Hernandez Company

About

Founded 2015 • With Angi since January 2017

We are a fully licensed and completely insured company that provides full-hands-on services of mowing, yard clean up, sod installation, shrubs trimming, mulching, seeding, fertilization, weed control, complete landscape renovations, etc. Hernandez Company has been serving the residents in the

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

lawn care (11)leaf removal (6)mulch delivering (3)lawn & landscaping (2)gutter cleaning (1)lawn treatment (1)
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
5.0

11/12/2020


Liming K.

GREAT JOB!

Description of Work
LEAF REMOVAL

Category leaf removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

5.0

10/13/2020


Pete G.

On time, great job. Great communication.

Description of Work
Seeding, aeration, fertilization.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

1.0

07/03/2020


Crys L.

I scheduled an appointment via phone on Wednesday, July 1st for Friday, July 3rd. No one called to cancel the appointment, and it is 90 minutes after the appointment and still, no one has shown up or called.

Description of Work
Yardwork/cleaning

Category lawn service

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

5.0

04/28/2020


Diana B.

Francisco did a great job. The lawn looks fantastic. They took all the debris, leaves, and weeds away with them. It took two people two hours to do and cost $300.

Description of Work
In the front and back yard: mow the law, trim a bush, pick up leaves, pull weeds, and add mulch to flower beds.

Category lawn service, leaf removal, mulch

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

Images

Review for Hernandez Company - 4502 Grenoble Ct, Rockville, MD - 38533142

+1 More

5.0

04/22/2020


Kiara H.

The service was quick and efficient. The guys did an excellent job on my yard. I will keep them for my lawn service.

Description of Work
Lawn service

Category lawn service

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2020

5.0

03/15/2020


Leanne B.

The job went well! Francisco, the eldest son, is excellent about giving estimates, and staying in touch throughout the process. I didn't have to wait a long time for the work to be completed. The quality and amount of the mulch was good. It always feels good to support a family businesses.

Description of Work
Bed definition, Top Soil, and Mulching

Category lawn service, mulch

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2020

5.0

03/14/2020


Brad G.

Excellent! They were on time, removed years of accumulated leaves and yard debris within a few hours. Would definitely hire them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Leaf and yard debris removal

Category lawn service, leaf removal

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

5.0

02/18/2020


Minotte G.

It was good. They were very professional, came when they said they would, and their price was reasonable.

Description of Work
They trimmed bushes, and leaf pick up. But on the summer, they did grass cutting for me too.

Category lawn service

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2019

5.0

02/17/2020


Melanie C.

It was fine and good and they were very professional.

Description of Work
They mowed a lawn.

Category lawn service

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

5.0

02/17/2020


Lauren E.

It went great! We've been using them for about 3 years. They do really great work and are very reliable. I recommended them to my neighbors already, and I would highly recommend them to others!

Description of Work
Recurring lawn service

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2019

5.0

02/16/2020


Daniel G.

They were very prompt, professional, and very reasonably priced! They have been doing work on my landscaping for 5 years and I would recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Lawn-mowing and flower planting

Category gutter cleaning, landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal, mulch

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2020

5.0

02/13/2020


Patricia K.

Hernandez Company has worked for me for at least three years both in DC and northern VA. I’ve been very satisfied with their professionalism, excellent work and responsiveness. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
lawn mowing and leaf removal each fall

Category lawn service, leaf removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2019

5.0

02/10/2020


Lori D.

Hernandez Company has been mowing our lawn and removing our leaves for a couple of years and they always do a very good job.

Description of Work
Lawn mowing and leaf removal

Category lawn service, leaf removal

Cost $45

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    4502 Grenoble Ct

    Rockville, MD 20853

    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Services Not Offered

    Weed control on grassy areas

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hernandez Company

    How is Hernandez Company overall rated?

    Hernandez Company is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hernandez Company open?

    Hernandez Company is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Hernandez Company provide

    Hernandez Company accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Hernandez Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hernandez Company offers free project estimates.

    Does Hernandez Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hernandez Company does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hernandez Company offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Hernandez Company offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Hernandez Company?

    No, Hernandez Company does not offer warranties.

    What services does Hernandez Company offer?

    Hernandez Company offers the following services: Lawn care, spring clean ups, trimming, sod installation, patios installation, retaining wall installation, planting etc

    Are there any services Hernandez Company does not offer?

    Weed control on grassy areas