BasementRemodeling.com

About

Founded 1999 • With Angi since April 2010

BasementRemodeling.com / Basement Masters - licensed and insured, award winning Basement Remodeling and Finishing company. Highest rated basement renovation contractor in Maryland. Finished Basements are our specialty. We specialize in custom basement remodeling and finishing and other large-scale

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(246) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

222

4

4

3

3

2

5

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

basement remodeling (202)egress window (14)basement waterproofing (12)architect (1)bathtub refinishing (1)home remodeling (131)electrician (111)plumbers (107)drywall (105)interior painting (99)lighting (82)tile installation (77)
Showing 1-25 of 246 reviews
5.0

08/24/2022


Kimberly G.

From the beginning to the end of the project I was updated on the schedule and cost. Of course I made changes and they were very accommodating. All of the teams were very professional, skilled, and always left my house clean. If I had issues or concerns they were addressed immediately. Even with the changing of project managers, my project kept moving without interruption to the schedule. It is obvious Basement Remodeling has worked hard to create an impeccable process. I am very happy with the way everything turned out.

Description of Work
Basement remodel

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, marble & granite, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2022

5.0

08/03/2022


Carol D.

Wonderful! A great new plan for our space was designed, and we love it! This company is very responsive and timely in communicating. Work completed per schedule. All persons involved very pleasant to deal with. Looking forward to another project at some future point!

Description of Work
Remodel 3/4 of finished basement space

Category carpet installation, closet systems, drywall, electrician, egress windows, picture framing, heating & air conditioning/hvac, home inspection, insulation, lighting, replacement windows, woodworking, architect, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2022

5.0

07/26/2022


Craig W.

I am sincerely excited to be providing this review of Basement Remodeling's finishing of my basement in Odenton, Md. I was extremely impressed with the methodical system that was utilized throughout the project, from the first day when Eric Campbell, the project manager, and his managerial crew visited our property to review and initiate the finish plans and change our basement lock for theirs (eliminating the need for us to have to share our house keys) to the final day - only 7 weeks later - when they returned to replace our basement lock and close out the job. Our basement finishing involved transforming @ 800 sq. ft of unpartititioned unfinished space into a music studio, media room, small office and fully tiled bathroom, with linen closet. All of the trade professionals - plumbers, electricians, HVAC crew, carpenters, interior designer, cleaners, etc. - integrated seamlessly with the project manager. They were all professional, courteous, always on time to the job site and all did excellent work. The project manager sent weekly emails detailing the work schedule for each upcoming week; 95% of the time, his projections were totally on point! The finished product is beautiful and we are totally pleased. A special shoutout to Tom Hummer, who was our initial contact who visited our home to discuss our initial design concept and provide ides and the eventual price quote. Whereas other contractors took over a week to quote the project, Tom got it done in 24 hours, with detailed drawings, and a total cost breakdown - with stayed consistent throughout the project!

Description of Work
Basement finishing

Category contractors, carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, egress windows, excavators, picture framing, heating & air conditioning/hvac, home inspection, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, interior painters, doors

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2022

5.0

07/18/2022


David W.

We had a great experience with Basement Remodeling. The work was completed about four months ago, but I waited to share a review until after we had lived in the space for a little while. Our remodeling project involved finishing half our basement to put in place a bedroom, full bathroom, and a rec room–and we are very pleased with the results. The folks at Basement Remodeling did a great job (no issues at all!), and they were very easy to work with. The scheduling was clear, and they were communicative throughout. Our main objective in moving forward with this project was to create a space that would allow us to better host guests, and we feel that we now have it. I would definitely recommend Basement Remodeling to others.

Description of Work
Finished basement

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2022

5.0

05/27/2022


Tanya L.

They made the process nearly painless with detailed quote info and consistent communication. They've got systems in place with weekly updates to make everything go very smoothly. Any issues I had were addressed in a timely manner, and they were proactive. Also, they demonstrated pride in workmanship and attention to detail. I'm very happy with the finished project.

Description of Work
Finished the basement

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, heating & air conditioning/hvac, home inspection, insulation, lighting, plumbing, replacement windows, wells, woodworking, drain pipe, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2022

5.0

05/05/2022


Kristen S.

We’re so happy we chose this company. They really exceeded our expectations and we’re very happy with the overall result. The process was very organized, streamlined and efficient. There were no hidden costs and pricing was fair. They handled and planned for every detail. Aside from the aesthetics (everything really looks great!) everyone working on each part was high quality and the overall communication about each step was excellent. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend!

Description of Work
Complete basement remodel- half bath, office, Rec space

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, picture framing, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, replacement windows, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2022

5.0

05/04/2022


Puneet R.

The team was fantastic. We were obviously a bit neurotic throughout the process, nervous spending $60k+ on a basement, but the team saw our vision and improved upon it. We made changes mid-way through about the fireplace surround from a mantle to stone and we got it done no issue. It's been three years and we've shown our basement off to others in our neighborhood, and they've all gone and gotten theirs done from Pavel too. The truest mark is when a craftsman feels pride in their work. Before George left on the last day, he took a simple picture, said thanks, and gave us the keys from the lockbox. I went back to see what he took a picture of, and it was that the fridge fit in with less than an eighth of an inch in clearance along the top and sides. I could see why he was proud.

Description of Work
Basement Finishing

Category carpet installation, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, hardwood floor, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home theater design, replacement windows, fireplaces, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2022

5.0

03/08/2022


Brandon R.

A great renovation company with wonderful customer service! They pay great attention to detail! Extremely flexible and innovated with modern/easy modes of communication!!

Description of Work
Basement renovation

Category drywall, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, fireplaces, marble & granite, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2022

5.0

03/03/2022


Keiko N.

The remodeling process went smoothly. The company gave weekly schedule and the site was always cleaned up at the end of the day.

Description of Work
Basement Remodeling

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2022

5.0

02/22/2022


Diane K.

Project went great. They were always available to answer questions, responsive to any additions I needed to make. They were timely and the quality of work was outstanding. I would recommend them for sure.

Description of Work
I needed a bathroom built from roughed in plumbing, an office and a kitchenette built plus luxury vinyl flooring installed throughout the basement.

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, fireplaces, drain pipe, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2022

Images

Review for BasementRemodeling.com	 - 1680 E Gude Dr, Rockville, MD - 39636424

+1 More

5.0

01/02/2022


Julie S.

The previous owners of our home finished the basement themselves and did not do a good job. BasementRemodeling.com helped strip the prior work down and rebuilt it from the ground up, bringing it to code along the way. They were very professional from the start, explaining the process they used, costs, and timeline. There were a few setbacks in the timing, but it still finished more quickly than I expected. The project manager was extremely responsive to any issues that arose during the work and the finished product was of very good quality. We are very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Basement Remodel

Category carpet installation, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, home inspection, insulation, lighting, plumbing, interior painters, basement remodeling

Cost $65,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

5.0

12/20/2021


Ben M.

BasementRemodeling.com overall did a great job on our basement project. The project management team really did a great job ensuring our satisfaction with the work done throughout the project. They finished on schedule over a span of working two months. What we liked most was the fact they had specialized professionals working on each aspect of the project. In terms of communication, they did an excellent job keeping us informed as well as provided weekly check-ins where current and upcoming work was to be done. The quality of work done is of high quality. We are really enjoying the new space and we highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Basement Completion

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2021

5.0

12/16/2021


Tho H.

Very good , professional and satisfied

Description of Work
Finished basement

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, heating & air conditioning/hvac, home inspection, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, woodworking, drain pipe, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2021

5.0

12/09/2021


Bryan B.

We have been wanting to finish our basement for years and brought in multiple companies to quote the job. After another referral from a neighbor we brought in Basement Remodeling for a quote. After talking to Tom and working with us on our budget we went with them and don't regret it. From day one we knew this was well organized. We got our weekly gantt schedule of what was going to happen for the week. I could text Eric at any time with a question or concerns and he responded to me within minutes. All the sub contractors were on time and courteous. We were expecting a 3 month job but they got it done in 2. We are so happy with the finished product and have recommended them to other neighbors to use as well.

Description of Work
Finished Basement

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2021

5.0

12/09/2021


John D.

We hired BasementRemodeling.com to finish ~600sf of an unfinished basement. Overall, we’re very happy with the project. We got quotes from well-rated 3 vendors, and all were fairly comparable in price. BasementRemodeling.com was had the best availability for our schedule. The project finished approximately on time, going a little over the expected completion date as we finalized the touch-ups. The communication was prompt and clear through the quote process. Their pricing approach is clear and useful because you know what you are paying, however, we held back on several areas because of the additional cost. We also elected to do the flooring, cabinet, and closet shelves installation after our project was complete to save cost. The work started on time, and the schedule remained clear throughout with weekly updates. All the workers were courteous and respectful of the house. The first few days all happened really quickly—we had a few small design changes that were made in the kickoff meeting. We were a little unsure about a couple of the changes at first, but everything worked out well. As the project went along, I did daily checks on progress and raised any questions or issues to Eric (the project manager) weekly or sooner. We had a couple great workers, Igor and Jorge, who were around for much of the project…however, most of the specialties were subcontracted out. At times, it felt like I was doing a lot of the daily quality control on the subcontractors as I reviewed work and passed it back to the PM. There were a few instances with clear miscommunication with the subcontractors. I had hoped that I would be able to mind meld with the PM on the vision for the project, then be a little more hands off getting many of the items take care of. That said, Eric and the team addressed or corrected any issue that I raised quickly and the basement looks great at completion. Another area that surprised us was the design. When we thought of design before the project, we thought we would get a little more early assistance and insights on layout and some of the flow (particularly as the design changed a little in the first few days) and also on things like vanity selection, lighting options, etc. The design service was much more tile/flooring selection and color selection for the paint. The tile and paint assistance was great, but less all-encompassing that we had envisioned. We were also very busy with work, and we thought the design assistance came a little late. We felt a little rushed making decisions especially as all of the finishing details come together. As the project started to wrap up, the team did a great job working final checklist items, cleaning up, and making sure we were happy. The one area that required some rework at the end was on painting/drywall. We had a lot of nail pops starting to show up through the drywall that needed to be fixed. In full hindsight, I would definitely work with BasementRemodeling.com again. Some of my review is sharing what I learned and what surprised us through the process. And though there were some areas that BasementRemodeling could have improved, we were extremely happy with the finished project.

Description of Work
Finished ~600sf of an unfinished basement

Category basement remodeling

Cost $62,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

5.0

12/02/2021


Amy E.

Our experience was top-notch from the design process, over several sessions, with Tom to the walk-throughs with Gheorghe and Eric to picking out tile, carpet and paint with Bindu. Everyone was professional, courteous, and excellent at their craft, and they kept the area and our property CLEAN. When we ran into inevitable hiccups, the team was responsive, flexible and creative. They worked with us to find solutions for each of the couple issues that came up, without added costs or added time on the project. It was truly a pleasure to work with them and we recommend them highly.

Description of Work
finished our basement including installing a full bathroom and bedroom with egress window

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, electrician, egress windows, picture framing, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, lighting, plumbing, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2021

5.0

11/19/2021


Valarie S.

Expert, professional team from the consultation to the clean up at the end of the project. Everything was done at the highest level and I was kept up to date on every step. When problems arose they were addressed many times before I could even bring them up. If I had another basement to remodel I would definitely have them do the work.

Description of Work
Complete Basement Remodel

Category fireplaces, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2021

5.0

11/16/2021


Dave B.

Basement Remodeling did a fantastic job from start to finish! We couldn't be more pleased with what they did and how they did it. They were wonderfully professional, keeping us informed of their plans and progress every step of the way. They offered helpful advice and recommendations to get us exactly what we wanted and how we wanted it. We highly recommend them for any kind of remodeling anywhere in your home. This is a great company with skilled workers and servant-hearted leadership - particular thanks to Tom for his design and sales help and to Eric for his over project supervision.

Description of Work
To finish off a large unfinished basement

Category closet systems, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

5.0

10/28/2021


Jeffrey T.

The Basementremodeling guys did a excellent job on our basement. They were very responsive to changes we asked for and built the rec room we wanted. The workmen were conscientious and on time and put together a really finished product. True to their advertisement they were very open and transparent about the costs and took us through it all as it was being done and warned us if something was going to cost more. If we had another basement, we would hire them again.

Description of Work
Basement Refinishing

Category closet systems, drywall, electrician, picture framing, lighting, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2021

5.0

10/27/2021


Peter F.

After several years of living in our house with a large unfinished basement, my wife and I decided it was time to make better use of that space. We did extensive research before selecting our contractor, BasementRemodeling, to execute our vision. Unlike many contractors that advertise and offer basement remodeling, but really contract mostly for kitchen and bath projects, BasementRemodeling specializes in basements. Their portfolio of completed projects, some small and some quite large, was very extensive and most impressive. After initial consultations with Tom to discuss our plan and to get preliminary cost and schedule estimates, we knew we had found exactly what we were looking for: a professional, well-organized, and competent basement finishing contractor with fair pricing. Our vision was ambitious: convert about 1,000 0f 1,600 square feet of unfinished basement and storage area to a multi-use space including: a recreation room for watching TV and a bar and entertainment area; an exercise room; a craft room/bedroom; a full bathroom with a large, tiled shower; and three large walk-in closets for craft room supplies, pantry, and exercise equipment. At the initial on-site construction meeting, BasementRemodeling proposed a few minor changes to our vision which we loved and incorporated into our plan! Work started soon after contract signing. Their crews arrived on time and worked hard throughout the day, completing the project on time and for the agreed to price. The crews set up a protective plastic sheeting barrier to prevent the rest of the house from accumulating dust and debris. The crews left the site each day in a safe and clean condition. Every trade was represented by friendly, knowledgeable craftsmen who provided the highest quality product. Every step of the project was completed in a professional manner, from initial planning and negotiating the scope and price, to framing and utilities work, to drywall and painting, to final project closeout and follow-up. Eric, our project manager, was in frequent communication with us and provided us with an updated, detailed schedule each week so we knew exactly what work would be performed each day. BasementRemodeling’s interior designer, Bindu, collaborated closely with us and met with me and my wife before construction began to review and select paint colors, door hardware, and other finishing touches to tie all the spaces together. We are now enjoying our new basement and thank BasementRemodeling for bringing our vision to life. All that use…and still 600 square feet of unfinished storage space! We highly recommend BasementRemodeling to anyone who is considering a finishing or remodeling project. We could not be any happier with the results!

Description of Work
Basement Finishing

Category drywall, electrician, egress windows, picture framing, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, basement waterproofing, woodworking, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2021

5.0

08/27/2021


Celeste K.

Experience was great. Well organized timeline. Workers were very professional and kept property clean during project. Finished project was beautiful!

Description of Work
Finished basement

Category drywall, picture framing, interior painters, basement remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

5.0

05/28/2021


Matthew P.

We were very pleased with the company. We had an unfinished basement that needed finishing!! They completely finished out the basement, including full bath, egress window, and bedroom. Eric was the project manager who sat everything up. He is honest, and professional. Bindu and all crew were extremely hard working, and did an excellent job. They were polite, professional, friendly, and easy to work with. I am very happy with the look and results. We highly recommend BasementRemodeling.com to others and We would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Basement Finishing

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021