DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING

About

Founded 1993 • With Angi since November 2007

The weather is unpredictable and with the ever-changing seasons, a fully operational HVAC system is required for comfort. If you need heating and cooling services, depend on Davis Ford Heating and Air Conditioning. We are an HVAC contractor with more than 25 years of experience, serving the

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.6

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (14)
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
5.0

08/12/2022


Tifni J.

My AC was not blowing as cold as it should, so I initiated a request for a maintenance service only on a Friday afternoon in August. I received a message via the Angi app almost immediately that said, "Happy to provide this service." We coordinated a date/time for services in the app. The appointment was scheduled for the following Tuesday. A four-day wait time is not bad for a non-emergency call in this area. However, on Saturday our AC completely stopped working. On Tuesday morning, I sent a message to be sure we were still good to go for our service appointment at 1:00 pm. I received an immediate response confirming our appointment. I received a call from Carlos letting me know he would be arriving soon. Carlos arrived promptly at 1:00 PM as scheduled. Carlos was kind, cordial, professional, and knowledgeable. He thoroughly explained every step of the process, including cost and time expectations. A short while later, JP arrived. JP was equally thorough with explanations of the problem and estimated time to complete the services. Carlos reviewed everything he had completed so far with JP and Carlos and JP continued to work together. About midway through the process, JP and Carlos explained the reason the AC was no longer working and even though I originally only scheduled a maintenance visit, JP and Carlos proceeded to fix the problem without having to return. We were thoroughly pleased and thankful they were able to accommodate us and get our AC running again. At the end of repair service, JP let us know he would be leaving, and Carlos would explain everything. Carlos covered the cost of services and introduced us to a maintenance plan to be sure our HVAC unit is maintained twice a year. Thanks to Davis Ford, I will no longer worry about my AC and heating every year! I am also pleased to know they provide electrical and plumbing services too! This is a great company that I will definitely use again!

Description of Work
45/5 Dual Capacitor Replacement and Outdoor Condenser Cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $770

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2022

5.0

07/01/2018


Aprill P.

The tech came out and we needed to get a new fan. He came back the next day and replaced.

Description of Work
Noticed ice around some tubing on our furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2018

4.0

08/10/2017


Sheila D.

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2016

5.0

07/14/2016


Susan F.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2015

5.0

01/15/2016


Elizabeth B.

.

Description of Work
Davis Ford Heating and Air came out to my house to check a noisy boiler recirculation pump. While they thought the pump would be okay and could not predict if or when it might fail, I opted to have the pump replaced. They were straightforward and not pushy on having it replaced. I really appreciate that. He said I could probably get along without a new one if I could tolerate the noise.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2015

5.0

10/27/2015


Elle M.

Description of Work
Recharged ac

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2015

5.0

10/26/2015


Kristen H.

Description of Work
They did an awesome job

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

10/31/2014


Linda L.

Description of Work
Routine maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2014

5.0

10/28/2014


GRACIE W.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2014

5.0

09/24/2013


Louis C.

Started great and ended great. Teck was on time, arrived in a marked van and had all the items required for the air conditioning repair. Teck had a great attitude even for a Saturday job. I also had him replace my attic fan but that didn't accur till early the following week.air.

Description of Work
Serviced both upstairs and downstairs cooling systems. Made minor repairs to both. They now work as good as they did the day they were installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $525

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2013

1.0

06/10/2011


John T.

I called to have someone come repair my broken A/C during the recent heat since I had been a previous customer of this company. I first spoke to the answering service, and was told someone would get back to me to schedule an appointment. After waiting until mid-morning the following day, I called back, and was once again told that someone would contact me to schedule an appointment. 36 hours after the initial contact, I have still not received a call from them. I started making calls to some other companies in the area, and to their credit, they took the time to let me know when the soonest appointment time was they had available.

Description of Work
None. No one ever contacted me to set up an appointment.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 06/09/2011

5.0

12/13/2008


Carol A.

They are prompt, honest and know what they are talking about. It's not just the salesman trying to sell you something. They are willing to come out quickly in emergencies. He was very prompt to come out and diagnose the problem. They are also willing to try and troubleshoot any problems over the phone so they don't have to charge you for a service call if possible.

Description of Work
He replaced the outside heat pump for my heating system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

01/28/2008


Erik L.

My heat pump was not defrosting properly. I called my home warranty company and they assigned the job to David Ford. I was a little worried because I had no idea of the reputation of them company and figured that they were contracted with the home warranty company because they were a low bidder. I call on the MLK holiday weekend and assumed I would get voice mail but actually got an answer. The gentleman who answered the phone was very polite and helpful. He scheduled the service call for the same day and the repairman showed up on time. He had to replace the thermostat, defrost the heat pump, and order a replacement card. First call took about an hour on the Tuesday after the MLK holiday. They called back on Friday after they received the part and offered a Saturday install. I was out of town over the weekend so I scheduled a Monday morning visit. Repairman was on time and completed the job in less than an hour. I would recommend this company even if I had to pay full price.

Description of Work
Replace the card that controls the defrost cycle in my heat pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

1.0

11/27/2007


Peter Z.

Poorly. My system had a freon leak and a bad compressor which a second company that did the same inspection found when I had my system looked at a second time. The result was huge electrical bills through Jan and Feb when the weather got really cold. When contacted by my home insurance company after I complained, this company stood by their original assessment rather than admitting the mistake.

Description of Work
2 techs from this company inspected my heating system in Dec after I noticed the system was not blowing hot air. They said the system was working properly. I did not realize they were wrong until the summer when the system was also not blowing cold air. They claimed to have checked my system's freon levels, pressure levels, and aux heat voltages.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    110 N Washington St

    Rockville, MD 20850

    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.davis-ford.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    INSTALL OR REPAIR OIL FURNACES.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING

    How is DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING overall rated?

    DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING open?

    DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING provide

    DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer free estimates?

    Yes, DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offers free project estimates.

    Does DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer a senior discount?

    No, DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING does not offer a senior discount.

    Does DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer emergency services?

    Yes, DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING?

    Yes, DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offers warranties.

    What services does DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offer?

    DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING offers the following services: REPAIR OR INSTALL ALL BRANDS OF RESIDENTIAL HEATING & AIR EQUIPMENT. PLUMBING REPAIRS AND INSTALLATION ELECTRIC REPAIRS AND INSTALLATION EV CHARING STATION INSTALLATION HOME GENERATOR INSTALLATION AND REPAIR AIR DUCT AND VENT CLEANING AIR QUALITY IMPROVEMENT

    Are there any services DAVIS FORD HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING does not offer?

    INSTALL OR REPAIR OIL FURNACES.