Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cityscapes Landscaping Inc

Founded 1997 • With Angi since August 2007

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 3061

Silver Spring, MD 20918

Description

Urban and suburban garden specialist, however we do large estates also. Our priority is to provide top quality services from design to installation and maintenance.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/23/2014


Alison H.

They are a little high so I only use them every now and then. I use another landscaper in-between. I have a small front yard. They do well in this neighborhood with all the work they do and it always looks good but they are not cheap. I don't use them for plantings.

Description of Work
They did clean up.

Category lawn service

5.0

12/08/2013


Christopher C.

Description of Work
Remove and cut back ivy on four sides of a large brick house.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/12/2013


Anne Wynne T.

We have used Cityscapes for over 4 years now and would not use any other company. Our plantings are becoming more mature and we are always complimented on our yard. Initially we had just the front space redesigned but then added the back yard and roof deck. Cityscapes has handled the design, delivery and planting of crape myrtles, rose bushes, all annuals, stone and mulch. I can recommend Joan and Cityscapes without reservation.

Description of Work
We have a house on Capitol Hill with a front yard, back yard and roof deck. Joan (Cityscapes) has designed and planted all three spaces.

Category landscaping, mulch, pavers, gravel

5.0

04/10/2013


Michael E.

Overall, Cityscapes does very high quality work, from the consultation and design, through the installation, and on through follow-up maintenance.

Description of Work
Ms. Janssen designed a planter box installation for me, and she and her crew cleared the existing installation and replaced it with the new design. Ms. Janssen's design was delightfully appropriate, and her choice of plants was suitable for the location. The crew was efficient and professional, and the work was completed within about four hours. This was not the first time I have used Cityscapes. I actually engaged them for the first time in 2001, and have had them in on a couple of occasions. I have always found their work to be of the highest standard. I recommend them without reservation.

Category landscaping

1.0

04/28/2011


Beth S.

i didn't use her

Description of Work
I left a message on Tuesday for the woman (sounded like her cell phone) to call me back re:landscaping that I wanted done on my front lawn. She took several days to call me back. She said she was very busy, but might be able to stop by to take a look at my property. I know what I want done and just need a price. It was supposed to rain on Friday and I was going to be working from home after 12, she said she would stop by (since she doesn't work in the rain). She said she would call otherwise and we could set up and appointment for and evening the following week. The entire call she sounded bothered by talking to me - like i was taking up her time. She sounded like she didnt have time for me. She never showed up that friday and never called me to set up an other appointment. due to her attitude i didnt bother calling her back and just figured i would find someone else.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

I keep detailed notes on all incoming calls and the repective conversations. I received your call on April 4 and I returned your call within a couple of days. As you stated in your report, I informed you that I was very busy, but I would TRY to get by your place. I was not able to because of my schedule, as it did not rain any Friday in the month of April 2011. Unfortunately, when someone calls during the busiest time of our season, I can't always get to their property and I was up front about that.
5.0

07/27/2010


Daniel K.

We were very pleased with our experience. Joan is a perfectionist, and a bulldog who will make sure all the suppliers do right by the client. She was responsive to our budget needs, very patient with us over a long permitting process, and always did what she said she would. And her vision for the space was exactly what we wanted. She handled our huge project wonderfully.

Description of Work
Joan of Cityscapes managed the complete overhaul of our Capitol Hill backyard. She designed the space, subcontracted the masonry, and handled all the landscaping.

Category landscaping, lawn service, masonry

2.0

11/14/2009


Julie K.

I called and left a message detailing the services I was interested in. I got a call back a couple of days later with a message left on voice mail. I missed the call by a couple of minutes and tried to return the call immediately, but just got voice mail again so I left another message. Then I never heard from them again.

Description of Work
Needed an estimate on yard work

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

We did call back the next day and got in touch with you and you reported that you had hired someone else already.
5.0

08/30/2007


MAURICE L.

They do a wonderful job. I love how my yard looks all year. I have a beautiful yard without all the work. They always come and take care of the garden. I never have to call because of the weeds or dead plants. I recommend them.

Description of Work
At the beginning of the season they do drawings of what the garden will look like throughout the year. They maintain a 200 square foot garden in my yard. In the Spring they plant shrubs, plants and annuals. They weed, mulch and fertilize during the season. In the Fall they clean out the garden and get it ready for Spring. I pay them by the year.

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc

    COMPARE AND SAVE Family-owned and operated. Making homes safer for over 30 years. Servicing all or your Chimney and Masonry needs. Fast, friendly and reliable service completed in a professional manner. The Chimney Doctor NOVA, Inc. services all of Northern Virginia, Prince William & North Stafford County. We provide our customers with professional chimney cleaning and repair services at a reasonable cost without compromising on the quality you expect. Your safety comes first at our company and we stress the importance of having a healthy heating and venting system. Since we believe that your home's safety is of utmost importance, we offer FREE estimates on all repairs. We also offer FREE second opinions on estimates given for repair work by another company. The Chimney Doctor NOVA, Inc. is fully licensed, bonded, and insured.  

    David Ricard Masonry, LLC

    If you're looking for high quality and personal service, you've come to the right place. At David Ricard Masonry we’ll take your ideas and turn them into beautiful artwork that always pleases our customers. Honest family business that has been serving the Washington DC area for over 12 years. Please call (571) 437-8957 24/7 to contact us for a free estimate now!  

    Exterior Medics

    Exterior Medics is a premier home remodeling company, specializing in exterior replacement and repairs for both commercial and residential properties. When it comes to service and execution, we are unmatched. We've earned the Angie's List Super Service Award for 8 consecutive years, and are among just 2% of contractors nationwide to earn the GAF Master Elite status. Our team handles every project with utmost care and a laser-focused attention to detail. We consider every home we touch to be a reflection of our high standards, and treat every homeowner like a beloved member of our own family. Bonded and well insured. Licensed in both Maryland and Virginia.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Exterior Medics on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Landscaping design & installation, maintenance, consulting, walls, gates, walkways, fences, flower & tree boxes, small tree service, irrigation, weeding, leaf removal, mulching, pruning, edging, annual planting rotations, integrated pest management, seeding/sod, fertilizing, bamboo removal, pruning, ivy removal, pruning, wisteria removal, pruning, gutter cleaning & power washing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cityscapes Landscaping Inc

    How is Cityscapes Landscaping Inc overall rated?

    Cityscapes Landscaping Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cityscapes Landscaping Inc open?

    Cityscapes Landscaping Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Cityscapes Landscaping Inc provide

    Cityscapes Landscaping Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Cityscapes Landscaping Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Cityscapes Landscaping Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Cityscapes Landscaping Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Cityscapes Landscaping Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cityscapes Landscaping Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Cityscapes Landscaping Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Cityscapes Landscaping Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Cityscapes Landscaping Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Cityscapes Landscaping Inc?

    No, Cityscapes Landscaping Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Cityscapes Landscaping Inc offer?

    Cityscapes Landscaping Inc offers the following services: Landscaping design & installation, maintenance, consulting, walls, gates, walkways, fences, flower & tree boxes, small tree service, irrigation, weeding, leaf removal, mulching, pruning, edging, annual planting rotations, integrated pest management, seeding/sod, fertilizing, bamboo removal, pruning, ivy removal, pruning, wisteria removal, pruning, gutter cleaning & power washing.

    Are there any services Cityscapes Landscaping Inc does not offer?

    Ask for Details