Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MAP Contractors

Founded 1990 • With Angi since October 2011

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

we been around the capitol area since 1990 we have good referrals license and insure, I have a total of 13 professional employees, helpers painters, drywall installers, carpenters, masons, tile and ceramic installers, flooring installers and refinish we accept visa master card true pay pal...

Other local Pros in your area

Valnard General Service Solutions

Valnard General Service Solutions (GSS) is built on over 25 years of experience in the field of general contracting. We offer free estimates, competitive rates, flexible payment plans and the highest quality of professional repairs and general construction service. Valnard and its sub-contractors are licensed and bonded.  

Wonder seasons

Great price ! Best job ! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

R&L Pressure Washing

Thanks again for visiting our page and we look forward to serving you!15 years experience working in DC, Maryland and Virginia areas. We provide detailed power washing of your home including; Siding, Patios, Driveways, Decks, Fences, Walkways, Stone Walls and Structures. Additional services offered; Stain and Sealer for wood fences, painting, decks and patios. We used special products that don't damage any windows or furniture. They are environmentally safe and do not kill any plants or grass. Our professional staff provide years of experience with a great attention to detail when using our pressure washing equipment. We stand behind our prices to be the best in the area and our quality is second to none. We also do interior & exterior painting, kitchen, bathrooms & basement remodeling, our business have close to 600 “A" reviews, the winner of the prestigious Angie's List Super Service Award for 6 years in a row, you can rest assured that our experience and excellent reputation will result in an experience that no other contractor can give you. We pride ourselves on being the standard by which other contractors are measured, we pay attention to every detail of your job. We appreciate your business and you satisfaction is our main priority. Please call or text at (240) 784-6079 to reach an estimator directly. Quick and free estimates $275 Home Pressure Washing(2500 Sq ft...) $325 Deck Pressure W & Sealer (200 Sq ft ...) Click coupon for details. Thank you for visiting our profile! Feel free to email luiggitaco@hotmail.com to schedule any projects in advance.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by R&L Pressure Washing on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/01/2017

Everything on the list of "failures" was fixed and the team performed in a very professional manner as well as being very courteous. Once everything was completed, all debris, leftover paint and other supplies were removed and any residual was cleaned so that you wouldn't know work had been done. Excellent. Our home passed DC Inspection without a hitch! Kudos to Miguel Perez and his team!

Description of Work
We applied for a business license for our DC house and in order to complete the process, we had to pass inspection. We failed the first inspection which is when we contacted our long-time contractor M.A.P. Contractors Co. Work performed varied from repairing cracks in the wall and ceiling, peeling paint, water damage, hard-wire smoke detector installation, exposed wires to be properly secured and covered, ceiling and pipes needed painting, door locks needed to be changed to thumb latch/slip open locks, kitchen window frame needed repair, kitchen wall and door needed repair, handrails needed to be installed inside as well as outside the house and the outside deck floor boards were loose and uneven. Also, the bathtub needed to be fixed and resurfaced.

Category drywall,remodeling,house painters,interior painters

3.0

05/13/2014

MAP Contractors remodeled our bedroom which included refinishing the floors, skimming the walls, doing some demo, installing can lights, recessing outlets, and other various things. We have used Miguel in the past and had a great experience and were impressed with the quality. This time we encountered 3 large problems and the quality of the work was terrible. We could have done a better job at man...

Description of Work
MAP Contractors remodeled our bedroom which included refinishing the floors, skimming the walls, doing some demo, installing can lights, recessing outlets, and other various things.

Category interior painters

5.0

02/17/2014

Miguel and his employees did an outstanding job-- left work site clean daily. Always polite andwork performed as promised-- quality work!

Description of Work
Replaced 6 basement windows, dug/ enlarged basement window well, painted basement, misc repairs: door lock, doorbell, installing house numbers, replaced shutters & doors

Category remodeling,interior painters

5.0

01/16/2014

I called Miguel (I have used them for years) and within 3 days the ceiling (it was over the weekend) the fan was rewired, back up and the ceiling had been painted and replastered.

Description of Work
We came back from a trip and our ceiling fan have disconnected from the ceiling and was hanging from the electrical wires.

Category drywall,interior painters

5.0

10/23/2013

Miguel and his team were fantastic. We have a relatively small bathroom so he could only work one or two guys at a time, but they were punctual every day, polite, clean, and professional. Their work is high quality and attention to detail is superb. I highly recommend his team.

Description of Work
Finished demolition of master bathroom and installed new bathroom, including new formed shower basin, new floor and wall tile, all substrate work, plumbing rough-in, fixture installation, electrical work, and finishing.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

thanks a lot for your comments about my company and the work done, it was a pleasure to work for you guys see you on your next project
5.0

09/04/2013

Miguel and his team were wonderful to work with in so many ways: * First, Miguel's rates were very competitive and lower than others we priced and the quote didn't balloon with unexpected costs -- he charges exactly what he tells you it will cost. *Next, Miguel and his team were professional. Throughout the renovation process I primarily worked from home and can attest that Miguel's team showed up on-time and worked all day, cleaned up the work site every day before leaving, and were polite in all interactions. They also worked hard to ensure my work space was as quiet and mess-free as possible *Also, MAP's work product in our home was exemplary. We recently sold our home and received high praise from real estate agents for the well-crafted bookcases, marble fireplace, and open living room -- all which was done by Miguel and his team. We were told - and agree - that these well-done improvements were a prime reason our house sold so quickly and above our asking price. *Last, Miguel and his team got the work done during the promised time-frame -- there were no excuses or delays and every step of the way we were knew where we were in the process. After the great work Miguel and his team done on our home renovations we have hired MAP Contractors a number of times for projects big and small - from roof patching to an emergency, weekend-fix of plumbing. Since we moved we continue to hire MAP Contractors and recommend them to our friends because Miguel and his team go above and beyond.

Description of Work
Home renovations including re-plastering and painting walls, demo of wall to enlarge living room, built-in-bookshelves, kitchen backsplash, hardwood floor refinishing, deck building, roof repair, emergency plumbing/pipes repair, etc.

Category interior painter

5.0

05/16/2013

Very professional contact with Miguel Perez, and his group seemed well prepared, efficient and did a good job. nice people, would have them back soon to remove wallpaper, apply skim coat of dry wall mud, and then prime and paint.

Description of Work
lots of tasks...installed light fixtures in ceilings where there were non, interior wall and ceiling painting, repaired dry wall, and hung marble tile for a kitchen back splash.

Category drywall contractor","interior painter

5.0

10/10/2011

Very well. The company owner was able to come out with a crew of two about 48 hours after my first contact with him. He got them working and went to get matching paint. They finished up what they could in one day and left the site to allow everything to dry. They spend almost another entire workday on-site finishing up. It really looks good as new in all four places where they worked.

Description of Work
Removal and replacement of moldy drywall in living room ceiling; repair of nail pops and cracking and separating drywall in multiple places; finishing and painting all affected areas

Category drywall contractor","interior painter

5.0

07/08/2013

They did a good job.

Description of Work
I used MAP Contractors for exterior painting. They painted the porch and the back of my mother's house.

Category house painter

    Services Offered

    Basic Home Improvments & Renovation additions, kitchens bathrooms, basement, attics, decks, pressure wash, siding, cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes