Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Vachino Inc

Founded 1972 • With Angi since April 2009

For first contact, please message me first. I answer more quickly that way. We specialize in residential outdoor living projects. Please see our web site for some amazing projects we have done recently. We will make sure any project of yours turns your outdoor space into an area you want to use all the time. We will gladly provide a free estimate so please give us a call! Award winning. For first contact, please message me first. I answer more quickly that way.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
John P.
5.0
08/23/2016
I contacted multiple masons through Angie's List and Vachino was the only one to return my calls. He promptly came out to give an estimate and got back with a fair price. I still need to schedule him, but his knowledge and professionalism was excellent.
Description of Work
estimate for brick column repair
Category
masonry
Dori S.
5.0
08/23/2016
Very fast service. Quick estimate .
Description of Work
Wrought iron repair
Category
concrete repair, masonry
Robert S.
5.0
08/16/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
masonry
Samuel H.
3.0
02/11/2016
unknown
Description of Work
The vendor nerver returned a call after multiple messages left.
Category
concrete repair, masonry
Heather H.
5.0
09/11/2015
The work was very well done and they left my yard in good shape. It took a long time for them to actually get out to do the work, but to be fair, I know they were very busy and I told them I just wanted it done by the end of summer.
Description of Work
replaced concrete front steps and sidewalk
Category
concrete repair
Brook B.
5.0
08/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
The concrete slab at our front door (the "stoop") had been replaced poorly by a handyman we knew. The job we had in mind was to "fix" it. Ed Vachino, the owner of the company, personally inspected the job, and explained why it was necessary to destroy the existing slab and replace both it and the walkway leading up to it. the final product now looks well-finished and gracious, and complements our house.
Category
concrete repair
JAMES K.
5.0
07/09/2015
unknown
Description of Work
He came to my house and advised me that he could not do the work but gave me the name of a company that was very responsive and very good.
Category
concrete repair, masonry
Deborah B.
5.0
05/10/2015
They were prompt. The steps look good!
Description of Work
They repaired two of my concrete steps.
Category
concrete repair
John V.
5.0
12/30/2014
Went very well. No complaints whatsoever.
Description of Work
Concrete pad
Category
concrete repair
Jill T.
1.0
10/19/2014
Never returned my call
Description of Work
Unable to review because my phone call was never returned.
Category
concrete repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name], I reviewed my email, as well as my voice mail and do not have a single message from you. I have responded to all messages I have received in a timely fashion. Had I received a call or preferably an email, from you I would have responded. Thank you, Ed Vachino
Jim M.
5.0
08/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Mr. Vachino did a great job for a very reasonable price. He & his crew showed up when he said they would, finished quickly, and cleaned up the jobsite afterwards. | The company completely met all my expectations. He even responded to some of my concerns while he was on vacation!! |
Category
concrete repair
Arzum C.
5.0
08/27/2014
Ed was incredibly responsive, professional, and a man of his word. He came out to give us a quote on the work on very short notice. The quote was fair and reasonable. We had a very tight time frame and he was willing to work with us and fit us into his schedule. The quality of his work and attention to detail is excellent. I would use him again in a heartbeat!
Description of Work
Removed and replaced concrete walkway, resurfaced steps, repaired masonry, built small ramp
Category
concrete repair, masonry
Wendy Q.
5.0
07/24/2014
Prior to starting my project, I had a list of questions re: the work that was to be performed. Ed spent a lot of time answering every question, making sure I understood the terminology and the process. My house is on a hill, which made logistics for the entire project very challenging. The digging of the foundation, concrete pouring and built-out walls was impeccably done. Overall, Ed was incredibly helpful, and provided suggestions and ideas on how best to prepare the area for the entire project, such as a temporary service road for the construction vehicles and the delivery of materials for the entire project. Ed and his team are very conscientious of the work area, taking great care not to disrupt or destroy plantings, and was very professional and efficient. From the attention Ed paid to the details of my project, I could tell that there is great deal of pride in the work he and his team do. I would definitely use Vachino Masonry and Construction again.
Description of Work
Excavate area, pour foundation and build cinderblock wall for new addition to house.
Category
concrete repair, excavators, masonry, hardscaping
stephen A.
5.0
03/14/2014
Vachino Masonry has completed work at my house on multiple occasions over the past several years. Extremely professional and knowledgeable about trade. Ed came to my house to walk thru each project and offered suggestions based on my description of the type of work. He was on-time, courteous and provided accurate time frames for start and finish of projects. Price was in-line with other companies and quality will exceed your expectations. On multiple occasions, neighbors have commented on how natural the patio and retaining walls fit in with the landscaping. Bottom Line...call this company first if you need any stone/patio work done at your house.
Description of Work
Work included a front sidewalk, stone area around bar in basement, multiple patios, retaining wall and waterfall into existing pool.
Category
concrete repair, masonry, hardscaping, patios
Otho K.
5.0
03/06/2014
The company came to my residence for a full estimate and explanation of the cost. They set a date and came to the site at the agreed upon time. They moved a tree for me, and hauled all the dirt offsite after digging the hole for the driveway. They scheduled the concrete pour for a Saturday morning, and completed it when promised. The bill was the amount that was explained. I was extremely happy and would use Vachino Masonry again.
Description of Work
Installed a new driveway at my residence.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways, hauling services, tree service
Ronald M.
4.0
12/27/2012
See above. Do not use him if coordination with other work is critical. Do use him for a reasonably good job at a reasonable price if you can be flexible in when the work is done.
Description of Work
Install sprinkler system in the front yard and sod the front yard. Job done in coordination with driveway replacement and I had to run pipe under driveway when it was torn out. The biggest problem with this company is that the Owner does a lot of the work along with his crew so getting phone calls answered and returned is frustrating. Since I was coordinating other work it was critical to have everything done in a certain order which was challenging. Lawn and sprinkler are great. It would have been nice to get a stop bye or call when it was time to winterize the sprinkler system since the booklet that came with the system was sparse.
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

I think you have me mistaken with someone else, I am a masonry contractor who did not join Angies list until 2014. We have never installed sprinkler systems and only sod when related to masonry work thst we have completed.

Phone

Address

17 Glen Dairy Ct

Parkton, MD 21120

Other Information

Services offered

Outdoor Construction, Landscape Installation, Design, Hardscaping, Concrete, Masonry, Outdoor Living, Outdoor Fireplaces & Kitchens, Pool Decks, New Construction, Driveways, Patios & Walkways.

Services not offered

Ask for details.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Vachino Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Vachino Inc is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Vachino Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Vachino Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Vachino Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Vachino Inc offers emergency services.

No, Vachino Inc does not offer warranties.

Vachino Inc offers the following services: Outdoor Construction, Landscape Installation, Design, Hardscaping, Concrete, Masonry, Outdoor Living, Outdoor Fireplaces & Kitchens, Pool Decks, New Construction, Driveways, Patios & Walkways.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

GLR Home Improvement

5.0

(13)

Angi Certified

GLR Home Improvement

We have over 30 years experience! Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals. We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry.  

BFMD, LLC

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

 BFMD, LLC

BFMD, LLC is licensed and dependable plumbing and pipeline service provider in Manchester, MD. Specializing in sewer service, underground pipe repair, and video pipeline inspections, there is no project too big for our team. We even handle municipal plumbing and builder services, including public right-of-way connections, new water meter installation, and fire hydrant repair. At BFMD, we combine our years of experience with underground utilities with state-of-the-art video technology to help quickly and efficiently find and eliminate pipeline problems like clogs and corrosion. If you have an older home or property in the Carroll County area, trust BFMD for annual pipeline inspections, sewer cleaning, and underground pipe repairs that keep your property in top condition. Call today for a free water or sewer line estimate!  

Value Dry is committed to never stop fighting the damaging effects of moisture and poor air quality in your home. We transform wet basements and musty crawl spaces into dry, useful space through basement waterproofing and crawl space encapsulation. We have more than 20 years of basement waterproofing experience with the best lifetime warranty in the DC/Baltimore area. Plus, more than 10 years of experience in crawl space encapsulation and conditioning. Our services include sump installation and replacement, battery back up sump pumps, foundation waterproofing, vapor barriers, humidity/ventilation control, outside stairwell drains, window well drains, egress windows, insulation, and foundation repair. We are conveniently located between the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. beltways and our service range covers Maryland, Virginia, Washington, D.C., and southern Delaware. Our entire team, from our call center staff to our inspectors and installers, is fully committed to maintaining the highest standards of customer service and protecting your biggest investment, your home. Our work is backed by a lifetime transferable warranty and a 24/7 service team. We are very proud of the reputation that we have built through online reviews, within our industry, and among our customers. Give us a call at (888) 768-2583 to schedule a free consultation or if you have any questions.