Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Advanced Building Services, Inc.

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 130833
  • Trade License Locale
  • MD
  • Trade License Authority
  • Maryland: General
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 06/26/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

14600 Locustwood Ln

Silver Spring, MD 20905

Description

Advanced Building Services (ABS) has been delivering exterior and interior remodeling services since 2006. ABS is licensed, insured, and bonded. The owner, Gary Ross, is maintains the HAAG certified roof inspection and the Inspection, Cleaning, and Restoration, and Water Damage Restoration credentials. Our services include roofing, siding, windows, exterior paint, mitigation and put-back, hardscape, and interior remodeling. Our technicians are highly skilled and use top-quality materials. Our warranties are the best in the industry. Customer services is very important to us - check out our ratings and reviews on www.abspros.net....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
roofing (11)siding companies (4)home remodeling (1)water damage restoration (1)gutter repair (3)plumbers (1)masonry (1)electrician (1)closet design (1)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
5.0

05/13/2021

Fast professional service. They did an excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
soffit trim

CATEGORY siding

COST $1,050

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2021

5.0

04/01/2021

Superlative service and workmanship.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2021

5.0

03/25/2021

Excellent! The price was fair and reasonable plus scheduling was quick. The crew was prompt and friendly..probably the hardest working crew I’ve ever seen- they completed the project and cleaned up efficiently- no leftover debris! Would absolutely recommend Gary to replace a roof!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace roof

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2021

5.0

05/26/2020

Job went smoothly, was completed before the completion date. I would readily use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding and new attic vent.

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2020

4.0

05/23/2020

First of all, the new roof is beautiful. It might be the best-looking roof in the whole neighborhood. It appears to be well-done. But the whole job did not go without mishaps. Gary Ross is very personable. He brought a large roof sample/brochure combo to show us the roof we would get. He left it with us to review and decide between ABS and several other bidders. On the actual work day, the crew of...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

Images

Photo for Advanced Building Services, Inc. - 14600 Locustwood Ln, Silver Spring, MD - 38588592

+4 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

By the nature of the work, accidents can and occasionally do occur. however, we responded expeditiously to resolve the problem. We appreciate Mr. [Member Name Removed]'s business.
5.0

04/14/2020

Went very well. Very knowledgeable workers

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof repair

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2020

5.0

04/04/2020

Excellent work and profession service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/07/2020

5.0

01/23/2020

They did a very good job. They were very reliable. They were professional and courteous when they came out. I didn't have any kinds of problem with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did the floor on my entire downstairs. They did the electrical and plumbing in my house. They did the whole family room, kitchen, bathroom, closet, hallway, and entryway. They did a home remodeling for me.

CATEGORY closet systems,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2019

5.0

01/22/2020

It was excellent. I have no issues. They did a great job. The work was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They built a stone walkway.

CATEGORY masonry

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2019

5.0

01/22/2020

Very well and efficient...roof looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2020

Services Offered

Roofing, Siding, Hardscape and Pavers, Windows, Exterior Paint and Water Damage Mitigation, and interior remodeling services.

Services Not Offered

Plumbing repairs, HVAC repairs, Electrical

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes