Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Earthkare Land Work, LLC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since October 2011

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Earthkare Land Work, LLC is Baltimore's fastest growing premier Landscape General Contractor. Kraig Leatherman is the Steward & Owner. Please call 443-324-2774 for a free initial consultation. We do projects large and small. We operate in the Residential, Institutional, Urban and Commercial marketplaces. Earthkare supports Organic & Edible Landscaping. Please visit www.earthkarelandwork.com...

Other local Pros in your area

C.A. Taciak & Sons

Give us a call to find a solution to your plumbing problem! Direct line: 410-960-2667 Office line: 410-339-6364 C.A. Taciak & Sons is a family-owned plumbing company specializing in underground utilities for homes in the greater Baltimore area. Since 1940 we've been providing service for sewer line repair and replacement, pipe inspection, pipe locating, drain cleaning, water line repair and replacement, leak detection, septic system repair and replacement, rain leader and stormwater repair, and sinkhole repair. We understand that your house is your investment! We're dedicated to giving our neighbors an unmatched level of service and craftsmanship. With over 75 years of experience treating plumbing issues specific to Maryland homes, we have tried-and-true solutions ready to get your exterior plumbing working. From diagnosing piping problems to fixing them, we're here to help.  

Offers by C.A. Taciak & Sons  on Angi
Stinebaugh Masonry LLC

***CURRENTLY GIVING ESTIMATES FOR PROJECTS SCHEDULED TO START IN LATE SPRING 2022***Historic custom stone and brick repair, or new designs with old world craftsmanship. Please email Stinebaugh6@verizon.net  

G&G Landscaping

G&G Landscape provides your home or business with a beautiful outdoor experience; with our unique designs, craftsmanship and nack for care.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/29/2015


kathy F.

Mr. Leatherman was extremely responsive from the beginning. He called me back quickly after I left a message asking for an estimate. He came out the next day to talk through the problem we needed solving. He surveyed the area and looked inside the house to understand the impact of current water flow. He made his recommendation and gave us an estimate that was fair. After we accepted the estimate, we made arrangements for the work to be done. There was very little wait between each of these steps. Mr. Leatherman and his crew took care of the project as expected. They also took care of a few things that were not in in the contract - seeding, laying straw, and removing a small stump in the area adjacent to where the grading took place. He could have just pruned a dead push to give him access to the space but instead dug it up and filled in the hole. He removed all debris from the job and left a clean yard. Mr. Leatherman was easy to work with and clearly wanted to provide a quality service. I would recommend Mr. Leatherman to those looking for a competent and trustworthy landscaper.

Description of Work
Graded our property on side of house to push water away from house. Filled in large hold under HVAC and leveled it off.

Category landscaping,lawn service,tree service

5.0

06/16/2015


Andrew L.

Everything went really well! We selected Kraig from other vendors based on his personal attentiveness to what we wanted, his care and concern over what we needed, and how eager he was to work with us. It was a small project, so to see that kind of enthusiasm as nice. We traded emails and texts leading up to the installation whereby he consulted us on styles, plant-types, stone and care. He came out twice for an initial meeting and then a scout of the space after we had larger trees/shrubs removed. He also called the evening after the installation and was helpful in giving us tips. He even came out once more to give the new plants and shrubs a good watering since we were heading out of town. Great guy, great service!

Description of Work
We had our front yard landscaped, new plants and shrubs planted and a partial retaining wall put up.

Category landscaping,masonry,tree service

1.0

05/06/2015


Tatyana M.

My experience with Earthkare (Kraig Leatherman). Imagine: you are on the brink of signing with another contractor you think is a good choice. Right the day before Kraig L. calls, talks to you very passionately about being the best choice for your project, about wanting this job so much, about his knowledge and experience and convincing you to give him a chance, which I did. Another visit he pays to see the site again and discussing what is the best way (meaning the easiest way for him) to do it. He still doesn't give you any specifications, just saying ?he doesn't know yet how he?ll do it, maybe it?ll come to him at 2 in the morning, but he?ll do it?- his exact words. The paperwork follows and looks great, the price he gave you looks right and you think you are in good hands. A couple days later - the signing meeting. Everyone seems happy and full of inspiration. During the conversation that followed after signing, when I asked couple specific questions: what kind of edging he is going to use, what kind of soil preparation for the flower bed he has in mind, asking if he could fit the job on Friday if possible?.. All of a sudden his ?cranky side? (as he puts it himself) comes out and he says quite rudely something to this extent: It?s too much for him, he is tired, he is cranky, he has to go home and he is ready to give this contract back to you (meaning if you don?t shut up). You are standing there speechless, not wanting to irritate the landscaper you thought you liked about 10 minutes ago. BTW it?s the mid of April and what are the chances of finding another one that close to the planting season. He ?does you a favor? taking the check and the contract. And the next morning you receive this e-mail: Earthkare cannot honor the contract as it was originally understood. I have decided not to go forward with the Landscaping Project for the following reasons: 1. To utilize a paver border around the stepping stones to hold them does require metal spikes to go deep into the ground.It was my original intention to tamp the area underneath the stones to hold them in place in a dirt inset with the grasses taking hold over time, but with the area being small and the requirement to loosen 1 foot of soil requires more work and thus more money. 2. To loosen 1 foot of soil in the planting areas in the middle where the perennials and along the sidewalk where the azaleas are to be planted, does not allow proper spacing distance for the paver border spikes to be effective. I would need to create/build 'forms' to sure up these areas requiring a much more involved project than is commensurate with $2500 and is beyond what I am willing to take on at this time with other commitments. 3. The request to do this on a Friday with other contracts already in place, some with the same requirement, possible weather constraints and your May 19th deadline are unobtainable for Earthkare at this time. It is for all these reasons I will be returning your check in the mail. It is with regret that this decision is made because we both spent a lot of time. I can refer you to another Landscaper without any hesitation at all who is more resourced and l know will do a good job. Let me know if this interests you and I can give him a heads up and his contact information. Good Luck with the project and, All the best, Kraig By the time I received it it was our ?mutual? decision NOT to work with each other. Would you hire Kraig L. after reading all this? Would you trust to this person?s ?referal? after all what he?s done to you? If you would - GOOD LUCK TO YOU. I know I don?t need this kind of luck.

Description of Work
Supposed to restore the 12" x 12" garden damaged at the time of sewer repair.

Category landscaping,lawn service,mulch,greenhouses,hardscaping

5.0

03/04/2015


Tracy S.

A-AAA Tree Service, Inc have referred some of our customers to Earthkare for various Landscaping projects. All of these customers were very satisfied with the work Earthkare completed. Kraig the owner was attentive, prompt, and reliable. All the work was done professionally. The crew and foreman were great to work with. Kraig, also serving as General Contractor on larger projects utilized A-AAA Tree Service, Inc to complete the Arborists portion of a Landscaping project for an Earthkare customer. He communicated clearly with us to work around the other parts of the project so it was smooth for us to get in and complete the work efficiently.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping,tree service

4.0

06/05/2014


Barry S.

Description of Work
This was a complicated job repairing a negative grade to our property. They got the job done on time.

Category landscaping

5.0

05/07/2014


Aldona K.

My sister and I were getting our parents' home ready to put on the market. Our father had been an avid gardener but as he got into his nineties and his health declined, his garden became neglected. The harsh winter of 2014 also had damaged many trees and shrubs and the yard needed a thorough clean up. We spoke to several landscapers about getting the garden back into a condition that would appeal to prospective buyers. Every landscaper we spoke with was capable of doing the job, but Kraig Leatherman of Earthkare was the only one who gave us concrete suggestions on what should be done to enhance the architectural features of the house and how to best spend the money we had budgeted for this job. This guidance was why we chose Kraig, even though he was not the lowest bid we received. Earthcare did an outstanding job restoring our father's garden to its former beauty. Beds were mulched, hedges trimmed, unattractive and winter-damaged shrubs were removed. Despite being held up by several days of hard driving rain, Earthkare completed the job in time for the photo session our realtor had scheduled. When the realtor came for the photos, he was overwhelmed by the transformation. The architectural beauty of the house was greatly enhanced by Kraig's work. Kraig was very professional throughout the entire process. His contract detailed all the work he would complete, he stayed in contact with us throughout the job, and he and his crew did an outstanding job. I recommend Earthkare without any reservations. .

Description of Work
Clean up yard by pruning and trimming shrubs and trees; mulching beds, removing shrubs and downed branches.

Category landscaping

5.0

08/10/2012


En B.

They took an overwhelming mess and made it into a paradise in my backyard. They were a full service landscaping company. They weeded, pruned, and installed pavers to make my backyard into my own sanctuary.

Description of Work
They did everything from paver installation to extensive pathing through my gardens to weeding and more.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/15/2011


Theodore E.

Kraig gave us a quote very quickly, did everything in his power to stick to the budget and completed his work on time. Very proffesional and a good guy to work with. Kraig knows the reality of working with folks that don't have tons of money.

Description of Work
We had old ugly hedge row in front of our house. Kraig and his crew replaced the old ones and saved the healthy ones and planted myrtle and laid mulch. They did an awesome job.

Category landscaping

    Earthkare Land Work, LLC

    Founded 2008 • With Angi since October 2011

    4.8

    (8) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    9 Nightingale Way Unit C5

    Lutherville, MD 21093

    Services Offered

    Planting, All types of Stone work, Water/Storm management on the Landscape, Outdoor landscape Construction, Mulching, Weeding, Pruning, Tree work, Maintenance, Sod.

    Services Not Offered

    Cutting grass.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Warranties
    Ask for details