Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CS Construction Inc

Founded 2011 • With Angi since July 2013

4.8

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

441 Harding Avenue

Odenton, MD 21113

Description

***FREE CONSULTATIONS and FREE 3-D RENDERINGS** Our goal is to bring light into renovation and re-design of your commercial and/or residential property. Our team of professionals is highly skilled and trained to deliver dream work in reasonable time-frame, with commitment of high level of the

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

06/05/2019


David Y.

At first great. Meetings good. Demolition good. Some add on costs due to unforeseen damages. We were fine with the extra money. But then it got bad. The tiles and sink were installed completely crooked. It looked insane. The paint was very poor. Instruction not followed for a recessed cabinet and he said we never told him that. I found the email and my husband put a large piece of tape that said “recessed!” But he first informed me I would have to take the cabinet down re-patch, then re-install myself. I said I need the box to take it back and he didn’t have it. So he finally did what he was supposed to do after fighting it. He kept saying the walls were crooked which is why all of the items were crooked. He never asked once if we wanted him to fix the crooked walls. There was chipped tile installed which he did eventually fix. However there is crack in the porcelain tile where there is a crooked corner seam with a toe board that had to be added because the tile was not cut properly. He had to come out to fix caulking around window and tub. He was rude and condescending, especially to myself.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of small, single bathroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/08/2018


Marty G.

CS is excellent. They were flexible about using the materials we provided and prompt with scheduling. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/22/2017


Dianne J.

CS Construction provided all services in a timely and professional manner. We are extremely pleased with the renovation of our hall bathroom and will be seeking their services again for another bathroom project in the future!

Description of Work
Remodel hall bathroom

Category home remodeling

3.0

09/11/2017


Lauren P.

I contacted Samir in regards to a kitchen renovation. My kitchen needed to be completely gutted and redone and based off of the outstanding reviews, I felt I could trust CS Constr. for the job. I was contacted after maybe an hour of requesting an estimate. Samir came out a few days later to evaluate the kitchen and give me an estimate. I knew exactly how I wanted the kitchen to be done and it included having painted cabinets. Samir said he would get back to me the following week with an estimate...that was about 4 weeks ago. I never received a follow up phone call or any additional information. I ended up going with another company. Samir was a genuinely nice guy though, so I'm not upset about my experience. I just wish some sort of follow up was done just so I wasn't left high and dry.

Description of Work
A kitchen renovation.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I am so sorry for never getting back to you. I completely forgot about it due to some personal issues. I remember stopping by your house on Friday 8/11 and on Monday 8/14 our first baby was born. We had a longer stay in hospital due to some complications. I apologize again I should have mentioned you that my wife and I were expecting a baby and she was due that week. I just saw your review and wanted to explain, sorry again. Thank you. Samir
5.0

08/04/2017


Dennis B.

CS Construction did an outstanding job on my project. Samir Mammadov, the owner, is a true professional. He provided an accurate estimate on my kitchen remodel and laundry room tile floor installation. The kitchen was remodeled from top to bottom and came out beautifully, as did the laundry room floor. Sam is very personable and provided an accurate estimate at our first meeting and did a fine job guiding me through the whole project. He met with me at the wholesaler to pick out the kitchen cabinets and counter top. Sam and his crew were personable, on time, and did excellent detailed work. Sam really knows his craft in all aspects of the job. I am very pleased and recommend CS Construction very highly.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel and laundry room tile floor installation.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

08/02/2017


Barbara M.

Excellent! Couldn't have asked for a better company to work with. Samir Mammadov, Owner of CS Construction took us through the process step-by-step. The bathroom has been transformed from a 1990s look to a 21st century beauty. Samir's knowledge of materials and design helped us to determine what would work for us. We are looking forward to working with him again on another bathroom and/or kitchen renovation. Samir is a very easy and honest person to work with. He truly aims to please the customer.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Renovation that included: Removal and installation of new tile around the Jacuzzi tub, new tub fixtures, removal of under window ledge and installation of a new more modern ledge and new tub frontal design. Removal of old shower and installation of a new shower (plumbing, tile from ceiling to floor, installation of shampoo insert, new shower floor, new shower doors, new shower fixtures). Removal of old countertop sinks and installation of new granite countertop, plumbing for the installation of new square sinks, new sink fixtures and painting of old cabinet. Removal of old one large mirror and installation of two new large mirrors. Removal of old light fixture and installation of two new light fixtures that required electrical work; removal of old electrical outlet and installation of new electrical outlet. Removal of old medicine cabinet and installation of new medicine cabinet. Removal of tiled baseboard and installation of wood baseboards. Removal of popcorn ceiling around the skylight and installation of a smooth surface ceiling surround. Painting of bathroom walls and doors. Permits for electrical and plumbing and scheduling of county inspections. Clean up and removal of all debris.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much Ms. [Member Name Removed], I really appreciate your support. Enjoy your new master bathroom!
5.0

07/06/2017


tim D.

Perfectly! Everything was done as promised, on time and top quality work.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel. Painting main living level. Laundry room tub, plumbing and fixture replaced. Some electrical updates to 2 non working outlets and GFI outlets added to bathrooms. Installation of new appliances.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! I appreciate your support.
5.0

06/18/2017


Karen G.

They did an amazing job, completed on time and were very easy to work with. I was very happy with the attention to detail and quality of work.

Description of Work
CS Construction completed a major renovation of my home.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! I really appreciate your support.
5.0

01/03/2017


Eric B.

I received the bid. They were responsive and on time.

Description of Work
bathroom tile estimate.

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

11/21/2016


Greg D.

CS Construction was excellent. They arrived promptly at 8:00 am and worked very full days. They were efficient and completed all the work in one week, which was quicker than we thought possible. The workmanship was beautiful, and they made suggestions along the way to help us overcome some design challenges. It was great that CS is full-service, as they were able to complete some of the remaining items, like wood baseboard in one of the baths.

Description of Work
CS Construction installed marble tile in two full bathrooms, including shower and tub surrounds. These also included decorative borders and wall boxes for soap/shampoo. In addition, they installed a tumbled stone backsplash (with decorative border and design behind the stove) in the kitchen.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! I appreciate your support.
5.0

10/23/2016


Karen M.

The contractor communicated effectively, always returning calls in a timely manor, was very professional and polite. He was helpful with choices, always on time, and the workers cleaned up after themselves daily.

Description of Work
CS Construction removed everything in my bathroom, including the drywall. They then installed drywall, even my ceiling, a shower floor, faucet and tile. They also installed a new toilet, shower doors, vanity, medicine cabinet, light fixture and exhaust fan.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! I appreciate your support.
5.0

09/13/2016


Henry W.

They did an excellent and professional job. They were very punctual and actually completed the job ahead of schedule. There was virtually no disruption in the house. They were very clean, covering the carpets from the front door to the bath. I would definitely hire them again for any future projects. I have actually hired them already to install a new roof.

Description of Work
Install new shower stall and plumbing along with new tile in master bath.

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! I appreciate your support.
5.0

08/23/2016


Terry N.

Everything went very well they arrived every morning when they said they would. Worked beyond 8 hours and showed up everyday until finished. Very respectful and professional. They also finished an unfinished area under my steps.

Description of Work
Finished an unfinished room in brand new house. Room housed water heater, ac unit, exposed pipes running up the wall. They finished drywall, painted, built closet around units, installed louvre doors, built small wall around exposed pipes. Installed beautiful floors, trimmed everything and baseboards. My utility room because of the quality of their work looks better than any one room of my new house. Sad but very true. They go above and beyond. Thank you very much CS Construction, inc

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! I really appreciate your support.
5.0

08/21/2016


Julie S.

The remodel went very well. The slowest part was getting all of the permits and inspections. Between those times the work went quickly. The contractor was very good about making last minute changes and provided really good advise during the process.

Description of Work
He remodeled my bathroom. He and his crew where very polite and cleaned up each day when they were through.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! I appreciate your support.
5.0

08/19/2016


Cigdem A.

Samir and his crew did an amazing job in my kitchen. I would highly recommend CS Construction to others who are trying to find reliable remodeling company with affordable prices.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodeling

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you!!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Reyes Bros Services

    Reyes Bros Services is a full service licensed general contractor. We originally started as a painting company in 2005 but with all the request from out clients we decided to offer a our clients a 1 stop solution for all their Residential/Commercial need. Client satisfaction is our #1 goal we aren't happy until you are. Give us a call to schedule your free estimate 301-213-8526  

    Angi Certified

    Annapolis Painting Services

    The #1 Painting Contractor in Annapolis, Baltimore and the District of Columbia. Over 30 years of top quality service! Annapolis Painting Services has over 75 skilled craftsmen so that we can meet the demands for the residents in the Annapolis, Baltimore and the Washington DC Metro regions. We feature the kind of professional and technical dexterity to go from one specific project to another that may be quite different, which simply indicates we have all of the seasoned experience and training you can want from a painting company. Our clients love us because we proficiently handle all painting requests, both internal and external, for a myriad of properties. No job is too large or small, and they include residential, commercial, industrial, institutional, real estate projects and more. It is all about making your property look its best, which is why we handle related tasks such as: Interior & Exterior painting, Drywall repair & installation Roofing repair & installation, Siding repair & installation, Pressure washing... Plus many more services. Choose the BEST.. Choose APS!  

    Angi Certified

    Hands On Painters Inc

    Hands On Painters, Inc., one of Maryland’s most trusted privately owned painting service providers with over 20 years in the business. We are owner-operated and offer year round painting with professional full-time painters (no subcontractors). You will receive a flat rate estimate with a common sense approach to every project. Over 10,000 homes painted. Award winning since 2007. We work in tandem with our “sister” company, Patapsco Valley Handyman, to deliver the extras. No need to hire an outside contractor to repair rotten boards or update your light fixtures. We can handle the details!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Hands On Painters Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling, Kitchen, Bathroom, Painting, Basement Finishing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CS Construction Inc

    How is CS Construction Inc overall rated?

    CS Construction Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are CS Construction Inc open?

    CS Construction Inc is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does CS Construction Inc provide

    CS Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does CS Construction Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, CS Construction Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does CS Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CS Construction Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CS Construction Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, CS Construction Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CS Construction Inc?

    Yes, CS Construction Inc offers warranties.

    What services does CS Construction Inc offer?

    CS Construction Inc offers the following services: Remodeling, Kitchen, Bathroom, Painting, Basement Finishing