Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BMC Painting Inc

Founded 2001 • With Angi since December 2008

4.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11439 Monterrey Dr

Silver Spring, MD 20902

Description

8 Employees. No Subs. Cost is determined by the Job. No travel charges. Ask About Angie's List Discount. License: #122436. Additional email - info@bmcpainting.com.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Disela H.
5.0
09/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Very good job.
Category
house painters
Van M.
5.0
08/04/2014
They were punctual, responsive, very meticulous and did an A++ job! I would use them again and recommend them to others!
Description of Work
Exterior painting of door and shutters.
Category
house painters
Teresa C.
5.0
04/09/2013
I used BMC to paint the exterior of my house almost 7 years ago. I was very pleased with their work and Mario was very pleasant and professional. I don't remember what I paid, but it was very reasonable as I recall. I do recall contacting a few references and they were all excellent. I had purchased new vinyl shutters on my own, and the painters removed the old wood ones and installed the new shutters for very little extra money. I would call them again for an estimate next time I need to paint my house.
Description of Work
Exterior house painting.
Category
contractors, house painters
Felecia B.
5.0
07/26/2012
I selected BMC painting after several interviews and estimates from other companies on Angies List and by referrals of respected friends. Mario and his employees power washed, removed/replaced rotted wood with pvc and painted the exterior of my townhome. They were punctual, professional, performed work as agreed- without delay, stayed in communication/initiated communication with me throughout the process and were positively reponsive to my reasonable request/concerns and preferences. Service performed was at great value AND quality.
Description of Work
Mario and his employees power washed, removed/replaced rotted wood with pvc and painted the exterior of my townhome.
Category
handyman service, pressure washing, house painters
Rich F.
5.0
11/03/2011
I had had BMC do work for me years ago. We were looking to have the wood trim 100% replaced with PVC and painted on our townhouse. We also needed the interior hallway, Stairs and small bedroom painted. Mario returned my call promptly and came later that afternoon to give me an estimate. He concurred that all of the wood trim should be removed and replaced. He later emailed me an estimate. It was comparable to other estimates that I had and he was including power washing our deck. He was able to start the job the next week. He arrived on time with his crew and removed our rotted trim and replaced with PVC. His men took care and cleaned up after themselves each night. Mario came to the job site each day. The crew checked with me to make sure we were satisfied and followed up on any issues that we had. The house looks good, the work looks good. We are very happy that we went with BMC to do this job.
Description of Work
Removed all wood trim and replaced with PVC. Painted all trim. Painted interior stairway, hall and small bedroom. Power washed Deck. Caulked all windows and doors. Painted chimney cap.
Category
pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters
Rich F.
5.0
11/11/2010
They came on time and did what we contracted them for. We didn?t really have any issues with their work or their performance. We had a few problems while communicating with their workmen since they didn?t speak English. The owner came and supervised the job. He did some of the work and it was easier for us to communicate with him. I am planning to re-paint the whole house and I would let them bid on the trim work.
Description of Work
We used the services of BMC Painting & General Contractor for exterior trim painting and exterior trim wood repair about 5 years ago.
Category
woodworking, house painters
Donald S.
2.0
06/10/2009
There was lack of supervision on their part. This resulted in sloppy work - part of my brick surfaces were painted and there was paint that spilled onto the concrete. Also some of the replacement repairs of rotten wood resulted in a leak. I contacted them about these issues but they never got back to me.
Description of Work
I hired them to paint the inside and outside of my house back in 2007. I also asked them to fix any repairs that they found along the way.
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

I just want to said thanks to the Member for His comment, but I don't know How can write this report with out give me the opportunity to fix the problem, because I never hear from Him I hope he can give me the opportunity to talk to Him about. The reason I respond to this comment is because I allways get back to my customer when they live a message. And my goal from the begining is to keep my customer not happy my goal is to keep them very happy and I wish the best for Him. Thank you very much to all my customer for keep using B.M.C. Painting and thank your for your support. Mario Berrios. President.
Robyn K.
5.0
04/26/2009
Excellent -- Mario did a wonderful job, especially considering we were out of the country when the work was done. We had one meeting with Mario to discuss the job beforehand, and he delivered quality work on time. Having the work completed on time was also very important because tenants had recently vacated the house and we were moving back in on a specific date and needed the work completed before that.
Description of Work
Converted basement room to media room (new drywall, new ceiling, electrical hookups, carpeting, insulation), painted house inside and out, refinished hardwood floors throughout house
Category
carpet installation, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, house painters, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Carlos Rivera Gutter Cleaning

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work.As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    S&J Services, LLC

     

    Angi Certified

    Metro Gutter And Home Services Inc

    We are a local family owned and operated business with over 28 years of experience. Our hands on management approach allows each customer to get excellent customer service and receive individual attention. Our company is customer service oriented so that expectations and communication are clear from start to finish. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee. We like to think of ourselves as a service company that maintains and replaces exteriors. All of us at Metro Gutter work towards the goal of having a customer for life. Only the finest materials are used so that a professional finish can be guaranteed. We use the thickest gauge of aluminum that can be run through the gutter machine and we even hand select our #1 pre-primed wood from the commercial lumberyard! Our chimney caps are stainless steel, attach securely and offer a lifetime warranty.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential, commercial interior-exterior painting, drywall repair, power washing, siding, roofing, carpentry & gutter cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing & HVAC.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BMC Painting Inc

    How is BMC Painting Inc overall rated?

    BMC Painting Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are BMC Painting Inc open?

    BMC Painting Inc is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does BMC Painting Inc provide

    BMC Painting Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does BMC Painting Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, BMC Painting Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does BMC Painting Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BMC Painting Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BMC Painting Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, BMC Painting Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does BMC Painting Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, BMC Painting Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BMC Painting Inc?

    No, BMC Painting Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does BMC Painting Inc offer?

    BMC Painting Inc offers the following services: Residential, commercial interior-exterior painting, drywall repair, power washing, siding, roofing, carpentry & gutter cleaning.

    Are there any services BMC Painting Inc does not offer?

    Plumbing & HVAC.