Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CIMINELLI'S LANDSCAPE SERVICES INC

Founded 1993 • With Angi since September 2007

4.9

(38) Verified Reviews

Description

LICENSE # MHIC120642....

Other local Pros in your area

Springwood Gardens Landscape

DBA - Springwood Gardens LLC. Our design build team offers over 40 years of experience and quality service. We are fully insured, and references available upon request. All work is guaranteed. Ask about our follow-up program that gives you two free check-ups for one year after we complete any project!  

Stinebaugh Masonry LLC

***CURRENTLY GIVING ESTIMATES FOR PROJECTS SCHEDULED TO START IN LATE SPRING 2022***Historic custom stone and brick repair, or new designs with old world craftsmanship. Please email Stinebaugh6@verizon.net  

Maryland Curbscape

Maryland Curbscape has experts with a combined knowledge of 40+ years in the industry. Don’t just trust anyone with your concrete work, trust a tried and true local company that knows how to get the job done right, on time and at the right price! Local, full service concrete contractor specializing in both custom stamped & standard concrete. New construction, additions, repairs, and replacements. *We are currently scheduling jobs for June, please note this when calling to make an appointment.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Maryland Curbscape on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/07/2020


George W.

Great! We got a number of estimates and decided to hire Ciminelli’s because they gave us the option of using permeable pavers which seemed to be the best drainage solution for our driveway. They did beautiful work and we no longer develop a lake at the bottom of the driveway when it rains. This work was done a couple of years ago and still looks like new. It was a bit more expensive than using standard pavers, but because we are within the Chesapeake Bay critical area we qualified for a property tax break that minimized the additional cost. Ciminelli’s has done other landscaping work for us and we have always been pleased with the quality of their work and their professionalism.

Description of Work
Driveway, front walk and entry stoop redone with pavers

Category landscaping,hardscaping

5.0

05/02/2018


John P M.

Services were great, the final product is better than I thought possible. Completed job in two days, cleaned up everything. The crew was amazing. I would definitely use them again and recommend them.

Description of Work
Pavers - Yard

Category landscaping

5.0

12/19/2016


Juan C G.

Ciminelli's did an awesome job installing a new 35' x 5' flagstone walkway. They were able to perfectly match the stone and style of a stoop and steps installed the previous year. Ciminelli is a safe pick if you are looking for an experienced contractor and a hassle free experience. Ciminelli also did an awesome job installing the previous driveway, which took approximately 4 days. The work crew arrived on the scheduled time frame and completed the project within the scheduled time frame.

Description of Work
FLAGSTONE WALKWAY WITH 3 STEPS Walkway – 35’ x 5’ Steps – (3) 5’wide with thermal cut flagstone facing veneer; excavate area 8” to allow for a 4” layer of Cr-6 and a 2” layer of stone dust Install geotextile fabric between soil and Cr-6; install Flagstones with approximately 1⁄2” spacing; edge walkway with aluminum edging; fill spaces with polymeric stone dust; pour 4” of concrete and set cut flagstones in mortar bed with 1⁄2” mortar joint Install concrete step footing and construct steps (to match existing porch steps as best as possible) Materials: 1 1⁄2” Cut Mixed Sizes Flagstone 2” Thermal Flagstone Cinderblocks, Concrete, Veneer Gray Granite Mica Shift Mortar, Rebar, Masonry Sand, Cr-6 Fabric, Aluminum Edging, and I also had them do a New Pervious Driveway Installation ($5875.00). 17' x 10'. Excavate area to a depth of 10” - 12” to allow 6” – 8” of #2 stone; haul excess soil; install geotextile fabric on soil; add 1” – 1 ½” of #57 stone for paver bedding layer; install pervious pavers and edging; fill joints with #8 stone, clean job site Materials: Border Paver, Pervious Pavers, Fabric, Edging

Category concrete driveways,masonry,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

5.0

12/03/2016


Jonathan S.

Incredible! Matt was great to work with throughout the whole project. Extremely accomodating to our budget without sparing quality. The workers were so kind and worked diligently. The end product was phenomenal. We love working with his greenhouse as well. There is no one else i will work with for these projects.

Description of Work
Sidewalk installation, retaining wall build and side design for trash cans

Category landscaping

5.0

01/15/2016


Susan H.

This was a wonderful team who knew what they were doing, and proud of their work! I wished I hadn't waited so long to have professionals clean up my front yard giving better street appeal.

Description of Work
Leveled a brick walkway, filled in gaps in pavement, pruned trees, shrubs and cleaned out a flower bed.

Category landscaping,lawn service,masonry,tree service,hardscaping

4.0

04/18/2015


Barbara K.

They gave me a quote for some hard scaping, and it was very high estimate so I decided not to work with them.

Description of Work
.

Category hardscaping

5.0

04/13/2015


Michael M.

Went fantastic. Very impressed with the mail communication. When Matt Ciminielli came out we discussed our desire for a pollinator garden. He chose our plants with than in mind The crew arrived when they were supposed to, worked hard, and left our house looking wonderful. The jobs were done at the same time, and took several days. We were in constant communication with the office. The rain garden has grown beautifully and attracted butterflies and pollinators. We even have hummingbirds regularly.

Description of Work
Created a rain garden in the back yard. Created a stone circle in the front of the house.

Category landscaping

5.0

01/08/2015


william P.

scheduled an estimate, arrived promptly, sent me an estimate in writing then scheduled a date and stuck to it even though rain was forecast. did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
had a tree cut and removed, shrubbery trimmed (front, rear and sides), flower bed cleaned up, yard trash from rear removed

Category lawn service,tree service

5.0

08/03/2014


Sue L.

Mr. Ciminelli reviewed the project with us and made terrific suggestions for landscaping that we decided to add on to the original contract. We had to attain homeowner approval for the work a md once that was received, the work was scheduled. The crew did an outstanding job coordinating the existing paved area in the back of the house to the new pavers that extended down the side and curved around to meet the driveway. We have a whole new look to the front and side yard, having removed an old hedge and replacing with new plants of a wide variety.

Description of Work
Refurbished existing brick patio, installed new brick sidewalk, re-landscaped area length of house next to new sidewalk.

Category landscaping,masonry,tree service,hardscaping,patios

5.0

06/16/2014


Thomas L.

The team arrived when anticipated. Always dependable. Hard working. One of the best values for the dollar around.

Description of Work
Installed landscape, trimmed, cleared existing shrubs. Mulched and a complete spring sprucing up

Category landscaping,mulch

    Services Offered

    WALKWAYS & STEPS, PATIOS, POOL DECKS, DRIVEWAYS, INTERLOCKING PAVERS, STONE WALLS, FLAGSTONE, DRIVEWAY COLUMNS & MAILBOXES, LANDSCAPE LIGHTING, OUTDOOR KITCHENS, FIRE PITS, LANDSCAPING (NEW & RENOVATIONS), DRAINAGE & GRADING, MULCHING, EDGING, CLEAN UPS & PRUNING, LAWN MOWING, LANDSCAPE PLANNING, TREE & SHRUB PRUNING, LEAF REMOVAL, PONDS, LANDSCAPE INSTALLATION, LANDSCAPE MAINTENANCE. PAVERS, FLAGSTONE & NATURAL STONE, WALLS, RAISED BEDS, RETAINING WALLS, STACKED STONE, TIMER, BLOCK.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes