Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A-1Fencing

5.0

(49) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since June 2016

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
113203
Trade License Locale
Maryland
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

4306 Pinetree Rd

Rockville, MD 20853

https://www.a1fencingmd.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Here at A-1Fencing, our name says it all. A-1 because we strive to be the very best deck and fence contractor and constantly focus on perfection in every job we complete. We don't stop until our customers are 100 percent satisfied with the service we provide...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(49) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

47

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

fence company (49)driveway gate installation (5)hardscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
5.0

12/05/2020


Mingjuan L.

Price is good. Cesar is experienced and courteous. Due to COVID-19 pandemic, the wait time is about 6 weeks. The crew were experienced and efficient. Took two days to complete the work. Pretty good job.

Description of Work
Fence replacement

Category fencing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2020

5.0

11/10/2020


Lonnie H.

The project went well. The employees arrived early in the day and worked continuously until the job was done. The craftsmanship is excellent. The new fence looks great. I'm very happy with the way it turned out.

Description of Work
clear and haul existing fence. furnish and install flat board fence with cap board.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

05/18/2020


Karen E.

Cesar gave the best cost of the 5 estimates I received for the fence. He and the other workers completed the fence in just a little over a day. They worked efficiently and cleanly, and were very considerate of the safety of others, including my neighbors, during this COVID-19 pandemic. The fence looks great!

Description of Work
New fence in back yard

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

Images

Review for A-1Fencing - 4306 Pinetree Rd, Rockville, MD - 38572828

+2 More

5.0

01/06/2020


Eddie W.

They arrived as scheduled and worked professionally and did a great job. The job was finished as planned with good quality. They provided a good price and quality work.

Description of Work
Fencing

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

5.0

08/21/2019


Donna W.

Cesar inspected the old fences, and he gave us a reasonably-priced quote. He ensured that a few days prior to the fence work, the city's/county's utility people came to the site and marked the utilities' locations. On the day of the fence replacement, his workers arrived on time. After a few hours, the new fence was installed. In terms of material and appearance, it matched the previous fence perfectly, which was in keeping with the HOA's requirements. Cesar is a professional, and it was our pleasure to work with him. We would definitely hire his company again.

Description of Work
Replace a dilapidated wooden fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2019

5.0

06/03/2019


Elise O.

We had a wood privacy fence and drive gate installed to enclose our 1/3 acre property in silver spring. Cesar was very responsive, professional, and punctional during the job. We now have a dog friendly property! We have been very happy with the result and would hire again!

Description of Work
Fencing and driveway gate

Category fencing,driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2018

3.0

05/24/2019


Leslie N.

They're not interested in doing repair work, only big jobs. They won't come out for less that $500.

Description of Work
Repair work

Category fencing

Work Completed On 05/24/2019

5.0

02/26/2019


Anne P.

We are very pleased with the new fence. Excellent work, and very courteous, flexible, and professional staff. Cesar was extremely helpful. They were punctual and were able to do the work promptly. Also, they worked out how to make several changes to the original order once we saw that our old wall was not safe and could not be repaired. I would use them again and fully recommend them.

Description of Work
Collapsed hedge, fence and damaged wall removed and hauled, new trellis fence installed and area by fence regraded

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2019

Images

Review for A-1Fencing - 4306 Pinetree Rd, Rockville, MD - 37733696
5.0

02/05/2019


Wendy P.

Cesar and his crew did a great job. He explained our options, and the final product is exactly what we wanted.

Description of Work
Wood Fence Replacement

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2019

5.0

01/22/2019


Lara P.

Cesar was top notch! Cesar and I exchanged some text message to set up the estimate, and he came out and we walked to the fence to discuss the work. Cesar said we could repair parts of the fence and he provided an estimate for doing so; but given that three sections were heavily damaged, he recommended replacing those sections with new boards and provided an estimate for that work, too. We ultimately took Cesar's recommendation and replaced three sections of fence. We had a lot of snow fall right before the first date we scheduled for the work, but Cesar kept us informed of when they could do the work via email. They actually came out the next day, despite the snow. The work was excellent. Cesar was always very responsive and just a great guy to work with. I highly recommend A-1 Fencing!

Description of Work
Replace a section of fence on which a large tree fell

Category fencing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2019

Services Offered

With years of experience; we provide different fence styles and designs in materials like, aluminum, vinyl, pressure-treated and cedar, we offer custom fence work as well as gates made to your style and desire, fence repairs, fence staining, deck resurfacing, deck installation, Timber retaining walls.French drains, sediment control fence, some hard scape work is also offered. We are proud of our work and stand behind every job we complete.

Services Not Offered

We do not offer any interior work

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, Discover, American Express, MasterCard
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-1Fencing

How is A-1Fencing overall rated?

A-1Fencing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are A-1Fencing open?

A-1Fencing is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does A-1Fencing provide

A-1Fencing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, Discover, American Express, MasterCard

Does A-1Fencing offer free estimates?

Yes, A-1Fencing offers free project estimates.

Does A-1Fencing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, A-1Fencing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by A-1Fencing?

Yes, A-1Fencing offers warranties.

What services does A-1Fencing offer?

A-1Fencing offers the following services: With years of experience; we provide different fence styles and designs in materials like, aluminum, vinyl, pressure-treated and cedar, we offer custom fence work as well as gates made to your style and desire, fence repairs, fence staining, deck resurfacing, deck installation, Timber retaining walls.French drains, sediment control fence, some hard scape work is also offered. We are proud of our work and stand behind every job we complete.

Are there any services A-1Fencing does not offer?

We do not offer any interior work