Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alberto Contractor Inc.

With Angi since June 2007

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1113 Oakview Dr

Silver Spring, MD 20903

Description

10 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. NO EXTRA CHARGE FOR AFTER HOURS SERVICE. ASK ABOUT ANGIE'S LIST DISCOUNT....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/10/2021


Ruth Hines S.

They do really good preparation, very thorough and great attention to details, and very neat.

Description of Work
Exterior painting with detailed work on the wood parts of the house, deck and garage.

Category house painters

5.0

01/15/2019


Al T.

This is a family business including several generations and branches of the family. They care about their reputation and it shows. The work is careful, detailed and honest. Great craftmanship. They painted major portions of my home interior. The crew was a pleasure to "host" for a few days and they left the rooms quite clean (for painters). We did experience a cost overrun which was not their fault. Alberto let me know the problem early and forthrightly. We will hire them again without reservation.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

5.0

03/07/2018


John K.

Alberto's team did highly professional prep, including extensive plaster repair on ceilings and walls. The paint job was well-done. I liked knowing that his own team of employees does all the work (no subcontractors), and that he or his brother or son came everyday to supervise. It was easy to talk to them to get exactly what we wanted. They worked every day and did not leave our job half-finished while they did something else. They were courteous and efficient and quiet (which was appreciated, as we work from home.)

Description of Work
Entire interior of a 3-story house including ceilings, trim, bathrooms, and extensive plaster repair for cracks and peeling.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/03/2018


Caroline N.

Alberto was extremely responsive and was able to deliver on a fast timeline at a reasonable price. We had a period of approximately 3 weeks before moving into a new house, and within that timeframe he was able to mobilize his team, obtain the materials needed (based on our stated preferences) and execute. The quality of all the work performed was very good -- he took personal ownership of performance and was also able to adjust the work based on additional minor requests we had upon reviewing progress. When we identified some (very) minor irregularities with the interior paint job at final walk through, Alberto also ensured that the tweaks were completed. We were very happy with Alberto's work and would work with him again in the future.

Description of Work
Interior painting (whole house), hardwood floor installation (kitchen), refinishing hardwood floors, installation of railing into basement

Category hardwood floor, house painters, interior painters

5.0

10/05/2015


Stephan & Randi W.

Description of Work
They did our exterior painting. They did great work. They were very nice and extremely reasonable. They did get some paint on a shade in the bedroom and there was no issue having them reimburse me for it.

Category house painters

4.0

06/23/2015


Diana G.

He did a reasonable good job. There were a few things I had to go back and touch up but he did a good job.

Description of Work
I used Alberto Contractor.

Category interior painters

4.0

07/14/2014


Sandy I.

Category house painters

5.0

06/06/2014


Greta M.

Description of Work
tree removal from in the deck in the back yard,close to the house.It was very challenging,difficult and required a crane and intricate coordination of many men.They were safe,conscientious,and professional.

Category house painters

5.0

08/18/2013


Christopher B.

I really value the caring approach that this family business has. All members of the family take part - have their specialty - have a vested interest in a positive outcome. They did a lot of quality carpentry work. A lot of extras touches without the cost. Much appreciated.

Description of Work
Replaced rotten wood prep & primed all exterior trim and painted with quality paint.

Category house painters

5.0

11/11/2012


Julia M.

his was a lot of work. I have a 1934 Cape Cod with the original wood windows with mutins, and concrete shingle siding, along with a little vinyl siding. It hadn't been painted in over 13 years, and it had been a bad paint job, so there was a lot of peeling. We also had large railroad tie retaining walls covered with moss and lichens to be cleaned, and the interior of our cinder block garage had had some water sepage so paint bubbled. Alberto arrived promptly for his estimate appointment, listened to my questions, gave me suggestions. He sat down with me right after the inspection and wrote up an estimate. They were not the cheapest, but they had good reviews in several places and he is local to me and has his own employees rather than subcontracting so we went with him. He said they would start at the end of the month, but around Oct 18 they called and said they would be power washing our house the next day, Friday. Fortunately they didn't need us to be there because there wasn't much warning. They arrived when they said they would and the power washing stripped the grime and especially the lichens from the retaining walls and house. Then on Monday they went to work prepping the house. They had to take down all the storm windows, and do lots of scraping. They replaced some broken window panes and fixed a door for us. They also washed our storm windows as well as the wooden windows. They sealed our retaining wall and it looks great as well as sheds water. We picked a color for the front door and they purchased it for us and and left the remains of the can so we can do touch up if we need it. They also did a nice job dealing with the water damage in the garage and painting it, including the interior of the garage door and another interior door that I hadn't expected them to paint. As they were working, they did bring up more things we could have them do. They were not high pressure about it, but it would have been better if those things (paint gutter, paint flat roof) had been brought up at the time of the estimate. It took them about a week to complete the work. They were always on time and professional and worked a full day or more. Alberto's brother was at the job every day,as a supervisor. He was available, but I was not always sure were were communicating well. However, when I returned home in the evening, everything was done as we asked or better. And Alberto came by everyday and was available by phone. I do wish I had asked a few more questions. For example, I had just assumed they wouldn't paint the vinyl siding but they did. And it looks good and I believe they used the correct paint for siding, but I was surprised. We are very happy with the way our house looks now. The windows are clean, the windows and siding have a semigloss uniform finish to them, and I don't know how they painted the gutters so neatly. The exterior doors no longer have the marks from the dogs scratching them. The crew was very neat and didn't leave a mess, and even helped us move some doors. The few things I asked them to address they did graciously. I definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Exterior painting and sealing. also painted interior of cinder block garage. Included power washing and prep work.

Category house painters

5.0

10/24/2012


Erika W.

Very pleasant experience from start to finish. The estimate was very reasonable, they didn't add more to the cost as the job went on, they did extras, and they did a great job. They spent a lot of time on the scraping. All the people were really nice and they seemed to enjoy their work.

Description of Work
Exterior paint of trim and siding including replacing some rotten wood and doing a lot of scraping.

Category house painters

5.0

11/01/2011


Timothy L.

He was a very nice guy.

Description of Work
He did some exterior housepainting.

Category house painters

5.0

10/24/2011


David A F.

dShowed up on time, did a thorough job within the time scheduled and cleaned up well.

Description of Work
Painted all the trim in my 5000 sf house, which was primarily window frames, porches, garage openings, facing boards, etc., because my house is brick and siding, which were not painted. Also powerwashed the entire house.

Category house painters

5.0

07/14/2011


Alaine P.

The team was very courteous and professional, and they seemed to do their work carefully and competently. They also did a fantastic job cleaning up after themselves, leaving things even better than they had been before. Would definitely use again. Their charges seemed to be in line with other estimates I was given.

Description of Work
Repaired water damage to living room ceiling and repainted entire room, and scraped down and repainted exterior metal steps.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

05/23/2011


Lois P.

He was very professional and timely. I appreciated the fact that he came out and gave me the quote. I would use his service in the future.

Description of Work
Alberto Contractor Inc. gave me a proposal for exterior painting probably three weeks ago.

Category house painters

5.0

05/10/2011


William I.

The work was perfect, and the team was a pleasure to work with. Punctual, professional, personable and -- too often missing in home contractors -- minimized the mess while working and left everything in spic-and-span condition. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Alberto Contractor painted the wood exterior section of our (mostly brick) house in NW DC, and repaired, restained and refinished our front and rear doors and storm doors.

Category house painters

5.0

04/23/2011


James P.

I used Alberto Contractor based on good ratings here and at Checkbook.org -- and I wasn't disappointed. My only problem was an occasional communication challenge because of language and accents. But the job was done with great attention to detail, and with excellent clean-up. Alberto also made good suggestions along the way (e.g., seeing that I needed to replace some rotting boards prior to painting). He also saw that my small railing next to my front steps badly needed new primer and painting, and he added that at no additional cost. I would happily use Alberto, his son, and their team again.

Description of Work
Power-washed and re-stained deck; painted exterior trim, including replacement of some trim wood boards.

Category house painters

5.0

04/11/2011


ANNE-LEE G.

It went perfectly from beginning to to end. And the best part of this success story: We gave them out keys to the house, went on vacation and a week later we walked into a new house. No damage, no mess - all cleaned up and a job perfectly done. We have used this exceptional company many times and it was always an A+ performance.

Description of Work
Interior painting of hallways upstairs and downstairs, one guestroom Excellent concuting on the right color choice painting of kitchen ceiling, including reapir of water damage restoration (sanding and sealing) of badly worn hardwood floors (two flight of stairs, hallway, living room, dining room)

Category hardwood floor, house painters, interior painters

5.0

03/15/2011


Sarah D.

Alberto was great to work with, he either answered the phone or called you right back, was punctual and the outside of the house looks great! Would recommend and use again.

Description of Work
Alberto painted the outside of our house, shutters, doors and trim.

Category house painters

5.0

01/11/2011


Britton B.

They were good. They did a good job. They had good attention to detail. They did what they said, on time. I would recommend them. At the time, the price was good.

Description of Work
They did some exterior painting.

Category house painters

4.0

01/28/2010


Sarah G.

Alberto is very punctual - in fact arrived early for the initial quote. His quote came in $3,000 cheaper than the company we had used 7 years ago to paint the entire exterior. He told us he thought the job would take 4 days - in fact it took 2. The first day was spent on prep and reglazing. It then rained and so the job couldn't be finished straight away. He came back with a double crew so that the job could be completed before it got too cold for the paint to set. The crew worked well and fast and cleaned up well at the end of the day. I think they could perhaps have been a bit more careful about my plants, but the azaleas will bounce back. We were a bit taken aback that they used our laundry sink to clean off their brushes, especially as the pump didn't work afterwards and we thought they had burned it out. Alberto and his son returned immediately to see what they could do, or if they needed to replace the pump. Fortunately, having had a little rest the pump started to work, and has worked ever since. On the whole we were pleased with the professionalism of Alberto and his crew, and we would use them again.

Description of Work
Painted exterior woodwork, power washed exterior brickwork, patio and steps to basement.

Category house painters

5.0

08/08/2009


Emily B.

Alberto Contractor was working on a house down the street doing a lot of repairs and painting. I knew I needed the exterior of my home painted and that a lot of carpentry work would be involved. When I called Alberto, he came promptly to give me an estimate. The company is a family business. Alberto was very clear about the work that need to be done and how much it would cost. He had several good ideas to deal with the problems on the screen porch. He suggested a strong aluminum screening that would hold up better than what I had. He felt that the wood used for the construction of the porch was wrong and he suggested adding a special plastic cover on top of some of the wood would prevent future problems. Later, after the porch was painted, I could see how all the work makes the porch look like it is brand new. I checked with my neighbor who praised Alberto's company very highly. She showed me the quality of the work that had been done on her house. The entire painting and repairs were started on the Monday after my husband and I signed the contract. The painters were prompt, hardworking and quickly finished each part of the house. They are skilled craftsmen who take pride in their work. I am completely confident that nothing was overlooked in the completion of the work. As the job progressed, I realized that a door on the side of the house should be replaced and that a broken air conditioner installed in the wall should be removed. I knew that this work would add to the insulation of the my home. Another contract was written and the work was completed professionally and quickly. The hole left by the air conditioner was covered with siding on the outside; insulation was added; and the wall inside was filled with drywall and left paint ready. The new door was installed and stained to bring out the color of the wood. Now, that section of my home that I used to hide behind shutters is gorgeous. I can leave the shutters open to allow the light from the windows of the door. Even better, the door is properly sealed and will no longer conduct the cold or heat from outside.

Description of Work
Alberto Contractor painted the exterior of our home and fixed all of the problems with the wood as well as the doors that needed repair. The painting was very thorough: the windows and siding were sanded, caulked, re-glazed, primed and painted. Some of the siding of the house did not need painting, but did need cleaning which was done with great care. They replaced wood that had rotted on our screen porch; completely replaced the screening, and painted the porch outside and inside. The screen door was replaced and a cat door was added so that my cats will not rip up the screening again. The stairway leading from the porch was fixed so that it is properly supported. Every detail of the work estimated was expertly completed. Since some of the original construction during two different renovations had been poorly done, this was a complicated job. I am very happy with the way the contractor solved the problems. The work done was creative as well as skilled.

Category house painters

5.0

06/05/2007


ANNE-LEE G.

I could not have had a better experience. They arrived on time, worked incredibly fast, professional and meticulous. And they completed the work as promised within two days. Not only was the paint job simply perfect, they also cleaned up in a way, that my mother would approve of! And Mr. Hernandez helped me finding the perfect color, after we realized that my choice would have been a disaster.

Description of Work
They removed wallpaper in the hallway and the adjacent family room. They removed wood paneling covering the walls in the family room from bottom to half way up and restored the wall underneath. They painted all walls including three doors w/ trim, three window trims and bookshelves and closet doors covering a whole wall.

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    District Home Improvement LLC

    Residential and Commercial Painting, Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling Floor Installation and Refinish Patio and Deck repairs Home and Apartment turnover  

    Chevy Chase Exteriors

    Chevy Chase Exteriors is a locally owned business offering high-quality Exterior Services including Pressure Washing, Gutter Cleaning,handyman work and Deck Restoration. No matter the size of a project, we handle all of the stages with a great attention to detail. Our technicians are highly experienced, and we're skilled at pressure washing many types of surfaces. We understand which methods to use to ensure that the job is completed without causing any damage to your property.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Chevy Chase Exteriors on Angi
    C&Painting LLC

    C& painting llc. Are a painting company operated by the owner and with more than 20 years of experience in Exterior and Interior Paint works. We also do lead paint encapsulation. The satisfaction of our clients and our high quality is our best reference. You can also write to us at cpainting16@gmail.com or visit us at our website WWW.C-PAINTINGLLC.NET It will be a pleasure to help in your next project. Full licenses and insurance MD. MHIC #05-133056 Dc Gc Lic #4105166000208 C& PAINTING LLC:  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by C&Painting LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    we do everything from power washing to drywall inside . work in new and homes of age . we are a family business .we have been working in the area for ever 25 years!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alberto Contractor Inc.

    How is Alberto Contractor Inc. overall rated?

    Alberto Contractor Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alberto Contractor Inc. open?

    Alberto Contractor Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Alberto Contractor Inc. provide

    Alberto Contractor Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Alberto Contractor Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alberto Contractor Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Alberto Contractor Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Alberto Contractor Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alberto Contractor Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Alberto Contractor Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Alberto Contractor Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alberto Contractor Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alberto Contractor Inc.?

    No, Alberto Contractor Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Alberto Contractor Inc. offer?

    Alberto Contractor Inc. offers the following services: we do everything from power washing to drywall inside . work in new and homes of age . we are a family business .we have been working in the area for ever 25 years!