Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

All Aspects Waterproofing

4.9

(651) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

8735 Bollman Pl Ste H

Savage, MD 20763

http://www.allaspectswaterproofing.com

Description

Serving Maryland, D.C. and Virginia, All Aspects Waterproofing the leader in service and quality. Over 35 years experience, providing ​the quality workmanship needed to keep your basement dry. Our life of the structure warranty is a reflection of our commitment to ensure every customer is satisfied. Whether you're a homeowner or a perspective buyer, ​having a dry basement will add value to your home....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(651) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

586

4

34

3

14

2

8

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (607)well & water pump repair (134)drain pipe installation (66)mold removal (63)foundation repair (46)water damage restoration (45)concrete repair (38)plumbers (30)excavating (5)chimney repair (3)insulation (1)handyman (4)
Showing 1-25 of 651 reviews
5.0

06/23/2022


Matthew N.

Kenny was so helpful. While other companies tried to push expensive options, he used common sense to find out the real problem and even spent a few minutes to help us fix it for free. That kind of integrity and honesty seems to be lacking from many other businesses. While we didn't need repairs this time, All Aspects will be the first company I call if and when we do.

Description of Work
Prevent basement from flooding again

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2022

5.0

08/09/2021


Elizabeth C.

We couldn't be happier with this job. The person who gave us an estimate was very professional and thorough. He examined all parts of the problem and then explained exactly what he thought needed to be done. (He also happily answered questions and encouraged us to get other estimates to compare.) The work was easy to schedule and was completed in less than 2 days. The crew was polite, clean, and efficient. (Not an easy task considering that they had to remove a lot of concrete, fill trenches with gravel, and then carefully cover the trenches with new concrete.) The company arranged for all of the proper permitting with county officials, and explained what I needed to know about maintenance for our new sump pump.

Description of Work
We had water coming in at ground level in our basement. We needed drywall removed, mold remediation, and a sump pump installed.

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing, wells, mold removal

Cost $5,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
4.0

05/14/2021


Meisha W.

Had a geat experience using All Aspects to resolve my water in the basement issue I was having since last Summer with my older sump pump. The crew arrived on time, took great care to cover all of my air vents, items stored in the basement, and furncae-to minimize dust settling; and they finished the job 2 days earlier than expected. Angelo came to look at the job and give me an estimate of the work, and what made me decide to use All Aspects after having 3 other contractors come to the house, is how quickly and through the estimate was; and more importantly, that Angelo was able to offer me a minimally invasive solution that did not require a complete demolition of my finished basement. I was really impressed with the crew coming in and doing the exact job that Angelo had discussed with me. Overall, I believe that the value of the quality work I received was worth the price.

Description of Work
Sump Pump Replacement

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing, drain pipe

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

Images

Review for All Aspects Waterproofing - 8735 Bollman Pl, Savage, MD - 39331121

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the awesome review, your response means a great deal to us here at All Aspects Waterproofing!
5.0

02/15/2021


Tom F.

Everything about the job was perfect. Jeff did a great job explaining the problem to us and how they would fix it. The office was flexible in scheduling with us and the crew did an amazing job with installation.

Description of Work
Interior and Exterior drainage systems for basement.

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your great review, we highly appreciate you here at All Aspects Waterproofing!
5.0

01/12/2021


Joshua C.

We called All Aspects after finding water in the basement. Angelo did the assessment, identified a couple cracks and some issues with the window well drains. He was very knowledgeable and explained the repairs, how the work would be priced, and what to expect when the crew arrived. He followed up with the quote later that evening. Scheduling the work was straightforward. When the crew arrived, they performed the work as described, and again explained the repairs throughout the process. I'm confident this will fix our problem, and feel good that they'll stand by their work.

Description of Work
repairs to cracks in the foundation, lowered window drains

Category foundation repair

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your awesome review, we highly appreciate you here at All Aspects Waterproofing!
5.0

11/04/2020


michael B.

Jeff was amazing. He came out and immediately identified the source of the water and recommended a very simple fix. Amazing. As he said, he wants to help people figure out their problems in the easiest and cheapest way possible.

Description of Work
examine of water coming into the basement

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

Service Provider Response

All Aspects Waterproofing greatly appreciate your great review!
5.0

10/29/2020


Ivy L.

Our basement flooded and we met with Angelo from All Aspects to discuss our options for waterproofing. Angelo was by far the most knowledgeable person about waterproofing that we had met (among the 3 companies that we met with), and he accommodated our tight timeline by bringing his team in early. His team did a great job and we are very happy to have a dry basement. Highly recommend Angelo!

Description of Work
Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Everyone here at All Aspects Waterproofing kindly thank you for the great review we appreciate you!
5.0

09/14/2020


Michele B.

Our experience with All Aspects was pleasant. It started with an inspection, which was very professional and informative by a knowledgeable and experienced waterproofer (Jeff). He walked me through the entire process from beginning to end and made sure that I understood the project. The job went smoothly. We have had heavy rains since the work was completed and the system is working beautifully! I would highly recommend All Aspects.

Description of Work
Waterproofing in my basement

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review we highly appreciate you and your thoughts!
1.0

09/04/2020


Kevin H.

I researched before signing a contract and believed All Aspects (AA) to be a reputable company. Verdict is out on that in my mind now but in any event, my experience with them was unacceptable and unprofessional. Salesman came out to assess the situation and really did a good job selling AA. He talked about how their work is covered by a dry basement certificate backed up by the state of MD and Montgomery County. When I tried to research and confirm, he backed off that statement saying that they would provide a certificate that is sometimes required by lenders. Much different than what he talked up in person which should have been a huge red flag. Back to the in person sales call, the salesman eventually advised that I needed to add a drainage system with two sump pumps to the basement. During the in person walk through, I mentioned that I would be finishing the basement and he said "great, I will include taking the "waffle board" up near ground level then since it will be covered." When we walked around the exterior to talk about where the sump pumps would drain, I specifically said that I wanted them to come out the front and have the drainage run down to the curb. He originally balked at the idea and again invoked Montgomery County saying that they sometimes rejected requests to drain to the street. I pressed the topic and said that I had already received a few other estimates and that no one else mentioned any issues running drainage to the curb. The salesman then agreed that it could be done and that he would include in the scope of work. I asked if I needed to call Ms. Utility and he said, "nah, they use school kids and our guys are much better." I believed we were in sync and he said he would send the contract the next day. When he didn't, I pressed him and he sent it. When I demoed the walls before their arrival, I found some damage and followed up with the sales person on how best to repair - No reply. I called the office and got answers and patched the bad cinder block with structural concrete so believed I was ready for their arrival. The day work was to start, the crew pulls in and while doing the walk through with the foreman, surprise, surprise there are issues because the contract did not detail the promises made by the salesman - Namely the extra waffle board and running the drain to the street. The office manager calls me while I hear the foreman talking to the salesman on the phone. The foreman has the speaker phone on and I clearly hear the salesman disparaging me while the crew is in my house - Extremely unprofessional. Whether it was an honest misunderstanding or a deliberate bait and switch attempt, I am not sure. Regardless, they were not prepared to deliver what the salesman sold me so I agreed with the office manager to just part ways at that point. She agreed to refund my deposit so no harm no foul other than a huge waste of time. I happily went with another company that I will review shortly but I would not recommend AA based on my experience. Should you consider them, make sure you take the sales pitch with a grain of salt and take detailed notes that you make sure are transferred to the contract.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $9,300

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

5.0

05/20/2020


Ida D.

We found a leak and needed a sump pump system installed. The All Aspects Team were swift, professional, and efficient. The cost was comparable and we now have peace of mind.

Description of Work
Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

Service Provider Response

We are so happy you was pleased with your service here at All Aspects Waterproofing! We greatly appreciate you!
5.0

04/27/2020


Ian A.

Work completed on time and on budget. Resolved the issue. Great job. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Exterior waterproofing of basement and foundation wall

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

Service Provider Response

We thank you here at All Aspects Waterproofing for the awesome and kind review!
4.0

11/07/2019


Daniel T.

All Aspects did a great job waterproofing my basement. I first met with Angelo who explained the project in detail and gave me a very fair price. The crew who came out to perform the work was very professional. The only hiccup was the first day that the crew was supposed to come out, their truck broke down (it happens) but I didn't receive a call from their office until 4 hours after they were supposed to arrive.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing All Aspects Waterproofing!
5.0

10/03/2019


Heather S.

This is a great and very honest company. After correctly identifying our problem, they gave excellent advice and refunded our deposit on some work that was no longer necessary. You can trust that they will do the job right.

Description of Work
basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the great review! We are here to help! From everyone at All Aspects Waterproofing!
2.0

09/27/2019


Keith M.

This job did not go according to plan. We had some minor water issues in the basement due to some settlement cracks in the foundation, and All Aspects recommended an exterior membrane be installed along the side of the house with the issue. The estimator said "we do this all the time" even though we have a stormwater planter along the side of the house, and we're very close to the house next to us. We get on the schedule for about a month out and I give them my deposit. Come the day before they're supposed to start, I get a call saying they don't have the permits and need more time. I ask why and it turns out they waited until the last minute to put in the request for the permits, even though they had a month. This is a problem because the county requires I reinstall the stormwater planter, and I have another contractor scheduled to start when they're done, so I have to reschedule that. They get me back on the schedule for later in the week, and the other contractor is able to accommodate. Long story short, when the team arrives to start the work, they tell me it's going to take 2-3 times as long as the estimator told us, but they say they'll try to get it done ASAP so I call the planter box contractor and tell him to hold off until we get further in the project. Things are going okay, but at the end of the first day I hear a loud BANG and the house shakes. I run outside and the trench they dug has collapsed against the house. Luckily, no one was injured, but now all the work that's been done has to be redone, and we need to find a place to move all the dirt and the materials from the box. We talk to the foreman and he tells me at this point, this is easily a 5 day job, and we figure out a place they can move the dirt. I also need to go talk to the neighbor and make sure it's okay if the trench extends into their yard a bit because that's the only way to do it safely. I have to agree to re-sod the side yard of course ($$$ I wasn't planning on spending) but they were very accommodating. Fast forward several days, and the waterproofing is done and the trench (minus the planterbox area) has been refilled. But I have about 4 cubic yards of dirt still in the yard. Turns out during the collapse and moving the materials back and forth, the planter box materials got mixed in with the dirt, and the planterbox materials were used to backfill the trench already. We can't use the dirt for the box, but the company won't haul away the dirt. So now I have to pay my landscaper (more unexpected $$$) to take this dirt to the dump for me. A word to the wise - if you decide to do work with this company, MAKE SURE EVERYTHING (including hauling away debris) is explicitly stated on the contract. They will only do what was written, even if the estimator says otherwise. The only reason I didn't give them an F is because the waterproofing they applied does appear to be working (the exposed part of the wall that had the water issues in the basement appears to be drying nicely).

Description of Work
Exterior waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank the homeowner for choosing All Aspects Waterproofing and reporting that the work was done correctly and their basement is drying nicely. We work with local jurisdictions within their requirements to obtain approval for work to be performed. Arlington County, Virginia had begun a new procedure, in July 2019, which has lengthened the permit review and approval process. This process is cumbersome and time consuming however the approvals, permits, and inspections are in place to protect the homeowner. This is a process we cannot circumvent and we communicated this to the homeowner. Due to the access of the work area and site conditions the job did take longer than expected. The homeowner insisted that the job be completed quicker however we were not willing to sacrifice quality or jeopardize the safety of our crews for finishing faster. When contracting we were told to leave the dirt onsite that the dirt would be the responsibility of the landscaper. Therefore, the moving and disposal of the dirt was not calculated or placed into the agreement. Our manager confirmed this with the homeowner prior to completing the project. Several days after completion the homeowner contacted our office and requested we return to remove and dispose of the dirt. We advised the homeowner that there would be costs associated with this request, moving equipment and crews back onsite, and if this request was made while we were still onsite we would have immediately accommodated them. In an effort to assist the homeowner we offered to complete this for the cost of disposal fees only. The homeowner advised us that if we didn’t remove the dirt for free they wouldn’t recommend All Aspects Waterproofing. We interpreted this statement to mean the homeowner would post a poor review. We were left with the decision of performing work for free for a good recommendation and review. We declined and the review was posted the next day. We wish the homeowner well and look forward to assisting all Angie’s List Members.
5.0

04/24/2019


Cheryl N.

All Aspects Waterproofing was fantastic! I wouldn't hesitate to use them again. From the time we sat down and went over the proposal to follow up after the job was complete. It has been four years since they worked on house and with all the rain the last couple of years in Ellicott City, our yard has taken a beating but not our house!!!

Description of Work
We had waterproofing done on the inside of our basement in the spring of 2015.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2015

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your glowing review. Thank you for choosing All Aspects Waterproofing!
5.0

03/21/2019


Robert B.

It was great. The owner came right out that evening and sent his crew out to complete the work the very next day, which we really appreciated.

Description of Work
Our sump pump had failed and we had 3 inches of water in our basement, so they came out and replaced the sump pump and got the basement taken care of.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2018

Service Provider Response

Wonderful News!! Thank you for choosing All Aspects Waterproofing.
5.0

02/01/2019


yossa T.

I had a wet basement ,so i called All Aspect and got an appointment for free inspection right away. The inspector came, was very professional and explained to me what needed to be done. He advised me to have the full perimeter of my foundation waterproofed for best protection against water seeping from outside and from underground. He gave me a reasonable estimate compared to prior contractors and we immediately agreed to sign the contract . it was during a busy season and the job was scheduled to be done two months from the contract date. Luckily one customer cancelled his appointment and i got his spot. The work was done in 3 days. they dug inside and outside around my chimney and installed all those waterproofing stuffs. Since then my basement is dry , and free of mold. I even received a phone call thereafter at that time when it was raining almost every day from the inspector asking me to check around and see if water was still coming in. No, no more water seeping in my basement. Besides All aspect offer you a warranty for the life structure of the house. I'm happy with the job done and I will definitely recommend All Aspect to anyone with waterproofing issue.

Description of Work
basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing All Aspects Waterproofing! We really strive to put our customers first!
3.0

01/26/2019


Larry H.

While we have lived in our home for over 30 years, it has only been in the last couple years that we have had problems with water leaking into the basement. After we did our best to redirect water flow in our yard and tried sealing the basement wall with waterproofing paint and cementing the floor seam, we still hadn't solved the problem so I selected All Aspects Waterproofing for a quote and discussion of the problem based on Angies List. I had read about waterproofing in Washington Consumers Checkbook and on the internet so I was aware of the alternatives. The estimator came at the time expected and spent time talking with me. Unfortunately, the estimator focused primarily on one solution, installing a sump pump in the basement. Since I was more interested in how to stop the water rather than how to get rid of the water, I wasn't completely convinced that this was the way to solve our problem. I didn't think this company was focused on a more comprehensive assessment of the issue, considering both outside and inside issues; I guess I was looking for someone with more expertise. The estimator never did send me a quote. I contacted her 10 days after the visit to my house and she said she had been ill and promised the quote asap. It's now one month after the visit and we have not received the quote. So I am continuing to search for a company with a more expert evaluation.

Description of Work
Water leaking into basement when heavy rains

Category basement waterproofing

Work Completed On 12/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to reach out to you directly.
5.0

12/19/2018


peter I.

Could not have gone better. The salesman/estimator (Angelo) was knowledgeable and really listened to all of our concerns. Angelo never failed to respond to any of our inquiries whether before or after the job was completed. The work crew did the work according to our schedule, was very quick and professional, and did an amazing cleanup for such a dirt-producing job. I would not hesitate to recommend this firm to those with similar water problems.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing All Aspects Waterproofing!
5.0

09/22/2018


Arnold S.

They did a really wonderful job, they told us that there is a life time warranty and it is transferable. They did the job quick. I want to let the people know that one of their manager, who is Kenny, came over on his own time in a Saturday morning to help us put a tarp up against the window, because there will be a heavy rain all over the weekend. We thought that was extraordinary. He was very helpful. 2 days later, the crew came out to finished the job. They sent a large number of crew to finish the job in one day and they guarantee that we won't be having any drop of water in the basement.

Description of Work
The Window wells are starting leak. They dug a trench in the basement and then cover that over with new cement. They put in a metal around the window wells and they replaced the sump pump.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2018

Service Provider Response

On behalf of all team members, we thank you for such a honest review. Thank you for Choosing All Aspects Waterproofing!
5.0

09/17/2018


Patrick A.

From the initial meeting, walk thru and quote from Robert Ellis to the completion of the project All Aspects Waterproofing exceeded our expectations. Mr. Ellis thoroughly explained our options and how the process would work. The crew that performed the work were polite, professional and expedient in completing the project. I would use All Aspects Waterproofing again and would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Exterior drain, sump pump and battery backups.

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe

Cost $4,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2018

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your glowing review. Thank you for choosing All Aspects Waterproofing!
5.0

09/04/2018


Amanda G.

I am very pleased with my new sump system (which comes with a lifetime transferrable warranty!). I had suffered several floods from a previous system that could not keep up with our heavy Maryland rains. The new system was installed over a month ago, and has been keeping up just fine. They dug up the old system and laid down all new gravel and corrugated piping. They added an additional sump pump (I have 2 now), updated the basement stairwell drain (which often overflowed before), and installed drains in all 3 window wells which pipe directly to the system. The entire project was done in only 2 days, and was even started 4 days earlier than scheduled because they had an opening. The project manager walked the whole site with me before the work started to explain the process, and we found a more optimal location for the second pump. The workers did a great job of using plastic barriers to keep the dust and debris from entering the rest of the house, and they cleaned up everything after they were done. After install, we had to wait 30 days for the cement to cure and make sure there were no issues. The next step is to repair all the studs and drywall, which the workers had to cut 1' up around the entire perimeter of the basement for the project. **My contract did not include the repair of the wall, so keep that in mind when budgeting for this type of project.** I would definitely recommend All Aspects Waterproofing. From beginning to end, it was a great experience. Their representative Angelo Janouris came to do an in-home estimate, and spent a long time sitting with me and explaining the details of the process, licensing, pricing, etc.. He was available to answer my questions and offer guidance throughout the whole process, and made sure that warranty was in my hands at the end. As a first time home owner, it is nice to feel like someone is on your side. The peace of mind of having a dry basement with a full warranty was worth every penny.

Description of Work
Sump system replacement

Category basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe