Action Mortgage LLC

Founded 2001 • With Angi since May 2010

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6 Saddlerock Ct

Silver Spring, MD 20902

Description

Action Mortgage, LLC is a mortgage broker serving Texas, Maryland and District of Columbia. As an Upfront Mortgage Broker, we belong to a very limited group of mortgage professionals that set a flat fee for the transaction. There are no hidden or junk fees, and all fees are disclosed upfront....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/04/2017


Marilyn C.

The process went very easily. Action Mortgage was very responsive and professional.

Description of Work
I needed to obtain a mortgage for a new home purchase.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

11/17/2016


JANE H.

extremely smoothly

Description of Work
refinanced our home

Category mortgage broker

5.0

06/15/2016


Gabe J.

I believe it couldn't have gone much better. again, Marcy was phenomenal!

Description of Work
Marcy was phenomenal. My experience until Marcy with mortgages was average at best. She was fast, responsive, courteous, professional and guided me through with ease. She understood me and knew what we wanted. When some minor challenges came our way, Marcy knew how to deal with them and reassure me that things were on schedule. She was right and and my wife and I were extremely pleased. Thank you Marcy!

Category mortgage broker

5.0

01/29/2016


Elizabeth G.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

11/10/2014


Martial K.

Provided fast and professional service throughout the entire transaction. Took approximately 2-3 months from mortgage pre-approval to closing. Straightforward and extremely helpful. Cares about my needs as a customer. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

Description of Work
Found a great rate for my FHA loan!

Category mortgage broker

5.0

11/04/2014


Krista T.

I am an Action Mortgage repeat customer and have utilized them for refinancing and new mortgage services. Marcy Wolf handled both transactions flawlessly. My questions received a prompt and courteous response. Transaction was virtually effortless with the paperwork being sent timely for review and discussion which resulted in closing completed in 30 minutes. Due to my previous satisfaction with Action Mortgage, I automatically called them when I began hunting for a new home and required mortgage services. I highly recommend them and am completely satisfied with both transactions.

Description of Work
Served as a mortgage broker and secured financing for home purchase.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

06/05/2014


TESHIA J.

I really enjoyed working with Marcy. She was extremely responsive, quickly responding to questions and requests. She also seemed knowledgeable and open to providing information about the process and her role in that process. Given the nature of mortgages, it's difficult, if not impossible, to objectively determine whether you got the best price available out there--there are simply too many parameters. Even so, I believe we got a good price and would use Marcy again. Searching for mortgage options on your own can be very time consuming and Marcy made the process that much easier. She was also extremely helpful in laying out potential options and simplified the application process.

Description of Work
Marcy Wolf helped us consider our mortgage options, obtain a preapproval, and ultimately select a mortgage provider for the purchase of our home.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

05/09/2014


Kunal P.

This is our second time using Marcy, and this process went just as smoothly as the first time. Marcy charged us a flat fee and obtained the best loan for us with the best terms. We were able to get a rate that was much lower than typical market rates at the time. The lender provided a yield spread premium, but Marcy credited the amount to our closing costs (which is rare for a mortgage broker to do). The whole process is transparent so you know exactly what you're paying for. Marcy was very prompt and responsive to both my questions and in preparing the loan package. She knows her industry well, and we felt like we were in good hands both times we used her. We recommend Marcy to everyone we know and will continue using her in the future.

Description of Work
Provided mortgage brokerage services.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

04/11/2014


Ashley R.

He shop around and found us a great rate.

Description of Work
Joshua from Action Mortgage helped with our mortgage refinance in 2013.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

04/09/2014


James B.

Working with Marcy at the Bellaire, TX office was a real pleasure. After finding Action Mortgage through the Upfront Mortgage Brokers Association, I contacted Marcy and obtained a quote. After comparing this quote with two other options, I chose to work with Action due to their lower 15 year fixed rate and lack of junk fees, the major factor in selecting who would receive my business. Marcy was both highly responsive and very patient with a bit of indecision on my part in deciding when to lock the rate. She stayed in contact by email and helped the process by sharing information on how their rates fluctuated with the 10 Year Bond rate. Through the loan process, Marcy was also proactive and helpful in working through an issue with an estate inheritance and the appraisal in the midst of a home remodelling. She even arranged an in-home closing to accomodate our hectic schedules when no other locations panned out. I would highly recommend Action Mortgage and Marcy Wolf to anyone looking for a great no-hassle price, good rates and excellent customer support for mortgage services.

Description of Work
Provided excellent mortgate broker services on a refinance at a fair price

Category mortgage broker

5.0

04/07/2014


Brett P.

I worked with Marcy from Action Mortgage and I could not have had a better experience. This was my first time purchasing a house and Action Mortgage made it very easy. They are extremely responsive to both email and returning phone calls. I feel they have your best interest in mind and provided me with very competitive rates. Being a first time home buyer I had a lot of questions and Marcy was always willing to go through very detail. I highly recommend Action Mortgage to anyone who is looking at purchasing or refinancing a home and I will be them again in the future.

Description of Work
They brokered my first home mortgage.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

04/02/2014


Darcy W.

Marcy is absolutely fantastic. She was not the first person that I worked with and after a couple of bad experiences with different companies she made the service go well when switching to her. I would highly recommend her. She was very thorough and the process was very easy. She is extremely knowledgeable.

Description of Work
She took care of a home loan for me. The rate was lowest rate that I was offered.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

04/02/2014


Robert B.

I have used them and I have recommended them to friends and family. She is good at what she does and if you fit inside the criteria needed she will do a great job. Marcy is fast and she responds to your calls quickly and she can close quickly as well. She has access to a title company next door to close quickly.

Description of Work
I have done both initial purchase with her and re-financing. I used her initially in 2009 and most recently in 2011. Marcy Wolf is a fiduciary if you need her to be.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

04/02/2014


Matt G.

The service was awesome. If you want a regular 15 year or 30 year mortgage and you are not looking for something terribly out of the box the rates and the mortgages are outstanding. They do not offer period loans for construction and they do not offer land loans either.

Description of Work
I was looking in to a mortgage to purchase a home most recently. Marcy has done half a dozen mortgages for me in the past.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

04/02/2014


Alfonso H.

The service was very good. The process was very fast. She provided excellent service.

Description of Work
Marcy helped me with re-financing my home. The rate was lower than all the others that I got.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

04/02/2014


Randy W.

I have been totally happy with Marcy the owner. She is very thorough and professional. I would refer her to anyone and I would do business again with her as well. She promptly calls back when you call.

Description of Work
She re-financed a home for me in the past. She had been trying to re-finance another home for me but we ended up selling it. The only fee I paid most recently was the surveying fee.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

04/02/2014


James C.

The service was good. Marcy did a great job. I was referred by a friend and she gave a similar deal to him as well.

Description of Work
She re-financed my home. The rate was competitive.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

04/02/2014


Christian S.

The service was really good. The service went smooth and she saved me quite a bit of money. Marcy was very easy to work with and she did what she said she would do. They made the service pain free.

Description of Work
I think the cost was the average of most home loan companies. She re-financed a home loan and I went down to a 10 year from a 30 year loan. The loan only went up about a hundred dollars per month and it will be paid off in less than eight years.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

04/01/2014


Edmund H.

The service went smoothly. I have no complaints. Everything went well. I was not aware of having to pay for the house evaluation and that was the only thing that was unexpected. I had to pay an additional $450.00 for that.

Description of Work
They re-financed the mortgage for my home. She got a great rate for the mortgage.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

04/01/2014


Kim J.

Marcy Wolff is fabulous. I highly recommend her service. She keeps you informed during the entire process. I love her service and I would definitely use her service again. She made the whole process go very smooth and the paperwork was not overwhelming. The cost was reasonable for the service. She always sends a Christmas card and that is awesome that she does that as well.

Description of Work
I gave her paperwork to apply to different banks for a home loan and she was able to get that taken care of for me. This was for a first time home buyer and even two years later she was willing to answer a question and she was willing to point me in the right direction.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

04/01/2014


Philippe S.

The service turned out great. Marsha Wolf is an Upfront Mortgage Broker (UMB), which means that the rate she secures for you is the one you pay for to her, not one that she gets kickbacks on from banks. In other words, she represents the client and not the bank. Buying a house is a huge financial commitment. I highly recommend buyers spend an hour perusing The Mortgage Professor web site (google it). Marsha is currently one of just three UMBs in the state of Texas. Marsha Wolf is a very good person to work with, and at the end of the day, her rate plus costs was the best I could find, and I spent many hours shopping for mortgages, teasing out many of the bait and switch rates out there to entice the consumer. Marsha takes the mystery out of financing a home and was very candid about what had to be done. I have sent various realtors and individuals her way as her work is outstanding. I have both bought a house and refinanced it with her.

Description of Work
I used them in August of 2011 for a purchase and then in August of 2012 for a re-finance of a home. I used them to purchase a home in 2007 and I did re-finance that home as well.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

04/01/2014


Aliza S.

Marcy Wolff was my mortgage broker. She was very helpful and she gave good advice. She tried to make the process for us as smooth as possible.

Description of Work
She helped us with the loan for a new home. This was for a first time home buyer.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

01/12/2014


Susan L.

Marcy Wolf handled my mortgage with exceptional efficiency, transparency, and professionalism. I found Marcy through the Mortgage Professor's website and hired her after extensively interviewing loan officers at credit unions and large online mortgage brokers. The GFE I received from Marcy reflected a total loan cost that was among the lowest I reviewed (comparing only those line items that the loan officer controls). It was competitive with the large online mortgage broker's GFE. The difference, and the reason I chose to work with her, is that Marcy was completely upfront about how fees are calculated, making it easy for me to compare GFEs. In contrast, the typical loan officer that I interviewed left me more confused, the more questions I asked about their fee structure. Marcy flawlessly executed numerous routine items, such as answering questions on what documents I needed to upload, meeting deadlines, and explaining how to read the GFE. However I must reiterate that the distinguishing factor that led me to work with her was her honesty. I had peace of mind from knowing that I fully understood the terms of my mortgage and the details of my closing fees. On closing day, I arrived with a cashier's check written out for the exact amount to the penny, based on my prior review of the HUD-1. This clearly surprised the closing agent and realtor, who are accustomed to last minute "surprise" cost increases that the home buyer must cover with a personal check. Thanks to Marcy, there were no surprises at my closing, and everything went completely smoothly. I am happy to give Marcy Wolf my highest recommendation!

Description of Work
Shopped mortgage lenders on my behalf to obtain the lowest cost mortgage. Provided a most thorough explanation of how mortgage lenders and mortgage brokers calculate their fees, and how those should be disclosed on the GFE. Worked with me to lock in my rate at a date and time of my choice. Worked to preserve the confidentiality of my financial information. Attended my closing to ensure all went smoothly.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

07/29/2013


aaron C.

They were great. I have seen Ms. Wolf and she is an upfront mortgage broker. She will tell you how much they are going to charge you and she will disclose everything so you know what you are getting into. They are going to be upfront tell you what it is and will explain everything to you. They won't hide anything to you and they will let you choose what you want.

Description of Work
I used Action Mortgage Co. for a loan.

Category mortgage broker

5.0

12/12/2011


Kunal P.

After reading the Mortgage Professor's book, we went onto his website to look for an "upfront mortgage broker", which is a mortgage broker that charges upfront fees (i.e., they are not paid a percentage of the loan or receive any yield spread premiums). This helps create transparancy in the process and reduces any conflict of interest. We found Marcy through the website. She charges a flat fee of $1500 regardless of the size of the loan, and she does not receive any other compensation from the lender. Our contact with Marcy was strictly via email, which was convenient for us during work. We never spoke to her on the phone or visited her (although she does have an office and is available to call). Her response time to emails was amazing - I usually received responses back within minutes. As first time homebuyers, she made the lending process much easier for us and we got an excellent rate on a loan. We highly recommend her and will use her again when we upgrade from our condo.

Description of Work
Provided mortgage broker services

Category mortgage broker

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dave Caldwell - Guaranteed Rate

    LOCAL CHICAGO LENDER helping homeowner's PURCHASE AND REFINANCE for over 20 years. Senior Vice President of Mortgage Lending - Jumbo, Conventional, FHA, & VA Loans. I've been honored to be ranked in the top 1% of mortgage originators nationally by Mortgage Executive Magazine since 2011. My team and I are available to answer any questions and keep you informed starting with the loan application through closing. You can also visit my web page to apply online anytime. NMLS ID 224318 / Guaranteed Rate NMLS ID 2611 / NMLS Comsumer Access URL http://www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org/  

    Mike Murgatroy CrossCountry Mortgage

    **$300 off closing costs for Angi members** **95% jumbo mortgages available **Veteran mortgages, very aggressive rates based on working on low margins, NO LENDER FEES** **Conventional & FHA mortgages, aggressive rates and fees based on lower margins** Mike Murgatroy has 24 years of lending experience and is an Angi Super Service Award recipient 2012-2020. Mike is also ranked in the top 1% mortgage originators in the United States. With integrity at the core of his values, you can rest assured that Mike Murgatroy will give you informed detailed mortgage advice, the same he would recommend to his own family. We pride ourselves on having a transparent process which we will walk you through every step of the way, and proud to have offered the world’s first Digital Mortgage! Start your application process today by visiting themurgteam.com and find out why so many others continue to bring their business to Mike Murgatroy. NMLS ID# 60099; http://www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Mike Murgatroy CrossCountry Mortgage on Angi
    Mortgage Companies
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Free pre-approval and credit check. No app fee.
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    mortgage broker

    Services Not Offered

    Commercial loans, "subprime" residential loans.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Action Mortgage LLC

    How is Action Mortgage LLC overall rated?

    Action Mortgage LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Action Mortgage LLC provide

    Action Mortgage LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Action Mortgage LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Action Mortgage LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Action Mortgage LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Action Mortgage LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Action Mortgage LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Action Mortgage LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Action Mortgage LLC?

    No, Action Mortgage LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Action Mortgage LLC offer?

    Action Mortgage LLC offers the following services: mortgage broker

    Are there any services Action Mortgage LLC does not offer?

    Commercial loans, "subprime" residential loans.