Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Fred and Son Plumbing

4.9

(63) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since August 2012

Licensed
Trade License Number
91403
Trade License Locale
MD
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

PO BOX 514

Rockville, MD 20848

Description

About Us: Fred & Son Plumbing is a dedicated business that works diligently and efficiently to ensure that your plumbing needs are taken care of within one visit so that your home can be in its best shape. Fred & Son Plumbing is available for your multiple plumbing needs, whether these needs are required for your home, or for your residential needs. Therefore, you can trust Fred & Son Plumbing for lasting results, this is our promise! Our Business: We understand that plumbing is an essential part of everyone's life, thus we ensure that any plumbing device that you require installed into your home is in stock. For these reasons we promise to give you the best price around and also promise a one year warrenty on any plumbing job performed by one of our trained technicians. Our estimate is free and your satisfaction is guaranteed. Who We Are: Fred & Son Plumbing has over 20 years of expertise. When it comes to quality service you can count on us. We are known for being on time and keeping your home as clean as it was before our service(s). We provide a full array of Residential services for your convenience. We are locally available! Special Discounts: -Senior Citizen Discounts -Military Discounts -Teacher Discounts -New Customer Discounts *FREE ESTIMATES...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(63) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

58

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (54)drain cleaning (22)water heaters (4)sewer cleaning (2)handyman (1)
Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
5.0

01/18/2021

Flawlessly. Excellent job, high level of professionalism and expertise. Thank you!

Description of Work
Hose bib shut off valves replacement inside and outside.

Category plumbing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

5.0

01/26/2020

Fred is simply the best! Not only is he a superb plumber, but he is a wonderful person. He genuinely cares about his customers and wants to provide the best service possible at a fair price. We feel very fortunate to have Fred and his son as our go to plumbers!

Description of Work
shower and toilet repair

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2019

5.0

10/20/2019

Exceeded our expectations! I called at 12:30 on a Saturday about a leak in our basement. He was there by 3:00. Found it was our toilet on the first floor. He fixed it all quickly and efficiently. Explained in detail what happened and why it happened. Even explained the hum we hear in the house when the water turns off. Even liked our dog Bruno!

Description of Work
Leak in Basement

Category plumbing

Cost $415

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2019

1.0

09/18/2019

Don’t bother contacting, Service provider does not answer Angie list messages nor do they have a voicemail or scheduling representative

Description of Work
Don’t bother contacting, Service provider does not answer Angie list messages nor do they have a voicemail or scheduling representative

Category plumbing

5.0

01/12/2019

On time, Professional, and reasonable.

Description of Work
Water Leak

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2018

5.0

01/02/2019

It went fine, and he did everything fine.

Description of Work
I needed some minor repairs with the toilet.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2019

5.0

10/18/2018

Plumber showed up on time. Performed the job perfectly and efficiently. The plumber even saved me money by telling me about the additional costs to pay by credit card. The plumber cleaned up afterwards didn't leave any mess behind. He is very professional, friendly, truthful. Definitely will hire again and recommended to friends and coworkers.

Description of Work
Replace flange and install new toilet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2018

5.0

07/29/2018

Fred is very personable and friendly. He returned my call right away, even though I placed it after hours. He replaced one old toilet with a new one he just happened to have in his truck, and it works great even though it's a low flow one. Prices are very reasonable. Fred is my plumber from now on.

Description of Work
Fix toilet leaks, under kitchen sink leak.

Category plumbing

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2018

5.0

07/20/2018

Same day service was VERY appreciated.

Description of Work
Leak in ceiling was not a pipe issue but a toilet seal issue. With age/condition of toilet I opted for a full replacement, though Fred did give me several options and prices depending on if I just wanted to repair instead of replace.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2018

5.0

07/16/2018

Fred was very responsive and communicative, especially by texting. He was flexible about scheduling the work and arrived when he said he would. He resolved an ongoing leak, thus was extremely helpful.

Description of Work
Stop water heater from leaking. Identify an additional leak from first floor into basement.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2018

Services Offered

-One year labor warranty on all plumbing services -No Travel Charge -Same Day Service Guaranteed -Drain cleaning -Faucets -Sinks -Toilets -Shower heads -Water lines -Disposers -Dishwashers -Water heaters - all brands and models -Sewer lines -Fixing leaks -Sump Pump -Gas Piping -Well pump replacements

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No