Remy Landscaping LLC

4.7

(482) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since April 2012

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 125382
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO.BOX 574

Olney, MD 20830

Description

Remy Landscaping LLC, is a small local company offering personalized service in landscape maintenance, landscape installation and fence installation to residential and commercial customers. Our competitive business serves all of Montgomery County with a combined total of 10 years experience. We believe in providing the highest quality service through honest and responsible work at competitive prices....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(482) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

380

4

53

3

23

2

7

1

19

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Resposiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
lawn care (424)lawn & landscaping (146)lawn treatment (101)mulch delivering (60)leaf removal (30)tree service (24)hauling (16)irrigation system (7)fence company (5)hardscaping (3)drain pipe installation (2)snow removal (2)
Showing 1-10 of 482 reviews
5.0

03/28/2021

Remy and his crew do good work, they're on time and efficient. There's no skimping on materials like mulch or pebbles/rocks where needed. Their yard clean up is great, and they also fixed a drainage issue in post of the yard. I will continue to use them for all my yard needs. Also, the price is good: not the lowest, but far from the highest

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
yard work

CATEGORY landscaping,mulch,drain pipe

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2021

5.0

03/28/2021

I have used many landscaping/lawn companies butRemy is the best.They work with you and give helpful advice along the way.They are prompt and thorough,doing a great job every time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
yard work

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,leaf removal,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2021

5.0

03/28/2021

We have used Remy Landscaping for several years. Mr. Rios is terrific: prompt, efficient and thorough. He and his team come once a year to clean up the remaining fallen leaves and spread mulch. The yard looks fantastic when they are finished!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
yard work

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal,mulch

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2021

5.0

01/31/2021

Great, couldn't be happier. One of the best companies I've had the pleasure of working with. Reliable great service for literally years. They also went the extra mile with my sinkhole and filled it twice after some rain caused it to sink a second time weeks later. I highly highly recommend for anyone in their service area.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn care and leaf removal for more than 5 years and one-time filling in a sinkhole

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2021

5.0

06/24/2020

Oscar was very easy to work with. We communicated by email, text and phone. He came to survey the area and emailed an estimate. When I accepted the estimate, he scheduled a time for completion of the work. The crew arrived on time and completed all the work in two hours. We surveyed the area upon completion and I paid by check for the services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Weeded garden area and patio in back yard. Planted four plants and trimmed dead branch from tree. On side yard, weeded, planted one plant and trimmed back bushes from side of house. In front tidied up the flower bed on each side of the steps.

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $690

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2020

5.0

06/23/2020

Remy Landscaping is responsive when I have questions in relation to my services. They do come weekly unless it's a holiday and/or it storms. They do clean the yard after trimming which saves me the headache of mowing and collecting grass.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn and Yard Work

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $30

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

5.0

01/21/2020

I've been using them for 2 years, and they do a great job. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn mowing, leaf removal

CATEGORY lawn service,leaf removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2020

5.0

12/12/2019

Oscar and his crew have worked for me for about four years or so at this point and I don't even look anywhere else. His guys do an amazingly thorough and efficient job; I couldn't be happier. He does get busy depending on the time of the year, which is likely reflective of his excellent work, so schedule as far in advance as possible!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping, leaf removal

CATEGORY hauling services,landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2019

5.0

10/30/2019

Very responsive from start to finish. Great work - I really like the attention to detail. The crew was very professional and they left the site looking great. I am completely satisfied with the work and they'll be the first company I call when I need more work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,tree service

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

5.0

10/08/2019

I've been working with them for years, they always do a great job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal,mulch

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2019

Services Offered

Residential & commercial landscape installation & maintenance - sod installation, flower bed creation, mulching, weeding, planting, pruning, rototilling, retaining wall design & implementing, fencing , Drainage installation.

Services Not Offered

Lawn irrigation

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes