Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tomas Brothers Home Improvement

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2011

5.0

(70) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8258 Veterans Hwy

Millersville, MD 21108

Description

Founded in 2007, Tomas Brothers Home Improvement is on a mission to change the negative perceptions of the industry...one project at a time. At Tomas Brothers, we pride ourselves on superior craftsmanship, open and honest communication, fair and straightforward pricing, and an elevated level of trust between us and our clients. Our promise is to exceed your expectations by delivering a high-quality end product and an exceptional experience. Let us exceed your expectations....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/15/2021


Karen G.

I have used the Tomas Brothers for a deck tear down and rebuild, installation of new windows and doors, and complete remodeling of our club room/basement including a small bathroom. They were responsive to my requests and creative in making a lovely cabinet to hide the sump pump. I will definitely call them when ready for the next project!

Description of Work
Tear down and rebuild deck, install new windows and doors, remodel basement and bathroom

Category custom cabinets, carpet installation, decks, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, replacement windows, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

5.0

09/28/2019


Kristina K.

Great experience working with Tomas Brothers! Always on time, always clean, and polite. Top notch work from a company that is easy to work with.

Description of Work
addition

Category ceramic tile, decks, drywall, electrician, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

06/30/2019


John L.

Tomas Brothers did an excellent job of installing hardwood floors upstairs in three bedrooms and hallway. They performed the job in two days as scheduled. Their workers were courteous and professional. There was one mishap where floorboards slid out of the box denting the wall. I told Tomas Brothers and they promptly patched the wall. After the job was completed we noticed a chipped floorboard and missing door hinge pin. I called and they sent someone to fix the problems.

Description of Work
Hardwood flooring installation

Category hardwood floor, remodeling

5.0

06/09/2019


Erin B.

Very well despite supplier delays and backorders. Mr. Tomas installed temporary counters so I could have a working kitchen understanding my desire to wait for original design, which then stayed in endless backorder. Al;though I had to finally move forward the final result is beautiful and I could not be happier. His craftsmanship on cherry handmade floating shelves, brackets, and banquette bench is excellent. I recommend this firm highly.

Description of Work
Partial kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

05/24/2019


Ron H.

Problem diagnosed, correction made, clean up afterwards. Work done professionally and on time.

Description of Work
Water damage to wood floor via sliding glass door.

Category decks, remodeling, water damage restoration, doors

5.0

04/17/2019


Michael H.

Work was performed within reasonable amount of time and workmanship met expectations. Process moved forward easily and workers/owners were accommodating and experienced.

Description of Work
3 season room

Category electrician, picture framing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, interior painters, doors

5.0

03/23/2019


Andre B.

exaclty what we wanted - no hassle, professional, on point

Description of Work
backsplash

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

03/22/2019


Maria G.

We were extremely satisfied. They were friendly and professional and did an amazing job. We would highly recommend them for any job big or small.

Description of Work
Crown molding and closet doors installed and painted.

Category remodeling

5.0

03/19/2019


Brian S.

We hired Tomas Brothers for our kitchen remodel. They gave us a very competitive quote that included the most detail as well as the most specific estimated start date (which turned it to be very accurate). From the start they were very communicative and responsive to all my questions before the project even began. In addition to the kitchen remodel we were having a new gas line run to the house which Tomas Brothers handled entirely; getting BGE to complete the work far sooner than I would have been able to. Once the project started, I received daily updates on how things were progressing which is really great to get without having to constantly request. The original estimate for the work was 4 weeks and they finished the work exactly 4 weeks from the start and the work was top notch! We've already gotten many compliments on our new kitchen and we couldn't be happier. We intend to use Tomas Brothers for future work we want to have done to our house.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category remodeling

5.0

01/30/2019


Amanda D.

We enjoyed working with Tomas Brothers Home Improvement for the construction of our screened in porch/deck. They were recommended to us through our Severna Park community facebook page when we requested contact information for good local contractors. Greg and his team were very professional. The craftsmanship is excellent and the work ethic is very impressive. We will hire them again when it is time to replace the roof. Thank you Tomas Brothers! We love our screened porch. Even though it's winter, my family is sitting on the porch drinking hot cocoa and watching the snow come down.

Description of Work
Screened porch

Category decks, remodeling

5.0

01/02/2019


Larry S.

Tomas Brothers, could not have worked with us any better. They were there when they said they would be. The quality of their work was great. Their prices were reasonable.

Description of Work
We had two bathrooms totally remodeled.

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, remodeling

5.0

12/10/2018


Kami T.

Tomas Brothers were punctual in response to scheduling a consult for the project and providing the project estimate within a week of consult. The project was started within the estimated start date timeframe. Dan Tomas and his helper were punctual each morning, clean in the approach to keeping the project isolated to the bathroom/bedroom area, and cleaned up each day to allow for minimal disruption to our daily life. The plumber contracted for this project was punctual and clean in his approach to the project, as well. The cost of the project stayed within estimate; however, as with any project, we found we wanted additional line items. These line items were clearly communicated with an estimate provided. Overall, we are extremely pleased with the outcome of the shower remodel. The tile work was spot on to our vision. We will definitely hire Tomas Brothers again in the near future! We highly recommend their services!

Description of Work
Shower remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, picture framing, plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

11/02/2018


Leslie S.

After a horrible experience with another well known Angie's list local contractor, we are overjoyed with the experience and results from the Thomas Brothers company! I would love to keep them as my secret, but they deserve to be recognized. Dan was personally involved in the work, and the team runs like a fine tuned machine. When Dan came to give an estimate, he listened carefully to what I wanted and put me in touch with an amazing designer, Kristy , at Johnson's lumber. With just the information he had and the dimensions, she popped out the perfect design first time. With Dan's suggestion of cabinet maker and Kristy's suggestion of everything else, the process was easy and stress free! Dan worked with us on small added extras, giving us his suggestions with natural ease and great results. The work was done in a timely manner without rushing, and the quality shows. Dan and his team were even conscious of the fact that I work shift work, and made it a priority to make sure I got the rest I needed! Who does that these days? I can't stress enough what a difference that care and concern meant to me! They are the best and I'm hoping that I can afford for them to do a basement makeover in the near future! They deserve more than an an A and five stars!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel , new first floor flooring,updated powder room

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, electrician, hardwood floor, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It was our pleasure, enjoy your new kitchen!
5.0

10/29/2018


Wendy G.

Knowledgeable, efficient, skilled in correct construction methods, pleasant, ..Greg was great to work with. He did a super job on a difficult repair. We would hire him again in a heartbeat- Tomas brothers team was terrific! Job was priced fairly.

Description of Work
repair balcony and leaking 1st floor windows, install doors on balcony

Category remodeling

5.0

10/24/2018


Diane R.

Very pleasant individual and efficient work on a very long day project. Knowledgeable about the needs and solution to basement problem.

Description of Work
New windows and exterior basement door.

Category picture framing, remodeling, replacement windows, doors

5.0

10/22/2018


Linda R.

Greg came out to give me an estimate for fixing the door frame. He stated that the door would need to be replaced and it would need to be specially ordered. He gave me a timeframe of mid October, which they did send out someone to mid October. It went well. It took the guy about half a day to do the job. It looks good too! I’m very satisfied with the way it went.

Description of Work
My shed door frame had rotted, and it needed to be replaced.

Category handyman service

5.0

10/09/2018


Patricia B.

Everything was great. All the guys who were working were great. Dan made the process smooth. Whenever any issues came up with the house, he took care of them. They cleaned up everyday and were very efficient. Everything that I asked for was done and when I just gave a general idea of something, they came up with something beautiful. They far exceeded my expectations! The finished product is beautiful. I still can't believe it is my house. Thank you so much to Dan and his team!

Description of Work
Full Kitchen- mudroom- 1st floor reno

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, glass repair, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

08/23/2018


Michelle H.

Greg and his team were terrific. Greg was very flexible and understanding about my ever-changing schedule. During the estimate phase, he took the time to explain all details of the project and answered my many questions. He and his team were prompt, professional and accommodating. I would recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Wall Removal in Kitchen

Category remodeling

5.0

08/04/2018


John K.

Outstanding job and high level of professionalism

Description of Work
Renovation

Category contractors, closet systems, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, remodeling, siding, interior painters, doors

5.0

07/30/2018


Michael P.

Tomas Brothers were great to work with. The were very professional and consultative. They explained the process from start to end and were on time and on budget. The team was friendly throughout the process, showed up on time and left the work site clean everyday. I will definitely work with Tomas brothers in the future, they are my go to team for home improvement services.

Description of Work
Basement Office

Category contractors, closet systems, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, plumbing, remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

5.0

06/28/2018


Stephen G.

Great people, great to work with and an even better job. I couldn’t be more happy with the way this project turned out. We had some revisions along the way, which were never a problem. They were always very accommodating with a can do attitude.

Description of Work
Basement Finished

Category contractors, closet systems, drywall, flooring contractor, picture framing, remodeling, doors, basement remodeling

5.0

06/05/2018


Richard D.

Overall, we were pleased with the quality of the work and felt we got good value for our money. We especially appreciated that attention was paid to all our requests like making a small ramp from the sunroom into the garage to compensate for the difference in heights [rather than having a step]. They also adjusted to changes from the original estimate, like when we asked for additional plumbing work so that we now have outdoor faucets on both sides of the sunroom, otherwise it would have been hard to water plants in a portion of the garden. When because of the renovation rain water got in the basement, they promptly cleaned up the mess at no charge. They were very good about tidying up at the end of each day they worked, sweeping up and removing trash.

Description of Work
We added a sunroom in the space previously a patio between the house and the detached garage.

Category concrete repair, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, gutter repair, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, interior painters, doors

5.0

05/24/2018


Marion S.

These days it's not easy to find contractors who take pride in their work and show a genuine interest in pleasing their customer. Tomas Brothers definitely fits the mold! We very impressed by their prompt and professional work ethics, as well as the quality, timeliness, and neatness of the work performed. Tomas Brothers truly delivered in all areas! We are extremely pleased with our deck and with the company as a whole. We will not hesitate to hire them for future jobs and highly recommend them to anyone. They do great work at a fair price!

Description of Work
We hired Tomas Bros to renovate our 2 level deck by Memorial Day weekend.

Category remodeling, woodworking

5.0

05/17/2018


Fran R.

Wonderful. Team arrived on time-introduced themselves. Quickly covered floors with drop cloths. Did the work-cleaned up-removed all old fans and trash from new fans. The two team members were friendly, very considerate of our house, easy to talk to, and most importantly VERY skilled for their job. I have recommended them to all my friends and will be using them again for more home improvements

Description of Work
Installed 3 bathroom exhaust fans

Category electrician, remodeling

5.0

05/13/2018


Brian S.

They remodeled our walk-in basement and did a great job. We now have a handicapped accessible bathroom, a lovely utility room, a bedroom/study, and a repainted playroom. Some highlights include: 1. Thoughtful and tactful input on the design. They got my input before framing the new rooms, and helped me imagine the space so that I could see the originally planned utility room would be too small 2. Extreme patience with finicky decorating decisions. I changed tack several times mid project. I decided to use vinyl wood instead of carpet, I bought four different sets of light fixtures and then changed my mind repeatedly, and came up with a fancy and complex arrangement of tile in the bathroom. Each time they simply updated the labor and cost estimate and rolled with the changes. I also changed out the plan several times for the shower seat. Each time they gave intelligent feedback and rolled with the changes. 3. My son had an unexpected severe asthma reaction to some of the dusty parts of the remodeling. They worked to minimize the dust with extra filters on the ventilation system and changed the plastic sheeting arrangement. It helped. 4. The quality of the detail in the work is great. I am a very particular person. I like things to be clean and square--and they did an excellent job with all the details, especially the tile and the trim. 5. They cleaned up after themselves very well. 6. A few weeks after the job was done we found a few minor things--a light switch had gotten painted over and stuck, for example. They came out and fixed it quickly, and also installed my fourth set of light fixtures with no complaint. 7. Also the bathroom looks like it's from a magazine now. And the utility room. An attractive utility room is a whole new level of wow, and I've got it. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Total Floor Remodel--Bathroom, Utility, Bedroom, Playroom

Category ceramic tile, concrete repair, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Westview Roofing Co.

    We offer quality and affordable roofing services.  

    Master Services LLC

    Drywall Repairs and Home Services. We are owner operated and focused on quality Drywall Installation. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call us today for any of your Drywall needs!  

    Closet America

    Closet America is a privately owned and locally operated manufacturer and installer of custom home organization systems for closets, home offices, pantries, media centers, and garages. By raising the standards for quality and customer service, Closet America has steadily grown into one of the premier names in the professional organizing systems industry. We have been consistently awarded the prestigious GuildMaster Award for exceptional customer service and satisfaction.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    96318
    Trade License Authority
    Dept of Labor Licensing and Regulation
    Trade License Expiration
    10/19/2017
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior and Exterior Remodeling: Additions, Basements, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Flooring, Decks, Porches, Window and Door Replacements, Roofing and Handyman Services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tomas Brothers Home Improvement

    How is Tomas Brothers Home Improvement overall rated?

    Tomas Brothers Home Improvement is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tomas Brothers Home Improvement open?

    Tomas Brothers Home Improvement is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Tomas Brothers Home Improvement provide

    Tomas Brothers Home Improvement accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Tomas Brothers Home Improvement offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tomas Brothers Home Improvement offers free project estimates.

    Does Tomas Brothers Home Improvement offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Tomas Brothers Home Improvement does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tomas Brothers Home Improvement offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Tomas Brothers Home Improvement offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Tomas Brothers Home Improvement?

    Yes, Tomas Brothers Home Improvement offers warranties.

    What services does Tomas Brothers Home Improvement offer?

    Tomas Brothers Home Improvement offers the following services: Interior and Exterior Remodeling: Additions, Basements, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Flooring, Decks, Porches, Window and Door Replacements, Roofing and Handyman Services.