Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

CARROLL LANDSCAPING INC

4.8

(103) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since June 2005

Licensed
Trade License Number
25050
Trade License Locale
Maryland
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
Trade License Expiration
08/19/2024
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

7720 Ridge Rd Suite B

MARRIOTTSVILLE, MD 21104

http://www.carroll-landscaping.com

Description

Carroll Landscaping is a full-service, award winning, residential landscaping, design and construction company that serves the Central Maryland area. Our comprehensive range of landscaping, hardscaping, and construction services can turn your dreams into reality. Our entire team is passionate about providing customers with top-notch service. Our landscape designers have a creative design outlook and work as a team with our installation crews to make your vision a reality. We have been serving Maryland residents with pride for over thirty years, so we have decades of experience in meeting the needs of countless budgets, styles, and spaces. We are committed to providing every customer with the highest quality workmanship, professional and knowledgeable service and creativity in design in order to surpass our clients’ expectations in every aspect of the project. MHIC 25050...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(103) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

88

4

8

3

1

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (90)hardscaping (40)decks & porches (16)Patios (15)lawn care (15)mulch delivering (12)landscape lighting (5)tree service (4)electrician (3)woodworking (2)leaf removal (2)irrigation system (2)
Showing 1-25 of 103 reviews
5.0

07/09/2021


Carl M.

Excellent, These guyse are real professionals

Description of Work
Desck and landscaping

Category decks, landscaping

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

5.0

03/07/2020


Barbara B.

Bob worked closely with us and brought in some very creative ideas. The job went well and everyone involved worked with us along the way as needed. The room is beautiful and we can't wait for the weather to warm up so we can get more use from it. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Replace deck with a three season room

Category decks, landscaping

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

5.0

07/04/2019


shane M.

Bob and his crew were great! Bob’s estimate beat multiple offers with more work for the buck! The crew worked hard and efficiently completing the job in just 3 days! I will definitely use the company again and recommend to all!

Description of Work
Grading, downspouts, demo of existing landscaping

Category landscaping

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2019

5.0

09/12/2018


Andrew B.

We met Bob at a home show and described to him the long-standing problem we had been having with water in our basement. We had him come out to look at the yard and he said he could indeed solve the drainage problem with the sloping yard against the house. The price he quoted was less than half what another contractor had given us, and Bob talked us out of a more expensive fix that we believed to be necessary to solve the problem. That was a couple years ago, and we haven't had a drop of water in the basement since, even with the significant storms we've had this year and last. We light a candle at the 'Bob' shrine every time it rains now and chant "we are not worthy..."

Description of Work
Landscaping and drainage improvement

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2016

5.0

11/01/2017


David H.

We couldn't be more pleased. Kevin Moore and his crew were first rate from beginning to end. We especially appreciated the consideration and accommodation of Steve, Rich, Max and Paul to our changing ideas. For us, this was not an inexpensive project. We were a little anxious about how things would go. We shouldn't have been concerned. We would have these folks back in a heartbeat. More importantly, so would our dogs.

Description of Work
Carroll Landscaping installed a patio, water feature (two ponds and a connecting stream) and landscaped the entire area.

Category electrician, landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2017

Images

Review for CARROLL LANDSCAPING INC - 7720 Ridge Rd, MARRIOTTSVILLE, MD - 36506700

+1 More

5.0

09/23/2017


Tom P.

The owner is friendly and very knowledgeable about patio installations and landscaping. Even though I didn't end up using them due to the cost, I knew I would have been in good hands if I hired them.

Description of Work
Patio Installation

Category landscaping, patios

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2017

5.0

09/12/2017


Jean H.

I can say enough about the team from Carroll Landscaping. They were great, fantastic, and just the best! They were prompt with a estimate which included a drawing. They had 2 bigger jobs in the queue before mine, but they did our job first because I asked them to have the project completed before mid-September and they didn't want delays from the 6-week projects to delay mine. Besides having a beautiful plan, their work ethic was stellar. They arrived promptly, worked all day, and cleaned up the area every day. They didn't just put in a deck and patio, they created a wonderful backyard living space. Carroll Landscaping deserves an A++ rating.

Description of Work
The back of the house had a pathetic builder's porch and concrete slab patio that made the backyard just disgusting to look at. We needed this replaced with a deck, patio and landscaping.

Category decks, landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2017

Images

Review for CARROLL LANDSCAPING INC - 7720 Ridge Rd, MARRIOTTSVILLE, MD - 36220792

+4 More

4.0

08/02/2017


jennifer W.

Kevin was amazing! i could not have asked for someone that knew any more about what his company was doing. He went above and beyond for us. I am very pleased. The patio looks amazing! If you want hardscaping done, look nno further.

Description of Work
We had a stone patio and a bunch of landscaping done.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2017

5.0

08/01/2017


Patty D.

See notes above. In a nutshell: They did everything they said they would (plus a bit more in fact), did it for the cost they quoted, and did it in the time frame we agreed to (actually, they were done early). I scanned through some of the other reviews written here, and saw a few people talking about CL's price being high. I didn't have that experience - they were on par with other contractors we talked to, but then we only talked to reputable companies. I had been bitten by this before (which is sad, because I'm an engineer who should have known better). There are contractors out there with low bids, but I recommend taking a careful look before signing with them. They give those low bids and then either come back halfway through saying they need more money to finish the work (and threaten to leave you hanging with nothing), or they do a crappy job with under- or untrained people, and then you just have to do it again. CL's folks were professionals. They knew how to do things right, and that's the way they did it. Skilled labor using quality materials.

Description of Work
We contracted with Carroll Landscaping (CL) initially to design and build a patio for us. The experience of working with them was nothing like I have ever had before over decades of working with contractors. Contractors typically focus on profit - CL focused on doing the job right. Contractors don't return phone calls - I can't recall ever waiting more than an hour or two to hear back on any communication (day, night, weekend, you name it). Working with CL was nothing like I expected. This is a group that actually embraces professionalism and personal connections in a world where those seem to be a lost concepts. They did such a great job the first time that we hired them again the next summer to do more landscaping and construction - replacing our deck railing, replacing a section of fence, and replacing a wall that I had built that was collapsing. Same experience as before - a total delight to work with. I didn't have to worry whether they would be there, whether the work was going to be quality, etc. It was the most stress-free experience with a company I have had in decades, maybe ever.

Category decks, fencing, landscaping, lawn service, tree service, woodworking, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2017

5.0

07/26/2017


John Z.

great, they did not press work that needn't be done.

Description of Work
advice on grading of lot

Category landscaping

Cost $2,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2017

5.0

07/24/2017


GEORGE G.

Great job! Finished on time and within budget.

Description of Work
Replace patio and sidewalks

Category hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2016

4.0

05/01/2017


John T.

Bushes died and will be replaced. Drainage still needs some work.

Description of Work
Rework drainage, install pavers and gravel, plant bushes and plants on backyard slope.

Category landscaping

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2016

5.0

04/04/2017


Bruce M.

Very well, beautiful addition to the house.

Description of Work
New side walk, entry storm door, and composite step. Sidewalk is made of landscape stones.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2016

Images

Review for CARROLL LANDSCAPING INC - 7720 Ridge Rd, MARRIOTTSVILLE, MD - 34738311

+1 More

5.0

03/24/2017


Kenneth J.

It was very good. They did an excellent job. It was quality work. They were very professional and pleasant.

Description of Work
They planted some bushes and cleaned up a garden area.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2016

5.0

03/23/2017


Danielle G.

We have used Carroll Landscaping for three years. They were here last April 2016. It cost $940. It took an afternoon to complete the work. They left the area very clean when they were done.

Description of Work
They do our mulching, landscaping, winter clean up and spring preparation stuff.

Category landscaping, mulch

Cost $940

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2016

5.0

03/20/2017


Joyce T.

They did some landscaping, and put in some fences. It was fine. Their work was very good. The finished product, that was the best part of using them. There work was very good.

Description of Work
They installed a “hardscape” for us.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2015

5.0

03/13/2017


Lisa C.

Good quality; professional; very happy with results

Description of Work
Replaced gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2016

5.0

03/13/2017


Patty D.

They did an outstanding job. It looks terrific. The employees were extremely professional and nice. They always made sure that the gate was closed and locked when they left so that my dogs did not run out. They also went out of their way to make sure the job was done by my daughter's graduation party.

Description of Work
Patio with fire pit and water feature installed.

Category landscaping, hardscaping, patios, outdoor kitchens

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2016

5.0

01/16/2017


Debbie K.

It went great. They work really hard and finish ahead of schedule. Before I get any work done on the house, I always cal them first.

Description of Work
They did landscaping in front and back yard, paver front porch and walkway, paver basement stairwell, large Timber Tech open deck and stairs leading to another paver porch.

Category decks, landscaping, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2017

5.0

12/29/2016


Charles B.

Well done. On time and cleaned up beautifully.

Description of Work
Outside drainage ditches

Category landscaping

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2016

5.0

11/16/2016


Elizabeth N.

Very well. We keep going back to Carroll Landscaping because we trust that they will do the job right. The few times we had minor issues with work, they immediately fixed the problem. When it is time to landscape the front yard, we will be going back to them. Their design for our backyard patio is both lovely and functional. We have received many compliments on it!

Description of Work
Initial job: Paver patio and path plus landscaping for back and side of house. Annual jobs: - Mulching and basic landscape maintenance, once per year. - Lawn fertilization/treatment up to 5 times a year Other jobs: - Installation of a window well and below-ground drains for downspouts on one side of the house. - Fabrication and installation of a custom, wooden fireplace mantel

Category landscaping, mulch, woodworking, hardscaping, patios

Cost $48,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2016

5.0

11/01/2016


Debbie K.

They did front yard landscaping. and they put rear basement steps with a little patio. They also put river rock under my screened in porch. It's the most perfect company I have ever dealt with.

Description of Work
Front yard landscaping, steps and river rock under screened in porch.

Category landscaping, hardscaping, patios

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2010