Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Alpha Plumbing

4.9

(741) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since June 2005

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
12450
Trade License Locale
MD
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

8813 Fort Smallwood Rd

Pasadena, MD 21122

https://www.alphaplumbing.biz
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Alpha Plumbing remains open during the COVID-19 pandemic. We have limited our geographic footprint somewhat to lessen the probability of exposure to our employees. Employees will use PPE while at your home or business.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Polybutylene Replacement

Polybutylene Replacement

plumbers2020
Alpha Plumbing replaced the interior polybutylene waterlines for a homeowner in Howard County.

Description

Alpha Plumbing has been serving the Baltimore, Howard and Anne Arundel County areas since 1991 - more than 25 years! We handle residential services of all kinds from Bathrooms to Kitchens, No job is too large or too small. We can install any new fixtures that we provide or one that you have purchased. We will ensure a safe, properly functioning fixture with a pleasing new look. We can take care of all your needs. Just check out the list of our complete services below. We are happy to help our residential and commercial plumbing customers. Call today!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(741) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

690

4

23

3

10

2

9

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (698)drain cleaning (84)water heaters (62)drain pipe installation (48)well & water pump repair (32)sewer cleaning (28)water softeners (15)gas leak repair (5)small appliance repair (13)excavating (8)fireplace services (1)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 741 reviews
5.0

09/28/2020


Russell B.

Fast easy fix, Excellent price, Friendly & professional Service. Will recommend to all my friends & neighbors

Description of Work
Small pipe leak

Category small appliance repair

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
1.0

08/17/2020


Betty S.

It didn't, he actually had to get on the phone with someone to walk him through what he was checking, spent more time going to his truck for tools than working, the part he said was bad wasn't. The $129. For first hour is a joke as he wasted so much time even remarking his truck. If this is the kind of professionals Angie's list hires I don't think I will use them again. Had to get another plumbing company to fix.

Description of Work
Water heater repair

Category small appliance repair,water heater repair

Cost $179

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

Service Provider Response

We’re sorry you were disappointed with our service. Alpha Plumbing was called in to diagnose the issue with a gas water heater that was not working properly and was no longer under warranty. Prior to our arrival the homeowner’s granddaughter had replaced one of the parts on the water heater without resolving the problem. On site we called the manufacturer’s support line to assist in troubleshooting. This is standard procedure as they have resources about all their water heaters and can determine the problem and exact part(s) required repair it more quickly than a plumber working on his own. The technical support person then told the plumber which part needed to be replaced. The homeowner declined to have us do the work, so we left with the water heater unrepaired.
5.0

08/15/2020


Louise M.

Work was performed timely and efficiently. Very professional. I would not hesitate to call for future repairs.

Description of Work
Replace and install garbage disposal and fix leak in shower

Category plumbing,small appliance repair

Cost $480

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks!
5.0

08/14/2020


PAT C.

Great service! Both projects were done well and quickly. Arrived within scheduled time. Priced fairly.

Description of Work
Outside faucet install, shower head replaced

Category plumbing,small appliance repair

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

07/29/2020


Charmaine M.

They were pricey but they were good. They were professional.

Description of Work
They replaced the washer.

Category plumbing

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

07/22/2020


Emily F.

They were on time and friendly and completed the test and submitted the forms with Anne Arundel County. Scheduling was easy and communication was good.

Description of Work
Backflow testing

Category plumbing,small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

07/17/2020


Alonzo C.

Excellent! From start to finish. Chuck was great to work with checking and planning the job. Even took a look at future work, and planned for that work with this repiping project. The crew called before ariving, and were all great guys! The work was clean and proffesional. The inspector came out the next day and looked over everything and passed the work. Commenting "very clean work". I would recommendAlpha Plumbing to anyone needing work done. They have great people who care about the work AND each other. It seems like a great working relationship between them. I look fkrward to more work next spring/summer from these guys. I wont even price the work elsewhere.......I found my company!

Description of Work
Replace all existing copper piping.

Category plumbing,small appliance repair

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

Images

Review for Alpha Plumbing - 8813 Fort Smallwood Rd, Pasadena, MD - 38728891

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much.
5.0

07/09/2020


Debra W.

It went very well. The service person wonderful.

Description of Work
An outside drain needed clearing

Category drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

07/07/2020


Gary S.

It went fine. It may require another company to install a tile shower, but they did some caulking to see if that would hold. They were out within a couple hours of us calling.

Description of Work
Check out a leak in our shower

Category plumbing,small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

05/29/2020


paul S.

called friday mid day - they were there on monday morning - finished the job in less than 3 hrs including going into the water with waders to get under the pier. Price was very reasonable. One of angies other recommended plumbers had been my plumber for over 30 years - but let me down but never responding to my several requests over weeks. 'Alpha is my new plumber for all plumbing needs

Description of Work
Section of Pier piping needed to be replaced

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!

Services Offered

Residential and commercial repair and replacement of exterior sewer and water lines - specializing in trenchless repairs, plumbing, leak, faucet repairs installation and replacement, water heaters, sump pumps (standard and backup), garbage disposals, gas piping and appliance installation, drain & sewer cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alpha Plumbing

How is Alpha Plumbing overall rated?

Alpha Plumbing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Alpha Plumbing open?

Alpha Plumbing is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Alpha Plumbing provide

Alpha Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does Alpha Plumbing offer free estimates?

Yes, Alpha Plumbing offers free project estimates.

Does Alpha Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Alpha Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Alpha Plumbing offer a senior discount?

No, Alpha Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Alpha Plumbing?

Yes, Alpha Plumbing offers warranties.

What services does Alpha Plumbing offer?

Alpha Plumbing offers the following services: Residential and commercial repair and replacement of exterior sewer and water lines - specializing in trenchless repairs, plumbing, leak, faucet repairs installation and replacement, water heaters, sump pumps (standard and backup), garbage disposals, gas piping and appliance installation, drain & sewer cleaning.