Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Atlas Remodeling

Founded 1800 • With Angi since May 2008

At Atlas Remodeling we work with our customers from project idea, to design & drawings, to permitting, to construction, to satisfaction.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
Therese D.
5.0
05/10/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Excellent home improvements company--they put in insulation in my attic, eaves, under soffets, weather stripping around all doors, and did an vent sytems aeroseal.
Category
decks
Velma B.
5.0
09/09/2012
Excellent work and excellent price
Description of Work
A deck was built by the contractor
Category
decks
Jane H.
5.0
07/31/2012
See information above.
Description of Work
The lock was broken on my sliding door. I went on Angie's List and found Atlas Remodeling. I called and he was in the area (Rockville) and said he would come by and see if he could fix the problem. He called when he was on the way and repaired my door very quickly. He was extremely nice and only charged me $50 instead of his regular fee as he was in the area. I would certainly used him again. I know my experience was limited but I was very impressed.
Category
decks, doors
Lisa C.
5.0
03/01/2012
Went well - Seann has done many jobs for us since 2004. I have a long non-urgent "honey-do" list and have told Seann to just call me when work gets slowed and he has a few days to spare.
Description of Work
Seann installed an Anderson 4000 series storm door which I had ordered from Home Depot and had on-site when he arrived. The installation required a professional as the existing door jamb was torn up and needed wood replacement before the new door could be installed. Dealing with the door jamb was the longer part of the job. New door was working beautifully when he left
Category
contractors, doors
Christine K.
5.0
01/18/2012
Mr. Jenkins is very knowledgeable about door installations...what's best, what to look for, and what will last. Our two doors were installed in one day, with repairs made to the surrounding trim that were needed as well. The storm door 5 days later was blasted open and slightly damaged by strong winds (my fault by not properly closing storm door as I was in a hurry) and he came back to repair at minimal charge. Does great work, cleans up, and makes sure the customer is pleased. Also, very willing to listen to our concerns and do the job correctly! He also followed up with us about a week later to make sure all was well. He is very conscientious about doing the best job and doing it right.
Description of Work
We were in dire need of entryway door...we had ordered one from Home Depot and wanted it installed. Looked up a companies featured on Angie's List and called several but Atlas Remodeling was first to respond. Sean Jenkins, owner, told us he could help us and dropped by the next day....he discussed the project and added that the door we had purchased was at the "low end" for overall quality and performance but added that he would install if we wanted him to do so....we asked for his suggestion and then ordered it, canceling our initial door order. We got the new door delivered and he and an assistant installed it along with a new storm door in one day.
Category
contractors, decks, doors
Nancy H.
5.0
12/11/2011
My experience with Seann was good. I can highly recommend him
Description of Work
Seann was very professional. The work was completed in 2 1/2 days. They replaced the floor on my deck plus all hand rails. They replaced the steps, put in support beams and a support post under my deck. I was very pleased with the cost. I had 3 estimates and he was the lowest plus he did the most amount of work.. I plan to use him again for window replacements and I am waiting for my estimate now. I can highly recommend him.
Category
decks, woodworking
Richard H.
5.0
08/21/2011
Sean the owner was much more than just someone there to rip up the old decking and lay down new planks. He thoroughly explored the deck framing and recommended improvements so the deck would remain structurally sound for another 20 years. Once he gave us a price, that was pretty much it; he found he needed to do some work he hadn't anticipated he just charged minimal amounts for additional materials. The labor was just absorbed into the original price. His team's workmanship was very good. Long story short, I've already recommended Atlas to my neighbor.
Description of Work
They replaced decking, stairs, flower boxes, and strengthened the framing on a large multi-level deck with 2 stair cases.
Category
decks, woodworking
Francis P.
4.0
05/06/2011
I just thought the estimate was a little high. I did not spend any money on the estimate. It went fine. He was very polite and professional. He didn't give it to me right away. Everything was great except for the price. It took a little while to get the estimate. He probably does good work so I would probably use him in the future if I was having something more involved done. I can get a deck done cheaper.
Description of Work
Atlas Remodeling came out and gave me an estimate on a 14 X 20 deck.
Category
decks
Robert O.
5.0
03/14/2011
The only problem was that the window vendor made an error on the order so the windows had to be reordered. Then Atlas found the error right and took care of getting replacements. Installation went great and we are very pleased.
Description of Work
Atlas ordered 4 custom casement Pela windows, new construction type opposed to replacement and installed them. This was a complete replacement of the whole window frame. Two of the windows were changed from double hung to casement and enlarged floor to ceiling. The other two were repair of existing casement windows that became warped so these window frames also had to be replaced. Using new construction windows for a replacement is a more demanding job than installing a replacement window in an existing frame.
Category
replacement windows
TIMOTHY C.
4.0
02/13/2011
very personable foreman is owner of company. help was very courteous and neat. schedule was met with no cost overruns. Wood work on the porch is beautiful. Only rework necessary involved gutters. After final payment was already made, a major rainstrom exposed incorrect drip edge installation. When I called for correction, the service was prompt.
Description of Work
Installed 14x18 screened porch with electric service. Required replacement of a double hung window in a brick wall with a door.
Category
decks, electrician, gutter repair, replacement windows, woodworking, doors, sunrooms
Robert O.
5.0
09/21/2010
I think their prices were very reasonable. They were accommodating and their workmanship was good. They are clean and cleaned up without leaving junk around. They are nice people and we are very happy with the result.
Description of Work
We have an elevated deck and they installed a pergola on the deck.
Category
decks, woodworking, hardscaping
Lisa C.
5.0
01/03/2010
Sean owns the company which is small. He is very easy work with with, well priced based on the competitive bids I sought, and comes back promptly if there is an issue. The 2005 project was turnkey. The 2009 projects were approximately $23,000 for labor and materials, but was very cost effective as I bought all of the fixtures, tile, toilets etc and Sean's price was mostly for labor, with my reimbursing him for materials like greenboard, studs, drywall, mud etc. Each bathroom took approx. 2 weeks. Whatever I asked him to do was taken care of. I also like him because there was no condescending attitude to me as a woman, and I didn't have to hear that he had to meet me and my husband - other bidders wouldn't schedule a meeting unless my husband (who couldn't care less) was present. Overall I was very pleased and recommend Atlas Remodeling to anyone looking for a well priced and honest contractor.
Description of Work
Price above is for 2009 work. Can't remember how I was referred to Sean but our first experience was in 2005 with his installing a 10' x 38' front porch, a a 20' x 20' back deck, and the minor remodeling of a laundry/mud room (included closing up a window, installing a 6' slider vs. org single door, and hook up owner supplied washer/dryer on a different wall). Recently in summer of 2009, Sean remodeled our two full bathrooms, installed a new opening/window in our exterior wall, and replaced a 6' sliding glass door. The bathrooms were completely gutted. One has a double sink and bathtub the other has shower only and a solartube in the ceiling for natural lighting
Category
decks, remodeling, replacement windows, skylights, home remodeling, doors, sunrooms
TIMOTHY C.
5.0
05/20/2008
Sean was straightforward and easy to work with. His crew was courteous. The woodwork was very neatly done and the new room is beautiful. Floor elevation was nicely matched to the existing house. Work was completed on schedule. Some defects (gutter draining improperly and screen not flush) showed themselves a couple of weeks after closing. It took a couple of calls to reach him, but Sean returned to correct them per his guarantee.
Description of Work
Screen room addition 14' x 18'. Required changing a window into a door in a brick wall and included adding electrical series to new aroom. Also, had two windows and all gutters on the house replaced.
Category
gutter repair, replacement windows, doors, sunrooms
Robert L.
5.0
04/16/2008
Went well. Paul Jenkins was referred to me by another company that was on Angie's List. He arrived to give an estimate the day after we spoke on the phone. The power washing and minor repairs were done within a few days of the estimate, as soon as weather permitted. He returned after waiting three days of dry weather to apply the sealer. Mr. Jenkins' work is nice looking and I appreciate how prompt he was. It wasn't easy to find a contractor who was willing to give an estimate in advance and to do the minor repairs. I am glad to find Mr. Jenkins and will hire gladly hire him again.
Description of Work
Power washed and sealed a 19x20' deck. Minor repairs.
Category
decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

Phone

Address

PO Box 874

Mount Airy, MD 21771

Other Information

Services offered

We provide the following services: additions, decks & porches, basements, roofing and gutters, siding, kitchens & bathrooms, interior design for build-in cabinets & bookshelves, windows & doors, millwork, upgrade molding, gazebos & pergolas, sunrooms.

Services not offered

We work with licensed plumbers, electricians, and landscaping professionals to offer our customers complete homeowner services.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Atlas Remodeling is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Atlas Remodeling is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Atlas Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Atlas Remodeling offers free project estimates.

No, Atlas Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Atlas Remodeling offers emergency services.

Yes, Atlas Remodeling offers warranties.

Atlas Remodeling offers the following services: We provide the following services: additions, decks & porches, basements, roofing and gutters, siding, kitchens & bathrooms, interior design for build-in cabinets & bookshelves, windows & doors, millwork, upgrade molding, gazebos & pergolas, sunrooms.

We work with licensed plumbers, electricians, and landscaping professionals to offer our customers complete homeowner services.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

ARCH Exteriors llc

5.0

(67)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

ARCH Exteriors llc

ARCH Exteriors LLC provides a wide variety of Roofing, Window, Door and Siding services in Maryland and Virginia. We are family owned and operated and dedicated to providing the highest quality products and services to ensure your complete satisfaction. We are certified with all major roofing and siding manufactures. We offer excellent warranties on both material and workmanship. Give us a call to speak with one of our experts to discuss your next exterior project. Financing available.  

Power Home Remodeling

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Power Home Remodeling

Looking for replacement windows, roofing, siding, doors, or attic insulation? As the nation’s largest full-service exterior home remodeler, we offer high-performance products and professional installations and a lifetime warranty. With 900+ lifetime Angi Super Service awards in our over 30 years business, we are committed to understanding your goals so we can transform the vision you have for your home into reality. For a free, no-obligation estimate, contact us today!  

Liberty is a 2nd generation family owned and operated company. Offering the best in Roofing, Windows, Siding, Decks, Doors and Gutter material and installation. Financing Available with many options, Licensed, Insured and Certified we offer Free in-home consultations. Additional DBA - Liberty Commercial Roofing. Up to 18 months no interest, no payment financing available; please call for details!