Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Ready Finished Inc

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2012

4.8

(60) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4700 Williams Wharf Rd

Saint Leonard, MD 20685

Description

All Ready Finished Concrete and Masonry is a small, family owned business. Located in Calvert County, MD we serve the entire Calvert area as well as Anne Arundel and Howard Counties. We are a small company consisting of only 6 employees and the owner is present at every job. All work is done

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/02/2017


Debbie B.

Loved dealing with this company. They were all very nice, professional and very prompt. I will definitely use this company again. They did a wonderful job and we are very satisfied. I can't say enough good things about them.

Description of Work
We had concrete poured in a 60'x40' pole barn.

Category concrete repair

5.0

10/10/2016


Christina M.

The Homeowners Associations for my rental townhouse told me I needed to get my concrete steps replaced. All Ready Finished had done a good job on the next door neighbor's steps a year or so earlier, so I sent them an email on 8 Jul 2016, asking them for an estimate. On 11 Jul they sent an email, saying that they would take a look at the steps and asked for a day and time that worked for me. I responded back with some suggested times. On 25 Jul, I still hadn't heard back, so I emailed again, asking if they were still interested. On 27 Jul, a project manager contacted me by email. We exchanged a few emails and phone messages, trying to coordinate a meeting time until on 30 Jul, he called and said he could just stop by the townhouse on his own to measure and work up estimates. on 3 Aug I received a PDF proposal via email to replace the stoop, replace 6 steps and reset the handrails for $2980. I said that I'd accept the proposal. On 4 Aug All Ready Finished sent me an email with a link to DocuSign, where I digitally signed the contract. DocuSign sent me a PDF copy of the signed document. As directed by the contract, I mailed a check for 1/3 payment as a deposit. Sometime around 14/15 August, a representative of All Ready Finished phoned me and told me that work would start on 18 August, and told to tape a check for the next 1/3 payment on the door. On 19 August, my tenant phoned me to say that the work was done, and that All Ready Finished was waiting for the final check. I drove over with the check, and met the owner, who reviewed the work with me and pointed out a spot in the railing that needed welding.

Description of Work
Replace concrete stoop, 6 steps, and reset handrails.

Category concrete repair

3.0

09/19/2016


Lashaun W.

company requested photos. Photos sent. He called back and said that he doesn't patch concrete porches. Normally, he removed the damaged porch and rebuild which cost about $3000. No further communication received.

Description of Work
no work done.

Category concrete repair

5.0

09/15/2016


Melissa E.

The job went very smoothly and was completed on time.

Description of Work
All Ready Finished was very punctual, provided quality work and the entire team was very polite and easy to work with.

Category concrete repair, masonry

5.0

08/24/2016


Bill D.

They did the work at my mother's house. She said the owner and crew couldn't have been a nicer bunch and that she felt super-comfortable with them. The work was scheduled within two weeks of finalizing the contract and started the day we scheduled. Although it was a lot of work, they were completely finished the next day. It looks fantastic and the area was all cleaned up when they were done. The neighbors are already complimenting on the work and asking who did it because they may have some work for them. Couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Removed old asphalt driveway and concrete walkway leading to front porch. Replaced both with new concrete.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, driveway pavers

5.0

08/19/2016


Emily T.

There are many companies that will attempt to work their magic to give you a beautiful driveway but All Ready Finished is the only company I trust. My vehicle now has a red carpet to drive on, if only it had stilettos. Nothing but the best for my driveway. Let me tell you about the crew- they showed up on time everyday, a very polite group of men. The only thing they ever asked for was a hair tie. The concrete was poured ever so perfectly, it looked like satin. If the Hoover Dam ever has to be redone, All Ready Finished should take on the job! Thanks!!

Description of Work
Poured the most perfect driveway for my lovely vehicle to rest on.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

5.0

08/19/2016

Better than we could have imagined. They are professional and courteous. Once they broke ground we feel like they were done before we could blink an eye. which is great because it needed to be done for a wedding, and it was!Thanks again to all of the all ready finished family.

Description of Work
First let me say that this is the second project all ready finished has done for us. This time they installed an in-ground concrete pool with a beautiful stamped concrete deck, complete with pool house, and wet bar. Once again, we want to thank the Owner Stephen, and the Project Manager Jarrod, for all of the great ideas and being so patient with us through the design process.

Category concrete repair, stamped concrete

5.0

08/17/2016


Paige T.

I had a wonderful experience with All Ready Finished Inc. I needed last minute repairs on a house I was selling and Stephan came through! He came right out for a estimate within an hour of me calling and the job was done the next morning! All work was done properly and efficiently for a good cost. I would highly recommend All Ready Finished to anyone looking for a reliable contractor.

Description of Work
Home Repairs

Category plumbing, roofing

5.0

08/15/2016


Rita C.

Jared provided an estimate and then applied for all required permits. He kept us informed of progress and scheduled work. He did a great job. The owner Steve worked on the job and did a great job evening out and making sure all steps were the same. They were punctual and professional. They used extra barb wire to strengthen concrete. They used plywood to protect our lawn as wheelbarrows of concrete were moved. Cleanup was great - no mess. Rail looks great. Katie in office also did great follow up and kept us informed. Just a very positive experience. Would recommend All Ready Finished (did I mention they were fast?) for any concrete job.

Description of Work
Repair and replace concrete steps. Install required rail.

Category concrete repair

5.0

11/12/2015

We definitely got lucky with the contractors we hired. They did fantastic work. Plus, they were in and out. We love it.

Description of Work
Stamped walkways and fire pit.

Category hardscaping, stamped concrete

3.0

10/30/2015


David C.

Price: Stephen's salesman came to our house and gave us a price for this large job. The salesman assured us he did not need to write down things in the contract such as: remove bushes, remove ground cover, and move a wooden pergola structure. However, when Stephen came out, he informed us that since these items were not in the contract, he would have to charge us more to perform that work. We came to an agreement that he would do that work and we would not have a retaining wall installed, as was stated in the contract, and called it even. Quality: We had eight 4-foot wide cement steps installed from our sliding glass door to our patio. There was no gravel laid under the cement and no re-bar installed. Six days after the steps were installed, one of them cracked. We contacted Stephen about it and he said that's a normal occurrence. Also, the main reason we needed this new patio and landscaping done was to divert rain water away from our house foundation. This was clearly stated to Stephen and his salesman. Unfortunately, the new patio that Stephen's crew installed was sloped directly toward our house and created more water issues than before the work was done. We informed Stephen that we were very unhappy with the patio slope and to his credit, he had his crew install a trough drain that removes the water. Also, at the end of the job, our yard was left a mess. The crew had had to remove some landscaping during the job, but left a pile of brush, a couple railroad ties, and debris in our yard. As for the swale, they cut our fiber cable, which had been marked, and left a dirt trail with rocks and clumps of grass from the side of our house to the back of our yard. I wish it would have been made known that they were not going to put down grass seed. We had to hire a different landscaper to come and re-do the swale. Responsiveness: We first contacted All Ready Finished in early July and got a quote. When we called back in August to ask for an updated quote (because we wanted to add more work to the job), it took a bit of time to get in contact with Stephen. While the work was being done, Stephen was present on the job most days and we were able to get in contact with him or have the foreman contact him if needed. Punctuality: Stephen's crew showed up bright and early and stayed later than most contractors. The crew was also polite. Professionalism: This job taught us a thing or two about hiring contractors and signing contracts. For the next job we hire out, we will ensure every single item we want done is written into the contract. Stephen and I went back-and-forth quite a bit about what his salesman had assured me would be done and what Stephen was willing to do. Supposedly, the salesman was fired and is no longer with the company. Also, I don't think cement should crack within a week of being installed. I would have expected gravel to be placed under the cement and rebar installed in the cement. This is the first time I've ever seen cement poured in this way.

Description of Work
Removed stone patio and poured new cement patio and steps. Removed landscaping and poured cement pad for pergola. Removed bushes from side of house and attempted to create a swale. Installed drain tile and a dry well. Installed trough drain to divert water. Laid flag stones in a path.

Category concrete repair, masonry, hardscaping

5.0

09/30/2015


Edward S.

Stephen and his crew did an outstanding job. Stephen arrived on time to look over the scope of work. He provided a detailed, clear estimate. His price was the middle of three estimates that I got. I felt very comfortable with the estimate he provided and his first impression so decided to go with his company even though he was slightly higher than the lowest price. The work was completed in one day and my driveway and walk are both fantastic. I highly recommend All Ready Finished and will certainly use them again if I ever have the need for more concrete work.

Description of Work
Removed existing concrete driveway and walk. Replace with new concrete walk. Replace existing one and one half car driveway with new concrete two car driveway.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

4.0

08/10/2015


Tom E.

The final product was done correctly and they showed up when they said they would show up. I got frustrated that much conversation about details went through the Secretarty/Office Manager. I live out of state so I had my carpenter/builder call him directly to coordinate exactly where the pad would terminate as my carpenter was framing the walls, etc. When I got Stephen's cell phone number and contacted him directly about what I wanted, he got very upset that I was calling him directly and that all correspondence should go through the office manager. I find this very unprofessional and not normal when working with a contractor or in any profession for that matter. One shouldn't feel they need to go through a "middle man" to communicate about anything involving business, especially when you're paying several thousand dollars for something that would be very difficult to correct later on. I hope customer service, communication and professionalism improve as they did good work and I appreciate their ability to show up on time, etc.

Description of Work
Excavated, leveled, built forms, and poured 4" Concrete Pad under carport to create foundation to prep for an enclosed garage. Also added rebar per my request.

Category concrete repair

5.0

08/03/2015


Jeffrey H.

They were great, did the work on time and even came back out to fix some minor issues after the cement had set. We received many compliments on the work and requests for the contractor's name. We have recommended them to several neighbors and they have also used them. Would highly recommend them for any concrete work you need.

Description of Work
Installed a new driveway (~100 feet single car with double car parking pad) and repaved existing sidewalk (~250 feet)

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

5.0

06/08/2015


William T.

He improved the strength of the new concrete driveway with steel rods. Very careful around the wires underground. Cleaned up after themselves. You pay what you get and we got a excellent job done. I do business with them again,

Description of Work
Replaced the driveway.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

5.0

04/07/2015


Ethan F.

Professional Job. Executed fast. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Replaced and paved new asphalt Driveway.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

02/18/2015


Robert B.

The contractor showed up a day early, which I guess is better than coming a day late, but the workmanship was wonderful. Everything was done very professionally, even to the point of bringing in and placing topsoil to make a nice border along the edges, and cleaning up the worksite afterwards. Contractor and all his employeees were friendly and very professional. I very nearly refused to let him do the work because he insisted I sign a contract that gave up all my rights in case the job was unsatisfactory, but I finally agreed based on work he had done for two nearby neighbors, and they were very pleased.

Description of Work
Removed old sidewalk from front of house. Old sidewalk was broken through in several places, plus it had to be broken up and hauled away. New sidewalk was very well formed, tied to the house foundation at one end, and realigned & tied to the driveway at the other end.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

5.0

02/11/2015


JEREMY A.

This was the best offer I received - both price and in finish work. The barn floor was 20 x 20 feet, old wood needed to be removed and I wanted a troweled smooth finish. I received offers from others for $9200 and $6200 - but with a broom finish. Steve's price and workmanship were excellent, prompt and accurate.

Description of Work
concrete floor in barn

Category concrete repair

5.0

01/07/2015


Dona K.

They did a great job in the worst circumstances as we had a bunch of rainy days. They came on time, worked efficiently and quickly. We were very pleased with the quality of their work and service. Scheduling was quick and no problem. The concrete turned out really well and we have not had any issues.

Description of Work
They poured a new concrete driveway and steps.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

5.0

01/01/2015


Paul J.

Stephen Benson (owner) was very professional and well-versed in his trade. He answered all questions at time of bid and was responsive to all concerns throughout the job task. His team was prompt and well-organized. The job was complicated by a significant bout of cold weather in which the temperature dropped below freezing overnight and into the initial hours of the work day. This prohibited the pouring of concrete on the planned day and delayed the pouring (and time for concrete to set) on the following day. The late start forced completion of the stamping well past dark and into the early evening. Lights from the team's Bobcat and portable lights that I set up helped to illuminate the work area, but was less than optimal. Despite the challenge, the team remained diligent to task throughout the day. Reflective blankets were placed over the fresh concrete to protect the surface from the overnight freeze. The blankets, however, could have been secured better since they blew off due to wind that arrived with another weather front overnight. Concrete sealing was also delayed due to weather. Once applied though, the results were quite good. The team did a good job of cleaning up and power washing where needed to return the surrounding structures and landscaping to an acceptable state. It was a very good job completed under difficult conditions.

Description of Work
Demo existing asphalt driveway and concrete sidewalk and replace with stamped concrete (1376 sqft). Wash and point existing brick steps/porch.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, masonry, driveway pavers, stamped concrete

5.0

12/26/2014


Gregory R.

The guys at All Ready Finished did a great job removing a raised flower bed and leveling out our backyard in order to pour a concrete patio. During the leveling out phase, they found that the previous owners had been hiding stumps under the raised flower bed. One quick call later, we had someone there with a stump grinder taking out the troubling stumps. The crew was here from dawn till dusk and made sure everything was done prior to them rolling out for the day. I couldn't have been any happier and their price was spot on. I would use them again in a heart beat. I strongly recommend this crew.

Description of Work
Poured a concrete patio for our backyard

Category concrete repair, hardscaping

5.0

11/10/2014


Richard J.

Mr. Stephen Benson was an exceptional businessman. Firstly, he and his wife were great at communicating.They provided me with the kind of support that I needed before, during, and after the job. The quality of the work was top-notch. Mr. Benson even did a small additional job at NO extra charge!!! The crew that he had assigned to my job were better than I had ever experienced before. They followed his instructions to a "T" and did a quality job.If I had any other jobs in the future, I would definitely pick Mr. Benson's company. He gets 5-STARS and I I would highly recommend his company to others who need to have similar work done.

Description of Work
Place a 1 ft X 1 ft footer under my deck's skirt

Category concrete repair

5.0

09/21/2014


Irmaris R.

Once ready to start the service, we had issues with the county for permits to build a retaining wall. All Ready Finished worked with us and waited until we were ready to start. Two season later (this spring) they kept the quote valid and completed the job on schedule and it looks great! We love our patio and it has been the center of entertainment in our home this summer. Thank you so much for your patience with us and for being so flexible with styles, colors and options. We highly recommend!

Description of Work
We worked with All Ready Finished since last fall for our backyard patio. We received a very reasonable quote for the size we wanted and the team was very responsive to our requests and very professional. They cleaned up the area before completing the job, which is very important to any client.

Category concrete repair

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), Thank you so much. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

08/16/2014


Robert G. A.

They first had to destroy the existing concrete steps and sidewalk section. I first thought, "what a mess." They make the forms and then poured the concrete. After it was dried, they replaced the items that were on the steps and even replaced my mail box. The cleanup was exceptional. No signs of concrete splashed on my siding or door. The new steps look great and the cleanup was even greater. I would certainly recommend this company. .

Description of Work
Replace front door approach steps and one sidewalk section,

Category concrete repair

1.0

08/04/2014


Richard H.

Stephen, the owner, showed early to the appointment on July 3, 2014 and took the necessary measurements and explained the job. He stated I would receive the estimate the following Tuesday because of the 4th of July weekend, I never received the estimate. Over a two week period, I called Already Finished Inc. on three separate occasions and left voice mail messages but met with negative results in getting the estimate. Dealing with Already Finished was a total waste of my time and their lack of responsiveness and professionalism after the initial appointment led me to believe my job was too small to warrant a response.

Description of Work
The provider showed up to the initial appointment to provide an estimate for a driveway extension.

Category concrete repair

Service Provider Response

I apologize for your bad experience with our company. Our records indicate that we emailed you a proposal on July 23, 2014 We never heard anything from you after that.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Chris Valunas LLC

    We specialize in all phases of remodeling for your home, business, bathrooms, kitchens, finishing basements, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    David Ricard Masonry, LLC

    If you're looking for high quality and personal service, you've come to the right place. At David Ricard Masonry we’ll take your ideas and turn them into beautiful artwork that always pleases our customers. Honest family business that has been serving the Washington DC area for over 12 years. Please call (571) 437-8957 24/7 to contact us for a free estimate now!  

    Angi Certified

    E Stanley Asphalt Paving

    E.Stanley Asphlat paving has the experience and knowledge of 4 Generations of paving experts. We are known locally not only E. Stanley Asphalt Paving and Stanley’s Paving. We are a local company consisting of the most highly skilled, best trained project consultants and installation technicians available. We cater to all jobs, no matter how large or small, anywhere, any time. We offer commercial, industrial, Marine and residential paving and related services. E.Stanley Asphlat Paving delivers quality work, advanced skills and versatile experience. From engineer to supervisor to technician, all of our employees take pride in the work they do on every job. E.Stanley Asphlat Paving professionals are proficient in the evaluation and installation of any job site. Our experts understand first-hand the issues involved with the most complex situations. Our teams consider, examine and manage each variable of a job. They conduct total assessment of the individual job and evaluate the materials to provide a professional installation. Our site consultants can evaluate each project on an individual basis and provides quality work that meets and exceeds the customer’s vision. 10 employees. no subs. cost is determined by the job. no travel charges. license #26684. Additional phone#s: (410) 320-0110. (410) 792-2824  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    104215
    Trade License Locale
    Maryland
    Trade License Authority
    Maryland: General
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Driveways, sidewalks, patios, stamped, decorative, pavers, retaining walls, brick veneer to block foundations, custom stonework from garden walls to fire pits to home fronts, custom mailboxes, point up work, grading, dirt work, build and repair fireplaces, chimneys

    Services Not Offered

    Landscaping and planting

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Ready Finished Inc

    How is All Ready Finished Inc overall rated?

    All Ready Finished Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Ready Finished Inc open?

    All Ready Finished Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does All Ready Finished Inc provide

    All Ready Finished Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does All Ready Finished Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Ready Finished Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does All Ready Finished Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All Ready Finished Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Ready Finished Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, All Ready Finished Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by All Ready Finished Inc?

    Yes, All Ready Finished Inc offers warranties.

    What services does All Ready Finished Inc offer?

    All Ready Finished Inc offers the following services: Driveways, sidewalks, patios, stamped, decorative, pavers, retaining walls, brick veneer to block foundations, custom stonework from garden walls to fire pits to home fronts, custom mailboxes, point up work, grading, dirt work, build and repair fireplaces, chimneys

    Are there any services All Ready Finished Inc does not offer?

    Landscaping and planting