Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Appliance Repair Services LLC

5.0

(87) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since October 2013

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

550 Ritchie Hwy

Severna park, MD 21146

Description

When you're looking for reliable, effective appliance repair in the Annapolis area and beyond, look no further than Appliance Repair Services. Offering dishwasher repair, refrigerator repair, oven repair, and other home appliance repair services, I'm the appliance repairman you can always depend on for impeccable workmanship, great warranties, and affordable pricing!, I have a flat rate pricing system, and a $85.00-$99.00 Trip/Diagnoses/Service fee is included in a repair if its done, all repairs are C.O.D, If you are a DIY`er I have a parts line you can call to have parts delivered to your door......

Verified Reviews

5.0

(87) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

85

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (87)small appliance repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews
5.0

09/18/2020

Lee was professional and friendly from start to finish. He promptly called me when I requested a repair quote, and we set up a time based on when parts would be a available. He did a fantastic job with the actual repair, and even gave practical advice on how to avoid the same issue in the future. I would highly recommend him to family and friends in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $290

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, Lee Appliance Repair Service
5.0

09/17/2020

Great. He was very trustworthy and I got great advice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, Lee Appliance Repair Service
5.0

05/25/2020

Lee diagnosed the problem immediately. He had to order a part, which took a few days, and he communicated the status daily.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas dryer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, Lee Appliance Repair Service
5.0

05/06/2020

Excellent service. Diagnosed the problem on the phone as we were setting up the in person appointment. His diagnosis was spot on. The repair was made with ease once he arrived.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, Lee Appliance Repair Service
5.0

05/01/2020

It went well. It was a little more expensive then Planned but worrh ig in the long run.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix clothes dryer

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $142

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2020

5.0

01/10/2020

Dryer could not be repaired because the necessary part is no longer available. This is the fault of the manufacturer (Samsung). There was nothing the repair technician could do despite best efforts. The service call was on time and conducted in a highly professional and courteous manner. Will definitely hire again for any appliance repair needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas Dryer Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Lee, Appliance Repair Services
5.0

10/17/2019

Ray was so good and so congenial. His knowledge of multiple appliances was outstanding. He was so prompt in returning my call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Determine washing machine not worth the cost to repair. Replaced caulking on Sub Zero Refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $360

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, Lee Appliance Repair Services.
5.0

09/03/2019

He was outstanding, he was on time, he was very knowledgeable of the situation. He gave us very accurate assessment about the problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He repaired a dryer.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, Lee Appliance Repair Services.
1.0

08/03/2019

Called 3 times. Left 2 detailed messages. Never heard back from them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing machine service

CATEGORY appliance repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Sorry for inconvenience, was having trouble with voicemail service, was on the phone with them twice trying to figure it out, plus running other calls, hopefully you got taken care of. Thank you, Lee Appliance Repair Services.
5.0

04/23/2019

We had to buy a new garbage disposal and a new dryer. Mr. Lee purchased the garbage disposal and installed it as well as checked the dryer and the fridge (problem with the ice-maker); he is well worth the bucks and quite reasonable to get along with. Good Job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
we needed work on the garbage disposal and on the dryer

CATEGORY appliance repair,small appliance repair

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, Lee Appliance Repair Services.

Services Offered

Appliance Repair, Refrigerator Repair, Dishwasher Repair, Oven Repair, Washing Machine Repair, Dryer Repair, Garbage Disposal Repair, if you are in need of parts I have a parts hotline, just call me.

Services Not Offered

No commercial work, no small appliances.toaster, Microwaves,blenders etc.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes