Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Albrecht Home Improvements

Founded 1991 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(32) Verified Reviews

Description

Albrecht Properties & Home Improvements, Inc. has been serving the community since 1991, over 20 years! We pride ourselves on doing the job right the first time, no matter how small or large the project is....

Other local Pros in your area

GM Painting LLC

Painting residential interior exterior. We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by GM Painting LLC on Angi
Jrs Painting and power washing LLC

Jrs Painting and power washing LLC has the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Sheldon & Sons Inc

In 1972 we started Sheldon & Sons as a small family run business. For over 40 years we have evolved into a full service painting contractor. Each step of the way we have worked hard to build a top notch reputation based on quality workmanship and attention to detail. Today Sheldon & Sons employees 12 work crews consisting of long time employees and family members. We have the expertise to perform jobs of all types and sizes, but pride ourselves on the personal attention that comes from a family owned business.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/18/2019


Diane F.

We were so pleased from start to finish. Tom Albrecht was always willing to come out to our home at our request to talk through the plans and work through any questions or concerns we had prior to the start of construction. Him and his staff were incredibly talented and professional in their work. They were on time each morning and worked throughout the day. They were also terrific at clean up at the end of each day which was greatly appreciated. We would definitely recommend them to anyone else looking to do a similar project and would hire them again in an instant.

Description of Work
Porch Addition to Front of House

Category decks

5.0

01/07/2017


Linda E.

The whole experience from beginning to end was top notch! Tom was always available for questions and extremely easy to work with. Tom and his team arrived the same time every morning and got right to work. The result is a phenomenal sunroom and deck that we use and enjoy every day. They are an A++ contractor! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Tore down old covered deck, built sunroom and attached deck

Category decks

5.0

03/29/2016


Anna T.

As above we intend to engage after the kitchen project is done

Description of Work
We got a quote for a porch enclosure. We decided to do the kitchen first but will definitely be using Albrecht.

Category decks

5.0

02/07/2016


Michael H.

Easy to work with, focused on quality and customer satisfaction.

Description of Work
Converted an existing screen porch into a three-season room with small (new) attached deck. Performed all structural, electrical, interior, and exterior work; including painting and siding.

Category decks,interior painters,sunrooms

5.0

01/18/2016


Sarah B.

Tom and his crew did a fantastic job! Albrecht will be my "go-to" contractor for any and all other projects. Tom is an excellent communicator and was on hand daily to supervise. The crew worked quickly and efficiently, always cleaning up at the end of each day. All of the workers were courteous and professional. We could not be more pleased with the results, and recommend them without any hesitation.

Description of Work
Built out second master suite, to include a full bath from scratch.

Category decks,home remodeling

5.0

12/03/2015


Mark H.

Fantastic job all the way around. Tom knows what he's doing, and is great at both communicating and managing expectations. He handled all permits and architectural drawing. He and his guys showed up at 6:45 every morning and were underway promptly at 7. When they left for the day the construction area was in order and clear of debris. He made recommendations that turned out great, and the final product looks like it's always been a part of the structure, not some bolt-on. We use the room extensively and are extremely happy we had Tom and his crew do the work.

Description of Work
Built a 3-season room addition

Category decks,remodeling

5.0

11/28/2015


J William D.

My wife called and spoke to Tom Monday morning. He came out Tuesday morning and provided a plan and an estimate, $250 per 6x6. In the end, there were 7 that needed to be replaced. They came out Wed morning, arrived 15 minutes early and started working immediately. Realized that one of the items in the planned replacement was not needed - reduced the price $150. They were done by 10:15 in the morning and it was hard to tell they had been there.

Description of Work
Our deck/porch is fairly high off the ground and several of the the 6x6 supports were showing problems (decay etc) to the point that we could put our fingers a fair ways into the 6x6.

Category decks

5.0

09/16/2015


Michael M.

Tom was great and extremely friendly. His crew was always on time and were very respectful. He was quick to respond to an email or phone call. The work they did was great. They adjusted things on the fly when I changed my mind and did so without complaint. Will definitely use again.

Description of Work
We had a portion of our basement completed including a full bath, about 900sq ft.

Category decks,remodeling,home remodeling,basement remodeling

5.0

09/12/2015


Saddie D.

Tom was punctual, respectful and did an awesome job, he ensured the site was cleaned and secure nightly. His attitude toward changes that was made during the process was outstanding, he showed me and my wife that it was all about what we wanted and he was there to provide great and outstanding that service.

Description of Work
Tom reconfigured our master bedroom by adding an addition over the garage, which gave us a huge amount of space. Recessed lighting was added to the room to enhance the cathedral ceiling. All doors on the second level was replace w/6 panel doors, the master bed room along with the new addition was painted and new molding was applied through out. All siding on the front and side of the house was replaced along with portions of the rear, gutter spouts front and back was replaced along with adding two each 2'6x5'0 windows on the front and rear. New duct work was added to supply heat & air to the new addition and the garage was replaced with new sheetrock and lighting. The main entrance storm door was also replaced.

Category decks,heating & air conditioning/hvac,remodeling,replacement windows,interior painters

5.0

07/19/2015


David I.

It couldn't have gone better. Mr. Albrecht came and surveyed the job, recorded the scope of work, and in a couple of days he gave us a price. We accepted, and he scheduled the work promptly. The work required three days. On each day he had exactly the right number of men that were needed to do that day's work: one the first day, two the second day, and three on the final day. The workers were meticulous in their habits and the quality of the work was excellent. The workers cleaned up after each day's work and at the end they removed all of the scraps, waste, and leftovers from my property and did a thorough job cleaning the work area before they departed. Mr. Albrecht inspected the work each day--unlike some contractors I have dealt with who disappeared until the last day, when they came to collect their check. I already have plans to have Albrecht Properties & Home Improvements do another job for me this summer.

Description of Work
Removed old railing and screens from covered, screened deck. Painted posts and header. Installed vinyl railing and screen system that will be easy for me to replace in the event of wind damage.

Category decks

    Services Offered

    Additions, Decks, Siding & Trim, Replacement Windows, Kitchens, Baths, Club Basements, Seamless Gutter Systems, Garages & Carports, Screen Porches, Sunrooms

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Ask for details