Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Eire Plumbing

Founded 2006 • With Angi since January 2008

4.8

(271) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5606 Randolph Road

Rockville, MD 20852

Description

Our goal is to provide the highest quality service at an affordable price. We pride ourselves on being clean and professional. We are a family owned and operated company located in Maryland. Servicing Montgomery county and parts of Howard County & Carroll County. . Our success is due to our focus on providing excellent service to each and every customer. We have over 40 years of experience in the plumbing field. Our services range from faucet repair to full bathroom makeovers....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/15/2022


William D.

Each time his service and workmanship has been exceptional. He went above and beyond because the Laundry Room Sink size was no longer available, so he had to cut and modify our countertop to fit the new slightly larger sink, which you would never know had been done. His prices are reasonable, he explains things thoroughly, he’s on time, and cleans up well after each job. We would highly recommend him. It is a relief to know we have an excellent reliable plumber we can call on.

Description of Work
We have used Eire Plumbing on several occasions. On 5/14/20 he replaced our broken Garbage Disposal and unclogged our kitchen sink. On 8/1/22 he fixed a leaking bathtub faucet, replaced a leaking 34 - year old Laundry Room Faucet, replaced associated non-working Laundry Room Shut Off Valves, and replaced our 34 - year old heavily stained fiberglass Laundry Sink. On 8/11/22 he replaced our leaking 34 - year old Kitchen Faucet with a newer style giving the sink area a more modern look.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

06/16/2022


Chris R.

Eire plumbing is excellent. Rob is knowledgeable, professional, and personable. If you're reading this and need plumbing work done, just call Eire Plumbing. You won't regret it.

Description of Work
General plumbing inspection and water heater replacement.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

06/04/2022


David B.

Perfectly. I highly recommend Rob Clem. He rearranged his schedule at short notice on two consecutive days to fix our tankless’s leak. He is friendly, responsive, informative, and professional.

Description of Work
Leak in Navien tankless water heater.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

05/15/2022


William S.

It was a pleasure to work with Rob. The job was clearly and professionally explained, the estimated price closely matched the finished work, and the work was done properly and on time as expected. Rob is an excellent communicator, responsive, and easy to reach.

Description of Work
Install (replacement) water heater

Category water heater repair

5.0

05/06/2022


David M.

Scheduling with Rob is super easy. Showed up promptly had several options for the repair depending on what was potentially needed after opening the drywall. Made repair quickly.

Description of Work
Laundry water valves replaced

Category plumbing

5.0

04/29/2022


Bruce V.

Rob Clem, the owner of Eire Plumbing, has done several projects for us, and we have been extremely happy with his work on each one of them. He: installed a new sump pump in an extremely tight fitting area at the bottom of an exterior stairway; replaced a water faucet regulator on two bathtub/showers; fixed a leaking toilet; and provided excellent advice helping us pick out replacements for our aging gas cooktop and kitchen faucet. Rob is an honest, sincere person who does excellent work. He is really knowledgeable and takes great pride in his work. He also proved to be very flexible when an emergency situation arose (a non-working sump pump with heavy rain on the way), and didn't let us down!

Description of Work
Several plumbing projects

Category ceramic tile, plumbing

5.0

12/23/2021


Nathan T.

Rob worked us in sooner than he originally had estimated, which was great! He told us by email ahead of time about the two options for a replacement disposal that he carried on his truck. When he arrived, we asked him some additional questions about each option, and then installed the one we chose. He was very pleasant and efficient. He also took a look at two other plumbing questions we had and evaluated them for us. We have been working with Rob for several years and are always happy with his work!

Description of Work
replace our garbage disposal

Category plumbing

5.0

11/23/2021


William P.

Exceptionally well. Rob is a highly trained plumbing professional who is able to understand plumbing issues quickly and determine a course of action efficiently. We've used Eire Plumbing for many varied needs -- from repairs to instant hot installation to plumbing fixture replacement. Rob is responsive and will go to the trouble of troubleshooting an issue even while he is driving in between jobs. We are very pleased with his work and attentiveness and would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Plumbing repair with toilets

Category plumbing

5.0

11/19/2021


Jean P.

Rob is the best! He really knows his stuff, gladly explains what is going on with the plumbing if asked, and offers options for different budgets. His prices are reasonable for the excellent work he does. He also coordinates well by e-mail in advance, arrives promptly, and cleans up thoroughly when he is done. All the repairs were done very professionally and are working perfectly. He did a great job completely remodeling a bathroom for us about a decade ago, and we have enjoyed relying on him for our plumbing needs since then. We trust him 100%.

Description of Work
Recently: Find cause of slow leak and fix it; carefully clean out old pipes; replace pipe where needed; install new garbage disposal. Also, some years ago, complete remodeling of a bathroom.

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, home remodeling, drain cleaning

5.0

09/22/2021


Jenna O.

Very professional, was able to diagnose my problem and give me a quote using email and pictures. Worked with me to schedule a time that worked for me. Did an exceptional job quickly, would recommend and hire again.

Description of Work
Water valve needed to be replaced

Category plumbing

5.0

06/15/2021


David O.

Arrived on time, made me aware of what he needed to do and was very quick. Great communication before the repair as well. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Repair of broken tub/shower valve

Category plumbing

5.0

03/03/2021


Mark P.

Robert did a great job. He communicated well, was able to come the same day I called and fixed the shower quickly and efficiently. Due the the way it was built in, he even had to carefully remove some porcelain tile that was blocking access. He could tell the tile was expensive and was extra careful. The cost of the repair, including parts, was very reasonable. I would use Robert again and highly recommend Eire Plumbing.

Description of Work
Replacing the valve in a Moen shower fixture.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/29/2020


Allaeddin T.

Rob arrived on time, completed the work without mess, fuss or delay, and ended up charging *less* than his initial quote as a result. I had an impromptu question regarding an upstairs toilet, which he was more willing to look at, and concluded that no work was needed. Rob is honest, knowledgeable and impeccably professional. I know there are larger operations out there, but I'd choose Eire Plumbing over them any day of the week because I know who I'm getting - trustworthiness and quality. We have Rob's card on the fridge now, and he'll be my first call if we need anything in future.

Description of Work
Routine Water Heater Flush & Service.

Category water heater repair

5.0

07/21/2020


John F.

I enjoy watching people work who take pride in their work he is one of those. In plumbing first question I had was does he solder. He said he does and that tells me what kind of plumber he is and on completion of job I checked the quality of his joints and they were the way they should be.

Description of Work
Absoutely I will hire him again

Category ceramic tile, plumbing

5.0

06/25/2020


Anthony W.

Very professional. I really liked the fact that explained all that he was going to do, versus just giving me a price. Responded to all emails in a timely manner and do a great job with the installation. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Replace Water Heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

04/01/2020


AMY B.

Eire plumbing responded to my online inquiry within 24 hrs. We are mid Covid-19 crisis! It is very hard to find someone to make in-house repairs. Rob evaluated my plumbing issues via text questions and photo documentation, put me on his schedule promptly, provided me with a cost and time estimate. He arrived at the scheduled time, and efficiently repaired my plumbing issues. And he pointed out maintenance work I should consider in the future.

Description of Work
Shower arm actively leaking, toilet tank continuously dripping

Category plumbing

5.0

02/10/2020


Rene C.

Excellent job, courteous, and professional. We would hire again.

Description of Work
Water heater replacement

Category plumbing

5.0

01/30/2020


Bruce K.

I have used Eire Plumbing before. Rob has been honest, diligent, friendly, and very capable. The work is top-notch. This time he installed a new water heater. The work was done quickly, everything was clearly explained, and the clean-up afterwards was perfect. I can't recommend Eire enough.

Description of Work
water heater installation

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

01/15/2020


Richard M.

Shared ideas on the quality of copper pipe to use and the pipe configuration that was most economical while providing new piping necessary for the laundry replacement and the type of piping most likely to prevent pinhole leaks. Rob discussed everything, did a professional job, explained everything he had done when the job was complete, and cleaned up evrything well.

Description of Work
New laundry sink, new top feed laundry faucets, PVC trap, pipe and coupling to drain; also replaced copper pipes from behind washing machine; also replacedlarge section of 3/4" copper pipe and 1/2" copper pipe in ceiling above washing machine and over to water heater.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/23/2019


Pam R.

Perfect! I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Minor work but they were fast and efficient

Category plumbing

5.0

12/11/2019


Paula M.

Mr. Clem is punctual and does great work. The old laundry sink and pipe connections were over 60 years old. I am very happy with our new laundry sink. He also installed a turn-off valve in our filtered water system which is great when we change our tanks. I am happy with our new faucet too.

Description of Work
upgrade laundry sink and pipe connections, replace filtered water faucet

Category plumbing, water heater repair

1.0

10/09/2019


John R.

Rob the plumber took advantage of my not being in the rental home. He billed me $875 for less than 4 hour of work. No detail on the invoice so I don't have break down of costs. What started as a $99 service call ended with a tremendous bill. I will not ever use him again and I would not recommend him to anyone

Description of Work
Minor toilet repairs, check a sump pump, clear two bathroom vanity drains

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

The customer claimed a $99 deal and it was explained to him on the phone during scheduling, prior to going to the property, that this covers the service call as well as the first 30 minutes. It was also explained during the phone call, that services beyond that would incur regular rate plus any materials used. Once at the property the issues the customer requested to have looked at were evaluated (two sinks, master bath toilet and sump pump). A call was then placed to the customer prior to performing any work and an estimated fee for services was provided. The customer attempted to haggle with the estimated price on numerous occasions and each time was informed this was not feasible due to the amount of labor and materials involved. While performing the labor on the master bath toilet it was found that the value was spraying water and needed to be replaced. At this point, the customer was called again and informed of the situation and that additional charges would incur due to the additional unexpected labor and materials involved. The materials alone for services rendered to this customer exceed $400 and a Master Plumber provided services for 3.75 hours. This customer never requested a break down of charges and was called twice to provide a credit card for payment (as he requested to be done) however, he did not answer nor return the calls. He was then emailed the invoice, he responded immediately in a passive-aggressive manner, stated he would mail a check and to this date has NOT rendered payment for services.
5.0

08/31/2019


Pat R.

Excellent work, great communication. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
New water heater installation, toilet and shower fixes

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

05/13/2019


Judith O.

He responded right away to my request for help and diagnosed the issue very quickly. He gave me options for the disposal replacement, so that i could choose what best met my needs. He examined my leaking toilet and offered a couple of options. He was prompt, knowledgeable and pleasant. I would hire him again.

Description of Work
Replace disposal and toilet flapper

Category plumbing

5.0

04/27/2019


Larry H.

Rob from Eire Plumbing was easily reached by email. He arrived at the time scheduled. We walked around and looked at the various minor plumbing issues I had. He was very knowledgeable about the causes of the issues, spent time diagnosing the problems and performed the repairs quickly and quietly. He identified a new issue during the toilet repairs caused by some previously poor work in installing the toilet. Some repairs we postponed as he suggested waiting until the problem was more obvious. He was very polite, pleasant and kept me informed of his progress during the day. He cleaned up when done. Everything is now fixed and operating as expected. I highly recommend Eire Plumbing.

Description of Work
Fixing toilet, water hammer, leaky and corroded pipes

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Zuniga contractor

     

    Stevens Co

    Competetive Pricing. Award winning. richard.stevensplumbing@gmail.com mikecalomeris@yahoo.com  

    Maryland Worx, LLC

    Plumbing and Excavation. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Offers by Maryland Worx, LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    MD State #80241 and WSSC #71717
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    WATER HEATERS, PLUMBING, DRAIN CLEANING, SEWER CLEANING, TOILET REPAIR/REPLACEMENT, FAUCET REPAIR/REPLACEMENT, ICE MAKER WATER-LINE, GARBAGE DISPOSALS, PIN-HOLE LEAKS, WHOLE HOUSE RE-PIPES, SUMP PUMP REPLACEMENT, PIPE REPAIR/REPLACEMENT, WHOLE HOUSE WATER FILTERS, WELL SYSTEM REPAIRS, AND GAS-PIPE REPAIRS, small toilet repair to large bathroom remodels and additions.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Eire Plumbing

    How is Eire Plumbing overall rated?

    Eire Plumbing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Eire Plumbing open?

    Eire Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Eire Plumbing provide

    Eire Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Eire Plumbing offer free estimates?

    No, Eire Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Eire Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Eire Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Eire Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Eire Plumbing offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Eire Plumbing?

    Yes, Eire Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Eire Plumbing offer?

    Eire Plumbing offers the following services: WATER HEATERS, PLUMBING, DRAIN CLEANING, SEWER CLEANING, TOILET REPAIR/REPLACEMENT, FAUCET REPAIR/REPLACEMENT, ICE MAKER WATER-LINE, GARBAGE DISPOSALS, PIN-HOLE LEAKS, WHOLE HOUSE RE-PIPES, SUMP PUMP REPLACEMENT, PIPE REPAIR/REPLACEMENT, WHOLE HOUSE WATER FILTERS, WELL SYSTEM REPAIRS, AND GAS-PIPE REPAIRS, small toilet repair to large bathroom remodels and additions.