Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ATD Landscaping LLC

4.6

(322) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2011

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Licensed
Trade License Number
92204
Trade License Locale
MD
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

PO Box 279

Olney, MD 20832

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

WE SPECIALIZE IN SOLVING YOUR MOST PRESSING LANDSCAPE NEEDS ATD Landscaping is a full-service company in Olney, MD, with customers in DC, Montgomery County, and beyond since 1997. Professional teams create beautiful, welcoming gardens and outdoor spaces for homeowners, families, local organizations, and small businesses. We're also known for our highly-rated lawn & garden-maintenance services, Whether via word of mouth or online searches, when new customers find us they tend to stick with us for the long-haul. Her's why: clear communication, competitive pricing, quick turn-arounds, friendly, reliable, highly-trained teams, and an unsurpassed work ethic ...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(322) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

238

4

46

3

18

2

8

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

lawn care (264)lawn & landscaping (158)mulch delivering (97)tree service (23)lawn treatment (23)leaf removal (18)hardscaping (5)snow removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 322 reviews
5.0

07/20/2021

Well done. ATD! Cracked cement front walkway became an attractive flagstone walkway to the front door.

Description of Work
Replacement of front walkway

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Cost $5,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2021

Service Provider Response

So glad to hear that you are happy with your walkway.
5.0

12/28/2020

They showed up when they said they would. They raked leaves front and back and put them in bags by the curb rather than piling them on the front lawn. A couple days later they were picked up on our regular trash day

Description of Work
Fall leaf cleanup

Category leaf removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

5.0

12/24/2020

ATD was on time and professional. They required very little direction and were pretty efficient.

Description of Work
Fall yard clean up, trunk removal, leaf clean-up

Category landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

5.0

06/16/2020

I love ATD Landscaping and highly recommend them. I already liked the company after my initial interactions with them, such as their professionalism, their timely responses to my inquiries, setting a date and sticking to it (understanding weather can be a factor), providing a very reasonable quote based on the scope of work, etc. However, once the work was completed, I can say loudly and proudly t...

Description of Work
Spring clean-up; trim shrubs, weeding, delivery and application of mulch, remove leaf and branch debris

Category landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal,mulch

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

5.0

06/10/2020

They are very responsive and easy to work with. The project went well, and I was encouraged to call them with any questions or issues once it was finished.

Description of Work
Refreshing of landscaping, both in front and back of home. Plants added, beds cleared, rubber border re-installed.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

5.0

10/26/2019

Very inexpensive and plants were chosen by pro and installed properly.

Description of Work
Install plants in front yard.

Category landscaping,lawn service

Cost $399

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2019

5.0

09/23/2019

We are so pleased with the work that ATD Landscaping did and in particular with Charlotte who did the design work and consulted with us on our ideas for the project. The results far exceeded our expectations. Their work crews were excellent, quick and very neat. They showed up with a crew of 6 that grew to 8 and had both front planting beds and the north end of the house completely finished and cl...

Description of Work
Re-work the landscaping in the front mulch beds and the north end of the house. Remove older larger plants, enlarge beds, and install new plantings

Category landscaping

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

4.0

06/30/2019

Very prompt and issued the estimate the next day. Cost was unreasonable; e.g. price per cubic yard of top soil was five times the going rate for delivery of a cubic yard. Did not hire for that reason.

Description of Work
Fill behind retaining wall and seed.

Category lawn service,mulch

Cost $4,110

Work Completed On 06/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to offer a quote. As we explained our total cost is for pick up, delivery and installation. According to our calculations we quoted the amount of soil needed, although you had a different amount in mind.
5.0

06/24/2019

It was very good. They are excellent!

Description of Work
They come every week to cut my grass.

Category lawn service

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2019

5.0

06/19/2019

Outstanding. They hauled in 25 bags of mulch. The two men were pleasant, professional and efficient.

Description of Work
Mulch backyard gardens and around the house.

Category mulch

Cost $259

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2019

Services Offered

Landscape Designs * Plans * Installations * Individual Service & Packages * Year-round Maintenance & Care for Lawns, Yards, & Gardens Popular now with our customers: ✳️ Start-to-Finish Landscape Upgrade Packages ( consultation, design, install ) ✳️ Solutions for Today’s Landscape Needs - Drainage & stormwater management - Retaining walls, fire-pits & bases - Stone patios, grilling patios, & transitional garden spaces - Earth-friendly - hand-weeding services and native plant installations - Conservation landscaping - Organic lawn care options & lawn-to-meadow renovations - Specialty gardens 🐝 ...for pollinators, herbs, cut flowers, etc. *See a complete menu of ATD Landscaping services at www.atdlandscaping.com

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
No