Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JCB Handyman/ Masonry

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6111 Boyers Mill Rd

NEW MARKET, MD 21774

Description

Experienced finish carpentry, framing & general handyman work. Call today for an estimate!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.1

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
handyman (5)masonry (2)plumbers (1)flooring (1)awnings (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

01/17/2021

Very respectful and punctual. Happy with result.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing tile in 1/2 bath

CATEGORY flooring contractor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2021

2.0

06/21/2020

After initial consultation the vendor never called back to schedule the work, even after I had followed-up with them on three different occasions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior shutter repairs

CATEGORY awnings

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2020

4.0

03/18/2020

Pro:Three showed up polite and got the work done in the time allocated. Con:They kept telling me how I needed more things done and my house would not pass a home inspection. An example is bracing for a fence trim. I felt pressured and like they only wanted more work out of my home. Also they charged $30 for their van use! What! How else would they have got the 3 of them and their tools to the job....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several minor home repairs

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

As for not being able to complete your list you had a budget which would not allow us to take care of all the rotted wood like above the garage door in the front of the house .
5.0

01/09/2020

Joe and Brandon were friendly and professional. They assessed the situation and completed the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Six external shutters were blown off on a three story townhouse.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $665.31

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

5.0

12/23/2019

They provide estimate before doing the work and they try to stick to the estimate and did the work in a timely manner. The company is being run by a father and son; and so it is a family owned company, and they can do different numerous works like plumbing, painting, electrical, roofing, and chimney masonry.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing works; replaced faucet lines throughout the house

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

5.0

12/23/2019

They were on time. I was very pleased with their service. They were very professional. They treated the house like it was their own.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did handyman repair for a drywall.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2019

5.0

12/23/2019

Joe was great. He showed up on time. Incredible pleasant. He's done loads of stuff here. High regards. He's dependable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Joe rebuilt our whole deck and put in a front door.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2019

5.0

12/23/2019

Excellent!. I liked the finished product. The price was right. They showed up on time. The work was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did masonry work. They did obscure work that other people did not want to touch.

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/23/2019

5.0

12/20/2019

It was very good. They were honest. They were hard workers. They were quick. They have good quality.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did masonry work.

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2019

    Services Offered

    Carpentry, Handyman, Masonry, Concrete and Wood Rot Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Most services covered - inquire about your project

    General Information
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes