Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bob Green Siding Co Inc

With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

29181 Three Notch Rd

Mechanicsville, MD 20659

Description

Roofing, Siding, Gutters and Replacement Windows

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Timothy J.
5.0
07/07/2020
Excellent communication! We're extremely happy with the finished product.
Description of Work
Replace siding, gutters, eaves, and soffits
Category
gutter repair, siding
matthew N.
5.0
06/06/2018
Bob green did a great job with our roof and gutters that we are looking at getting an estimate for our siding from them. Have recommended to others for roofs and all were pleased with the results
Description of Work
Roof and gutters
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Brooks J.
5.0
09/18/2017
.
Description of Work
.
Category
gutter repair
Brian M.
5.0
03/27/2017
Great. On time and done right
Description of Work
Riof replacement
Category
roofing
Catherine D.
1.0
08/11/2016
I paid my 30% deposit 2 months ago and still no work has even started. Have called numerous time. Office personnel seem to have zero knowledge of schedules, times or anything at all that could help. End up having to call Eddie's cell phone and leave a message. 2 weeks ago I told him I needed the work completed by the 15th and here it is the 13th and not even a phone call. Mark, the estimator did come by within a few days of my initial call and provided a quote about 10 days later and I had a check in the mail immediately. Don't do business with these guys unless you have a date for completion in the contract, as well as some type of penalty for not meeting the deadline. These are nice guys, but a VERY disorganized and understaffed company and provide poor customer service.
Description of Work
Deck replacement, alum trim around all wooden framed doors, garage and windows. Repair or replacement of section of gutter. Small siding repair.
Category
decks, gutter repair
Francis B.
5.0
07/22/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Does outstanding work. Only problem is communication with the customer. Would use again.
Category
gutter repair
Edward K.
5.0
07/05/2016
He was superb and great to deal with. He was there on time, organized all his subcontractors to be there at one time, and finished the garage on time. If I called him about something, he would answer promptly. The work is high-quality and the price was reasonable.
Description of Work
He built a large, two-story detached garage.
Category
garage builders
Dan L.
5.0
04/09/2016
I received estimates from several roofing contractors and with almost all things being equal among the estimates, Bob Green was the lowest price. After meeting with Mr. Snell we settled on a date to begin work and the team arrived on time. They quickly removed all the existing shingles and inspected all of the underlying wood. The roofing replacement was completed quickly and very professionally. The team then cleaned up any remaining materials and did a scan for nails on the grounds. The entire roof replacement was completed in a single day with the team starting about 8 AM and completing about 5 PM. The gutter replacement took place the next day. The existing gutters were normal contractor grade and were replaced with a leaf guard system to prevent clogging. I found only one roofing nail, a couple of small cut pieces of aluminum from gutter trimming and one gutter spike. So with all the activity I'm quite please with the cleanup. Both the sculpted shingles and the new gutters look fantastic. The workers were very professional and efficient. Mr. Snell was very easy to talk to and was involved with the process from beginning to end. I would definitely use Bob Green Siding again for any other work and highly recommend them to anyone looking for roofing work.
Description of Work
Complete roof and gutter replacement
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Jessica E.
5.0
03/10/2016
unknown
Description of Work
I used them to put a new roof on my house. The price was good and they completed the job in 1 day. I would definitely use them again.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Francis B.
4.0
01/20/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Outstanding work. Need to improve in the communication with the customer.
Category
gutter repair
Brenda D.
5.0
10/30/2015
IT was excellent. I found them to be prompt honest, and dependable. I'd recommend them to anyone
Description of Work
They did some siding repair and roofing repairs for us.
Category
siding
Dolores C.
5.0
09/29/2015
unknown
Category
gutter repair
Donald P.
5.0
01/06/2015
Provider was punctual and everyone knew their job. I have about 1600 Sq ft and 10 windows. Teamwork was the key word here. They stripped all the old shingles and removed the existing windows. This work was split up by the team. Next the windows went in and the new Architectural Shingles were installed. The whole job was completed in 4 hours. Cleanup was complete. I would recommend this provider to anyone. Very Professional.
Description of Work
Removed existing Aluminum Siding and Windows. Replaced siding with Vinyl and Double Hung Windows.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows
Tonya F.
5.0
12/09/2014
Professional, punctual, clean work site. Great job.
Description of Work
replace siding on my home.
Category
gutter repair, siding
Stefanie H.
5.0
12/03/2014
Everything was great and they person and won derful to work . Pricing was excellent.
Description of Work
They built our entire house. The work was completed in seven months.
Category
siding
ivan G.
5.0
08/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
replace siding from a fallen tree hit side of house. quick efficient and match my siding
Category
gutter repair, siding
Tim T.
5.0
07/24/2014
Quick, friendly and nice clean up after job was complete.
Description of Work
Gutter and Leaf Relief installation.
Category
gutter repair
Janice S.
5.0
06/23/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Our deck was sinking in one corner by the back door and the back door was leaking during windy rain storms. They jacked up the deck and lag bolted it to the house. They discovered when they dug down around the support that it was set in cinder blocks instead of concrete, which they fixed by adding concrete. For the door leak, they capped all the wood around the door with aluminum and caulked. | We are very pleased with their work. We were told that we would not have a problem with our deck sinking again after the work they did. The back door looks really nice. It hasn't leaked (so far) and a big plus is that we won't have to paint the wood frame. The 2 workers were very professional and worked very hard to get the job done in spite of the heat and humidity. They also did a nice job of cleaning up after they were done. My husband and I highly recommend Bob Green Siding Co.
Category
gutter repair
Dina E.
5.0
04/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
They installed new guttering on a new front porch. Excellent prices for super high quality work. I plan on using them again in the future.
Category
gutter repair
Edward S.
5.0
04/21/2014
Bob Green Siding Co. was recommended to me by the company from which I purchased my new windows. I checked them out on both the Better Business Bureau and Angie's List first and they had great ratings. When I called Bob Green to get an estimate for window installation, they were very prompt in setting up and keeping the appointment. I was so impressed by Eddie Green, who did the measuring and provided me with the window installation quote, that I asked him to give me estimates for a new roof and siding as well. Again, Eddie was very responsive and their prices are very competitive. I can't begin to express my complete satisfaction with all of the work done on my home by Bob Green Siding Co., Inc. The craftsmen from Bob Green were extremely competent and did professional, quality work. They were very thorough in insuring that all interior and exterior debris and nails were removed. My home looks brand new and I couldn't be happier with the results. All the work took about a week and a half, with the roof being done first in March and the rest of the project finished April 21.
Description of Work
Installed new roof, installed new windows (18 double hung, 3 large slider windows, 1 large bow window, 2 basement casement windows), installed new insulated vinyl siding, seamless rain gutters, clad all exterior wood in aluminum and installed vinyl soffit.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows
Floyd W.
5.0
02/06/2014
They have done good work for me twice. They are extremely responsive and great to work with. and they were there the next day to fix it at no charge. Super company.
Description of Work
We have a piece of gutter cover that blew off in a wind storm
Category
gutter repair
James L.
5.0
03/12/2013
I chose two companys from Angies List to do the repair and the other company could not get to me til Thursday. Bob Green Siding said they would come by and give me an estimate this same afternoon and may be able to do the repair tomorrow. The two men stopped by about 3:45pm and took a look at what was needed and decided since the siding was reusable to fix now. It took them about 20 minutes to do the repair as I watched. They were quick, eficient and professional.
Description of Work
Reattached siding near peak of roof that had blown off during the heavy winds this morning.
Category
gutter repair
Jonny M M.
5.0
02/16/2013
We've had 2 roof leaks for several years, one of which was very hard to find because it only leaks when we have driving rain from the northeast. We have had others out to fix the roof leak on at least 2 previous occations and in both of those cases we thought the roof leak had been repaired so we had the painting and drywall repairs made, only to discover months later that the leak hadn't been repaired and we sustained drywall and paint damage again. I told Connie this is the last time and we were going to sign-up with Angie's list to find a reputable company to finally fix the roof. While I was researching Angie's list and preparing a list of companies, a not so severe rainstorm hit southern Maryland about end of December and pounded our house with rain, from the northeast, for an entire afternoon. Before we knew what was going on, there was rain pouring into the house and we were grabbing large bowls to catch what we could and Connie was performing surgery on the drywall again in hopes of minimizing the damage. A few days later, Connie told me there was a Bob Green Siding Company truck at our next door neighbor's house. I went and talked to a young man and he gave me the phone number. I checked out Bob Green Siding on Angies list and then on the internet. Within a week, Bob Green's nephew gave me a call and showed up a few days later. We talked and I explained about the roof leak, how several companies in the past had tried to fix the leak but failed and I told him how I narrowed down the leak to one specific area using a garden hose. He examined the roof and told me he would prepare an estimate to remove the siding and repair the leak once and all. It was tough getting them back because of the rain and snow in January but about the last week in January they came out and fixed the leak. A few days later I again used the garden hose trick to make the roof leak and the results are in, no leaks. It is so nice to have a company solve the problem the first time out. The only down fall is now we have to get the drywall fixed but we're confident this will be the last time. Thanks again Angie for all you do! Connie and Jon from Waldorf. MD
Description of Work
Bob's Green Siding Company repaired 2 water leaks in our home, one of which has been an ongoing issue for several years. Thank you for finding and repairing a roof leak the first time, that has baffled so many other roof repair companies. Thanks also for the fast, friendly knowledgable and professional service. We will be using Bob Green Siding Company for all of our roofing and siding needs in the future. Thanks Angie for helping us find this great company! Jon and Connie from Waldorf, MD
Category
roofing, siding
Floyd W.
5.0
11/19/2012
They were very responsive, came when they said and left everything cleaned up. They are superb and I will use them for gutters or siding when needed. Excellent work and a great attitude. Totally professional.
Description of Work
Bob Green replaced my front gutters with larger gutters and downspouts. They are also installing gutter covers on the whole house and garage.
Category
gutter repair
Kimberly R.
5.0
10/12/2011
We were satisfied with their service and their price. They also did a fine job with the cleanup.
Description of Work
We used Bob Green Siding Co. to install gutters.
Category
gutter repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    AROCON Roofing & Construction

    AROCON offers superior services at an affordable price because we are your Maryland & Virginia contractor. We service all of Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Dorchester, Frederick, Howard, Harford, Montgomery, Prince George's, Queen Annes, Talbot, Wicomico, and Worchester Maryland counties, as well as Fairfax, Arlington, Loudoun, Fauquier, and Prince William, Virginia counties and parts of Southern Pennsylvania. Instead of focusing on completing as many jobs as possible, AROCON focuses on providing quality work and getting to know our customers. This allows us to provide high quality, customized results and unparalleled customer service without adding extensive overhead or expenses. For all of your Roofing & Construction needs, you can count on our experienced team at AROCON Roofing & Construction. We service all of Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Frederick, Howard, Harford and Montgomery counties, including parts of Prince George's county and Southern Pennsylvania. Call us today to make Home Improvement, Simplified. #rooftuneup.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Riverside Home Exteriors LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in remodeling services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Exquisite Roofing & Exteriors, LLC

    Exquisite Roofing and Exteriors LLC is a family owned and operated business that's fully committed to serving the residential roofing, windows, and other exterior home improvement needs of our clients. We pride ourselves on quality and professionalism. In addition to residential and commercial roofing services, we also specialize in providing a broad range of services including window replacements, storm damage repair, metal roofing, custom deck design, replacement of doors, gutter replacement services, and more! We are CertainTeed preferred contractors and GAF certified! We are fully licensed and certified to operate with your insurance! and Yes we do provide FREE No-Obligation Estimates! ALL ESTIMATES ARE GOOD FOR 90 days Give us a call, message, or email! exquisiteroofingexteriors@gmail.com Office manager phone: (443)734-7152 We also have the app so message us too if that is more convenient for you!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Install siding, vinyl, replacement windows, doors, repainting, aluminum & rain gutters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bob Green Siding Co Inc

    How is Bob Green Siding Co Inc overall rated?

    Bob Green Siding Co Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    Does Bob Green Siding Co Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bob Green Siding Co Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Bob Green Siding Co Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Bob Green Siding Co Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Bob Green Siding Co Inc?

    No, Bob Green Siding Co Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Bob Green Siding Co Inc offer?

    Bob Green Siding Co Inc offers the following services: Install siding, vinyl, replacement windows, doors, repainting, aluminum & rain gutters.