Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP

Founded 1991 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

505 BRIGHTVIEW DRIVE

Millersville, MD 21108

Description

WE SPECIALIZE IN: ADDITIONS FRAMING SIDING ROOFING GUTTERS DECKS...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/02/2016


sherry C.

Description of Work
I had ceiling repairs done in my living room, dining room, kitchen and bedroom. Everyone was prompt and attentive to detail. They took every measure possible to ensure dust and debris was minimized. The overall finished outcome was just as described at time of estimate.

Category drywall

5.0

03/01/2015


Eben E.

First class service and great communication Would definitely use again

Description of Work
Replace columns and rotten wood on Porch and porch roof

Category home builders

5.0

08/28/2014


JUYING W.

We love them. They do magical work. They added walls for support. Since we didn't really think it was possible they went through the crawl space and corrected and so we really just think its magical. I love all their workers and everyone. We ordered the works through them and they brought the contractors.

Description of Work
Replacing our windows and sliding doors and got a new siding and a new roof.

Category contractors, roofing, replacement windows, doors

5.0

10/28/2013


Jason S.

Words cannot express how happy I am with Mike and his crew. Mike was the only contractor who gave me straight answers while instilling me with confidence that he knew what he was talking about. I ended up have six contractors come out to look at the repair work that needed to be done to the house I just bought and Mike ended up being the last one. Between other contractors COMPLETELY ignoring me or those trying to talk to me like I am stupid I was happy to find someone who was VERY responsive as well as respectful. Additionally, the crew he uses for siding were fantastic and even came back out when I asked for a dryer vent to be installed for free. A few points I would like to make about Mike and American Builders Corporation: 1. He was completely supportive, and recommended, building permits for the repairs (He was only one among the six I had come out that recommended them....most were very pushy and persistent that I didn't need one. Fun fact....I DID need one :) ) Friendly piece of advice for anyone looking at having repairs done....permits are there for your safety so spend the extra $80 and get them. If a contractor is telling you that you don't need a permit always double check and if they are wrong kick them to the curb. 2. Easy to reach by phone, email or text 3. NOT demanding in the least when it came to payment terms (If anything I had to push him to take my money :) ) 4. His crew is made up of top notch professionals. The gentlemen in charge of the repairs on my home has been in the construction field longer than I have been alive. (I actually arrived home from work right as they were cleaning up and he took extra time, after working all day, to walk me around and show me what they had done and what some of the hidden issues were) 5. He stands by what he says. (There ended up being an additional expense that he absorbed instead of passing it along to us) If anyone is needing help I wouldn't hesitate to call American Builders Corporation up to see if they can help

Description of Work
Repaired termite and water damage and replaced siding on the house.

Category home builders

5.0

12/29/2012


Carol D.

I wouldn't hesitate to use ABC for other services. After receiving at least 3 other estimates, ABC gave me an estimate that was fair and well below some of the others I had received. I was given a variety of colors and types of roof from which to pick and John (ABC's field rep) was quite helpful, offering suggestions based on his experience. The agreed upon date of install was delayed one day by weather, and ABC showed up on time the next day and replaced my roof that same day. They were efficient, professional, and very neat in replacing the roof and containing any materials from the old roof. I would certainly enlist their services for additional work in the future.

Description of Work
I had been considering the replacement of my roof for a few months, and had gotten a few estimates that I thought were alarmingly high. Subsequently, as a result of the severe weather Sandy brought, I had some shingles torn from my roof. I was referred to ABC and they sent someone to my house the next day to repair the damage. I asked about getting an estimate to replace the roof, and set up an appointment. I was quite pleased with the price quote and proceeded to have the work done.

Category roofing, home builders

5.0

04/29/2012


susan C.

On approximately 6 April 2012, we notice a hole in the foyer ceiling. Upon further inspection, we found that the shower pan drain pipe above the main floor of the house was broken and leaking from the third floor of the house, through the second floor inside the walls to the basement ceiling. The water damage was horrific - dry walls, studs, insulation were all water saturated. The leak had gone on for a time inside the walls of the house, before we noticed the water saturation pop through the ceiling dry wall. We notified our home owners insurance company and an adjuster came out to the house. The insurance adjuster sent a water damage remediation contractor to our house to assess and remediate the situation. His solution was to cut a one by one foot square hole in the foyer wall and place dehumitifiers in the house to dry out the area. The water had saturated all the insulation in the walls and the damage was much greater. This contractors solution was not effective at all. As a matter of fact, it was a waste of our time. So we started our look for a General Contractor that could not only clear out the decayed and bad material, but contain it in a fashion that would put our house back together safely but quickly in livable condition. We interviewed three companies. Through the competitive process, we were able to understand comparable work that needed to be done and also able to select a more reason price. One of vendors was priced extremely high, which right away eliminated him from our selection. We choose American Builders Corp because this company had the most reasonable honest price, and the right professional employees on board to complete the work in a reasonable time frame. American Builders Corp owner arrived on site and immediately completed his survey of our home project situation. He quarantined all areas being worked on during demolition and rebuild process. There was no debrie found anywhere in my house. Each expert that arrived in my home to complete their portion of the work was professional, expertly meticulous with their trade craft, and performed their work perfectly. There were water damaged walls behind my shower tile, so the shower had to be replaced. The plumber with American Builder Corp replaced my shower with new insulation, dry wall, tile, pan, pipes, drain, and fixtures. My bathroom shower is beautiful. The carpenter and dry wall experts replaced my dry wall, studs in the wall and ceiling and hardwood floors. They even put in access panels to all my plumbing areas at the bathrooms. The foyer looks like nothing ever happened. As a result of all the dust and because I have an asthmatic child, I wanted to get my air and heating system duct work cleaned. American Builders Corp provided a vendor on the weekend. I thought American Builders Corp was very honest and reasonably priced and their trade craft speaks volumns. They were readily available to answer all my questions and concerns before and after work was completed. Their final price was very close to the initial estimate. What more could I ask for. In a short time my home was beautiful again. There is absolutely no evidence that there ever was a problem. I would highly recommend this General Contractor to anyone! Sincerely, A very satisfied Customer!

Description of Work
Do's 1. Do competitively select a contractor to do your work. Through the competitive process you learn important facts about cost and work to be done. 2. Do ensure the contractor has the professional experts needed to do the work. Ask about his/her labor workforce. 3. Do ask about other work that this company has performed. 4. Do ask for a detailed estimate in writing. This helps to understand the work to be performed and also helps with estimating the total cost. 5. Do check for appropriate contractor licenses. 6. Do check the Better Business Bureau for complaints against contractors before selecting. Dont's 1. Don't trust the home owner insurance agent's contractor solution. The contractor the insurance agent sent to our home really did more damage than good. He cut a one foot by one foot hole in the wall on the second floor and put dehumidifiers to dry out the wet areas. As it turned out, the damage was much greater and his work did nothing really. In my opinion, it was a waste of time. 2. Don't allow additional work to be accomplished without first getting another written specific estimate. When you do a big job; there will be other things uncovered that will need to be repaired. Make sure you get additional written estimates, not only for insurance purposes, but to better understand the price of the additional work and material.

Category home builders

5.0

06/08/2011


Bonnie K.

The teams of workmen included a foreman who was in contact with the owner during each workday, and all crew members were skilled craftsmen who were very courteous and professional at all times. They were very careful with my home and property as they worked, taking special care to protect the floors with pads and hanging plastic sheeting to control dust. They started work when promised and the crews cleaned up after themselves each day. They came with the appropriate tools to handle the work each day. When the workmen were coming, I received a confirming call from the owner. When the work called for extra steps or schedule changes, the company was very flexible in accommodating my needs. The cost of the work proved to be reasonable for the excellent quality of the work. I would recommend this company.

Description of Work
I enlisted American Builders Corp to replace windows and doors in the back wall of my sun room to make them more waterproof and correct water damage from previous leaks.

Category home builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    Perfect Drywall Services Llc

    High Qualty Service, Responsible, Reasonable price, 15 years of experience, .. ** Hanger Drywall ** Finishing ( Plastering) ** Sanding ** Painting  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Perfect Drywall Services Llc on Angi
    Elite Decks & Home Remodeling

    Full service remodeler and builder with in house carpentry crews. No carpentry subcontractors. Hands on direct supervision by ownership on every project. Replacement of windows and doors along with siding and flooring. Projects ranging from $700 step replacement to "magazine ready" home remodeling at $400,000.  

    Guerra Construction LLC

    Guerra Constructions LLC offering the DMV concrete, deck and fence projects. Skilled with over 10 years of experience in the field of carpentry and concrete projects that meet deadlines and remain on budget. Contact us directly at (240) 554-7561 for a free estimate. (text or call)  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    ROOFING SIDING DECKS FRAMING ADDITIONS NEW HOMES REMODEL

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP

    How is AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP overall rated?

    AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP open?

    AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP provide

    AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP offer free estimates?

    Yes, AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP offers free project estimates.

    Does AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP offer a senior discount?

    No, AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP offer emergency services?

    Yes, AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP?

    Yes, AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP offers warranties.

    What services does AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP offer?

    AMERICAN BUILDERS CORP offers the following services: ROOFING SIDING DECKS FRAMING ADDITIONS NEW HOMES REMODEL