Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Raker Appliance

Founded 1968 • With Angi since February 2005

4.9

(160) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13831 Redcoat Ln

Phoenix, MD 21131

Description

We have been repairing home appliances in the north Baltimore and Harford County area since 1968. Ours is a very personal father and son operation. We offer over the phone help where possible and advice on the best brands to purchase. From laundry appliances, such as washers and dryers, to kitchen appliances, such as fridges, ovens, icemakers, freezers, dishwashers, microwaves, and more. If you own it, odds are we’ve fixed it. If you have any questions or are ready to get a service call started, give us a call....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

01/28/2021


JAN S.

repair went ok - tech had part in van . plastic piece from either old icemaker or new one put in was left in ice tray which had ice in it wife put handfull of ice in glass of coke realized plastic piece was in with ice after drinking half the coke lucky for raker she doesn't chew ice or this would be beyond a bad review sent them an email about this and offered to send them a picture to prove it was from icemaker unit but they never bothered to respond

Description of Work
repair of ice maker

Category appliance repair,small appliance repair

5.0

02/12/2019


Matt S.

We had a power surge which fried our GE dishwasher. Mr. Raker was friendly, professional and very helpful. He was responsive, and arrived on time. He found the problem and took the time to show us the parts needed and how the dishwasher works. We appreciated his candor that it would make more sense to replace the unit rather than repair it, although he was willing to order the parts and do the repair work. Ultimately, we will follow his recommendation to replace the dishwasher given its age. I would highly recommend Raker Appliance and will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Service Call Diagnosis of Dishwasher Issue After Power Surge

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/23/2019


John O.

Reid Raker is amazing! He is knowledgeable, efficient, thorough, skilled, and a nice person! He also is happy to recommend an honest opinion about whether or not to repair or replace an appliance. I have used Raker 3 times over the past five years. They are always my first call when a problem arises.

Description of Work
Dishwasher service call for broken heat dry function, then new dishwasher install, then ice maker not working.

Category appliance repair,small appliance repair

5.0

08/27/2018


Lois N.

Totally professional, diagnosed problem quickly, fee was reasonable. Gave advice about future problems with the appliance and advice on replacement brands. Will be my first call should I need help with any other appliance!

Description of Work
Microwave repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/01/2017


Aileen M.

Perfect experience; knowledgeable man, with calm, reassuring demeanor. Instilled confidence, and fixed old dryer quickly...even fixed the broken door latch, which we didn't think was possible.

Description of Work
Needed my ancient dryer repaired. I sent the request, Mr Raker called me on Sunday, same day! And came out on Monday. He knew immediately what the problem was, and fixed it...then looked at some other appliances we we're having issues with.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/09/2017


Dan W.

Service was outstanding. They responded right away, picked up the microwave within hours of our initial contact and had good communication regarding, diagnosis, repair costs and timeline. Would definitely call them again.

Description of Work
Repaired Microwave Drawer

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/22/2017


Liane K.

He was good. They were very knowledgeable, conscientious and professional. The price was very reasonable.

Description of Work
They repaired the refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/17/2017


Michael R.

Excellent service. Prompt and courteous. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Repaired a problem with my refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/04/2017


Paul H.

Reid Raker did an excellent job repairing our dryer. He was quick, efficient and cleaned up after the job was done.

Description of Work
Repair of Dryer

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/01/2017


Marla H.

Service person worked through the problem with me over the phone. He did some research, called me back and walked me through a diagnostic that solved the problem! Wonderful!

Description of Work
Help with freezer

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Home Systems Appliance Repair

    We are not a global, national franchise or a remote out of state contractor with no local ties. We are a homegrown, local minority owned company committed to customer satisfaction. Founded in 1992, our company has performed over 100,000 service calls, and have over 30 years of experience. Insured, licensed and bonded we provide perfect service delivery to every customer, every time. We are a two time "Best Of Baltimore" winner. We are an Angie's List Super Service Award Winner 2011-2020. We service Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Cecil , Harford, Howard counties, Baltimore city and southern Pennsylvania.  

    Offers by Home Systems Appliance Repair on Angi
    Landers Appliance Inc

    We really care about our customers! Everyone at Landers Appliance is committed to providing you with Honest, Reasonable and Reliable service in everything we do! We train our team to strive for excellence, performing to the highest professional standards. And if we ever fail to deliver on these promises, we’ll apologize and do our best to make it right. We have been in business over 35 years. We have 22 FT, and 2 PT employees. No sub contractors. Manufacturer trained professional technicians with "Master Technician" Certification. We charge a flat, fixed service charge and job rate. No travel charges. We are an independently owned service company headquartered in Maryland, owned and operated by Dean Landers.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Landers Appliance Inc on Angi
    Wooten Appliance

    Wooten Appliance specializes in repairing washers and dryers as well as garbage disposals. We have over 17 years of experience serving the DC area. Please call us today for a FREE estimate from one of our service technicians today, we value your safety and all our techs have passed a background check for you safety.  

    Offers by Wooten Appliance on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    We repair all the major brands including front loaders and imports. We have the extensive resources needed to repair all the computerized models. We concentrate in Timonium, Cockeysville, Towson, Phoenix, Kingsville, Fallston, Bel Air and Baldwin areas.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer any factory warranty services. However, occasionally we direct customers to warranty coverage they were unaware of, such as 12 year Sub Zero sealed system repairs. We know the best warranty companies and are happy to refer you to them.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Raker Appliance

    How is Raker Appliance overall rated?

    Raker Appliance is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Raker Appliance open?

    Raker Appliance is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Raker Appliance provide

    Raker Appliance accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Raker Appliance offer free estimates?

    No, Raker Appliance does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Raker Appliance offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Raker Appliance does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Raker Appliance offer a senior discount?

    No, Raker Appliance does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Raker Appliance?

    No, Raker Appliance does not offer warranties.

    What services does Raker Appliance offer?

    Raker Appliance offers the following services: We repair all the major brands including front loaders and imports. We have the extensive resources needed to repair all the computerized models. We concentrate in Timonium, Cockeysville, Towson, Phoenix, Kingsville, Fallston, Bel Air and Baldwin areas.

    Are there any services Raker Appliance does not offer?

    We do not offer any factory warranty services. However, occasionally we direct customers to warranty coverage they were unaware of, such as 12 year Sub Zero sealed system repairs. We know the best warranty companies and are happy to refer you to them.