Maryland Solar Solutions Inc

5.0

(64) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since July 2009

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

11436 Cronridge Dr Suite V

Owings Mills, MD 21117

Description

Maryland Solar Solutions Inc is a full-service, turn-key solar integrator serving all of Maryland. We provide grid-tied solar electric (photovoltaic) systems. We design, install & monitor. We handle all necessary documentation for grants, permitting & interconnection. 11 employees. We partner with a licensed electrician & other solar installation professionals as the need arises. 5 year warranty, 5 year monitoring package on all systems sold. Financing available....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(64) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

60

4

3

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
solar companies (64)home energy audit (7)
Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
5.0

04/12/2021

Great! Professional, patient and they do outstanding work. Although MSSI was more expensive than the other 3 companies from whom we received quotes, the extra money was more than worth it given their willingness to walk us through the process and respond to our many questions. Although I think I'm pretty well educated, I would highly recommend that a potential solar customer work with MSSI and pay...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
rooftop solar panel array

CATEGORY solar panels

COST $34,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We love providing solar to awesome customer's like you! We work hard to meet expectations and truly appreciate feedback like this. Cheers to many years of solar production!
5.0

02/02/2021

I could not be more pleased with our experience to date with MSSI. From the beginning the team has been reliable, highly professional, and delivered on every promise. They are incredibly helpful and responsive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Purchase and Installation of solar panels

CATEGORY solar panels

COST $30,780

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the awesome review [Member Name Removed]! It's been a pleasure working with you to provide a customized solar electric system for your home, and we are grateful for your continued support.
5.0

11/12/2020

Great company, that treats customers well, and care about it's reputation. They were easy to work with, and very responsive. I would recommend them to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Solar Panel Installation

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us! Cheers to many more years of clean energy production for your home to come!
5.0

11/06/2020

We hired MSSI to design and install a solar system for us. From start to finish they've been great with ongoing support when we had questions. Highly recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed Solar Panels

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to the long lasting solar relationship with you and years of solar production on your system to come!
5.0

09/25/2020

The work was excellent. The owner met with us to discuss the entire process and explained the steps needed to be taken by us and what Solar Solutions would take responsibility for. Crew showed up as scheduled and were professional in installing the panels and related tasks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed 30 solar panels on main house roof.

CATEGORY solar panels,energy audit

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are excited to hear that we were able to meet your expectations with a solar installation! Thank you for this great review.
5.0

09/10/2020

Excellent from start to finish. MSSI was not the least expensive but still great value for the level of service, professionalism, knowledge and years of experience in the business.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Solar array installation

CATEGORY solar panels,energy audit

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We so appreciate your honesty and feedback! Our thriving business comes from having excellent customers like you! Thank you.
5.0

07/10/2020

Was just planning. Very thorough, helpful, and honest.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation

CATEGORY solar panels

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for contacting our company and providing this positive review!
4.0

03/19/2020

Although I did not end up going with MSSI for my solar project, I did want to leave a positive review for their customer service during the quote process. I had a lot of questions about the process and the system, and Lizzie patiently answered all of them. The visit from Colette, the owner, was very helpful as she is clearly very knowledgeable and experienced in this field. She brought up certain ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Solar panel installation

CATEGORY solar panels

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your feedback!
5.0

10/18/2019

Smooth and efficient - from beginning/planning to installation to current monitoring

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Solar Panels

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate this review and continued support for MSSI! Cheers to many more years of solar production to come!
5.0

10/03/2019

Excellent, MSSI was very responsive to all needs, including special circumstances such as pipes needing to be moved by roofers.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
30 solar panels

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for this wonderful assessment of MSSI! We aim to provide the best quality equipment, installation and support throughout the years!

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial solar electric, photovoltaic, solar pool heating, solar monitoring & energy auditing.

Services Not Offered

Geothermal, wind, solar hot water

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes