Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning

4.7

(746) Verified Reviews

Founded 1979 • With Angi since December 2009

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 71740
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

2257 Lewis Ave

Rockville, MD 20851

Description

Cool Breeze Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning has earned its reputation as an industry leader by providing the best heating, ventilation, and air conditioning (HVAC) products and services to the greater metro area. Our staff has proudly served Maryland, DC, and Virginia residential and commercial HVAC needs for 40 years. We have 21 highly trained employees including dedicated technicians, installers and office staff. We do not use subcontractors. Anyone from Cool Breeze that comes to your home or place of business will be licensed, insured, and wearing a uniform. We carry Master permits for all jurisdictions in which we work, and our employees have a 3rd party certification with NATE and carry Journeyman permits. We charge $79 for residential service which includes the trip and 1st half hour of the service call. For Angie's List members, we discount this rate to $49 and offer 10% off all parts needed. Our company is a community-based, family owned, equal-opportunity employer, where every employee is hand-picked and trained by the owner to be professional and courteous. This strategy ensures top quality and professional personnel. We are dedicated to ensuring that our customers are completely satisfied with their Cool Breeze experience by having an owner that is accessible and conducts customer satisfaction surveys....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(746) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

601

4

57

3

33

2

26

1

29

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (710)plumbers (74)drain cleaning (22)water heaters (21)air duct cleaning (14)dryer vent cleaning (2)appliance repair (16)gas leak repair (3)gas fireplace repair (2)electrician (2)well & water pump repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 746 reviews
5.0

04/29/2021

Compressor in my outside unit (condenser) failed and unit was 16 years old so time to replace. It wasn't urgent because still cold outside so I had time to get a number of quotes. I'm an engineer and did a lot of research. You can call the owner on his cell so that allowed me to ask lots of questions. I chose them and felt they went above and beyond. They want to do it right the first time so ther...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace HVAC condenser and inside coil

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your 5 star review, Cool breeze is happy to have great customers like you. Our owner is very dedicated to ensuring maximum satisfaction to his employees.
5.0

03/19/2021

Great work drill thru 6 inches of wood to route the bathroom exhaust to the outside. Cleaned up after the work was completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Extended exhaust piping to vent outside

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $410

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2021

Images

Photo for Cool Breeze Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning - 2257 Lewis Ave, Rockville, MD - 39258136

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we are so pleased to have great customers like you.
5.0

02/25/2021

On February 15, 2020; our boiler went out. We ended up calling Coolbreeze plumbing and heating after CROPP METCALF wanted $4200.00 to fix our boiler. They made it look like everything was wrong to trick us into replacing the boiler. Coolbreeze Plumbing, HEATING, and Air Conditioning SAVED THE DAY and SAVED US FROM BEING RIPPED OFF! We ended up calling this company and everyone was professional. I ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of Pilot Light Assembly and Control Module

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $677

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we are so happy to have great customers like you. Chris is one of many fantastic techs on our team. Our office staff is please you had a great experience. We strive to ensure our customers are satisfied at all times.
5.0

01/24/2021

Very helpful, responsive, and customer-friendly company. We had two furnaces inspected and we received a very competitive quote for replacement. We decided to wait until COVID-vaccinated before moving forward with the replacements but will likely be contacting Cool Breeze again when we are ready!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace inspection

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $118

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we are so thankful to have great customers like you. We look forward to working with you when you are ready.
5.0

01/07/2021

Technician explained well what he was doing and provided tips to prolong the useful life of the units.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Maintenance service

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your 5 star review, we are thankful to have great customers like you. Cool Breeze takes pride in helping our customers in anyway we can.
5.0

12/30/2020

Heat went out on a holiday weekend. I called Cool Breeze and was shocked that they could have a technician there in just hours. He quickly diagnosed the problem and was able to fix it right then. Price seemed reasonable, technician Chris was knowledgeable, very efficient and helped us stay contactless re: COVID, and had a receipt sent immediately. Couldn't recommend them more highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your 5 star review, we are so thankful to have great customers like you. Chris is one of our many great techs here at Cool Breeze and we are so happy you are pleased with his work.
5.0

12/11/2020

Cool Breeze diagnosed the problem quickly, the motor died. They found the required motor fast! They went out of their way to pick up the part and install it prior to below freezing temperatures approaching that weekend. I have used Cool Breeze for many, many years and have referred them to friends and clients. Everyone I know who used them have been extremely satisfied :) I was referred to them mo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My furnace died during very cold weather.

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,gas leak repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your 5 star review and we are so thankful for loyal customers like you. Cool Breeze takes pride in guaranteeing customer satisfaction no matter what.
5.0

12/07/2020

Very well. The technician was prompt and courteous. Very thourough in his final report. He notified us as he moved about the house. He was covid ready. Their maintenance program prevents the need for major repairs. Both systems are at peak condition

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $138

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your 5 star review we are so thankful for customers like you. Cool Breeze takes [Member Information Removed] COVID-19 pandemic seriously and we ensure to always take proper safety precautions. We are happy you are satisfied with our work.
5.0

12/02/2020

Very happy to have a great experience! The staff from Cool Breeze are very professional and efficient, they have a great communication to arrange all the service and promptly replay our request. Especially in the urgent circumstance of my water heater had broken. We are really satisfied with your service and appreciated all your work to replace the water heater. We will recommend your service to f...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water Heater installation

CATEGORY water heater repair,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your 5 star review and recommendations, we are thankful to have customers like you.
5.0

12/01/2020

It was an emergency and they did there best for coming ASAP. They did a great job, nice team and they left the place very clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Change a water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair,air duct cleaning

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your 5 star review, we are so thankful to have great customers like you. We take emergency calls seriously and are so pleased you are satisfied with our work.

Services Offered

Repair & Replacement – Furnace, Air Conditioning, Humidifier. Air Cleaners. Air Duct Cleaning. Indoor Air Quality. Ultra-Violet Lights. Hepa Air Cleaners. Whole-House Dehumidifiers. Maintenance Agreements. Energy & Environmental Assessment.

Services Not Offered

Refrigeration. Walk-In Freezers.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes