Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Eire Plumbing

4.8

(270) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since January 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
MD State #80241 and WSSC #71717
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

5606 Randolph Road

Rockville, MD 20852

http://www.eireplumbing.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Our goal is to provide the highest quality service at an affordable price. We pride ourselves on being clean and professional. We are a family owned and operated company located in Maryland. Servicing Montgomery county and parts of Howard County & Carroll County. . Our success is due to our focus on providing excellent service to each and every customer. We have over 40 years of experience in the plumbing field. Our services range from faucet repair to full bathroom makeovers....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(270) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

238

4

21

3

3

2

4

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (260)drain cleaning (35)water heaters (28)home remodeling (14)sewer cleaning (11)tile installation (7)well & water pump repair (3)electrician (3)dryer vent cleaning (1)gas leak repair (1)gas fireplace repair (1)fireplace services (1)
Showing 1-10 of 270 reviews
5.0

06/16/2022


Chris R.

Eire plumbing is excellent. Rob is knowledgeable, professional, and personable. If you're reading this and need plumbing work done, just call Eire Plumbing. You won't regret it.

Description of Work
General plumbing inspection and water heater replacement.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2022

5.0

06/04/2022


David B.

Perfectly. I highly recommend Rob Clem. He rearranged his schedule at short notice on two consecutive days to fix our tankless’s leak. He is friendly, responsive, informative, and professional.

Description of Work
Leak in Navien tankless water heater.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2022

5.0

05/15/2022


William S.

It was a pleasure to work with Rob. The job was clearly and professionally explained, the estimated price closely matched the finished work, and the work was done properly and on time as expected. Rob is an excellent communicator, responsive, and easy to reach.

Description of Work
Install (replacement) water heater

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2022

5.0

05/06/2022


David M.

Scheduling with Rob is super easy. Showed up promptly had several options for the repair depending on what was potentially needed after opening the drywall. Made repair quickly.

Description of Work
Laundry water valves replaced

Category plumbing

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2022

5.0

04/29/2022


Bruce V.

Rob Clem, the owner of Eire Plumbing, has done several projects for us, and we have been extremely happy with his work on each one of them. He: installed a new sump pump in an extremely tight fitting area at the bottom of an exterior stairway; replaced a water faucet regulator on two bathtub/showers; fixed a leaking toilet; and provided excellent advice helping us pick out replacements for our aging gas cooktop and kitchen faucet. Rob is an honest, sincere person who does excellent work. He is really knowledgeable and takes great pride in his work. He also proved to be very flexible when an emergency situation arose (a non-working sump pump with heavy rain on the way), and didn't let us down!

Description of Work
Several plumbing projects

Category ceramic tile,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2022

5.0

12/23/2021


Nathan T.

Rob worked us in sooner than he originally had estimated, which was great! He told us by email ahead of time about the two options for a replacement disposal that he carried on his truck. When he arrived, we asked him some additional questions about each option, and then installed the one we chose. He was very pleasant and efficient. He also took a look at two other plumbing questions we had and evaluated them for us. We have been working with Rob for several years and are always happy with his work!

Description of Work
replace our garbage disposal

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

5.0

11/23/2021


William P.

Exceptionally well. Rob is a highly trained plumbing professional who is able to understand plumbing issues quickly and determine a course of action efficiently. We've used Eire Plumbing for many varied needs -- from repairs to instant hot installation to plumbing fixture replacement. Rob is responsive and will go to the trouble of troubleshooting an issue even while he is driving in between jobs. We are very pleased with his work and attentiveness and would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Plumbing repair with toilets

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2021

5.0

11/19/2021


Jean P.

Rob is the best! He really knows his stuff, gladly explains what is going on with the plumbing if asked, and offers options for different budgets. His prices are reasonable for the excellent work he does. He also coordinates well by e-mail in advance, arrives promptly, and cleans up thoroughly when he is done. All the repairs were done very professionally and are working perfectly. He did a great job completely remodeling a bathroom for us about a decade ago, and we have enjoyed relying on him for our plumbing needs since then. We trust him 100%.

Description of Work
Recently: Find cause of slow leak and fix it; carefully clean out old pipes; replace pipe where needed; install new garbage disposal. Also, some years ago, complete remodeling of a bathroom.

Category ceramic tile,plumbing,home remodeling,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2021

5.0

09/22/2021


Jenna O.

Very professional, was able to diagnose my problem and give me a quote using email and pictures. Worked with me to schedule a time that worked for me. Did an exceptional job quickly, would recommend and hire again.

Description of Work
Water valve needed to be replaced

Category plumbing

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

5.0

06/15/2021


David O.

Arrived on time, made me aware of what he needed to do and was very quick. Great communication before the repair as well. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Repair of broken tub/shower valve

Category plumbing

Cost $165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Services Offered

WATER HEATERS, PLUMBING, DRAIN CLEANING, SEWER CLEANING, TOILET REPAIR/REPLACEMENT, FAUCET REPAIR/REPLACEMENT, ICE MAKER WATER-LINE, GARBAGE DISPOSALS, PIN-HOLE LEAKS, WHOLE HOUSE RE-PIPES, SUMP PUMP REPLACEMENT, PIPE REPAIR/REPLACEMENT, WHOLE HOUSE WATER FILTERS, WELL SYSTEM REPAIRS, AND GAS-PIPE REPAIRS, small toilet repair to large bathroom remodels and additions.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Eire Plumbing

How is Eire Plumbing overall rated?

Eire Plumbing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Eire Plumbing open?

Eire Plumbing is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Eire Plumbing provide

Eire Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Eire Plumbing offer free estimates?

No, Eire Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.

Does Eire Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Eire Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Eire Plumbing offer a senior discount?

Yes, Eire Plumbing offers a 10% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Eire Plumbing?

Yes, Eire Plumbing offers warranties.

What services does Eire Plumbing offer?

Eire Plumbing offers the following services: WATER HEATERS, PLUMBING, DRAIN CLEANING, SEWER CLEANING, TOILET REPAIR/REPLACEMENT, FAUCET REPAIR/REPLACEMENT, ICE MAKER WATER-LINE, GARBAGE DISPOSALS, PIN-HOLE LEAKS, WHOLE HOUSE RE-PIPES, SUMP PUMP REPLACEMENT, PIPE REPAIR/REPLACEMENT, WHOLE HOUSE WATER FILTERS, WELL SYSTEM REPAIRS, AND GAS-PIPE REPAIRS, small toilet repair to large bathroom remodels and additions.