Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Arundel Cooling Heating & Electrical Co Inc

Founded 1971 • With Angi since June 2005

Locally owned & operated. Alternate Business Name: Arundel Electric. Additional phone numbers: (410) 465-4188, (410) 730-6900, (410) 744-3800, (410) 647-2626. 1-888-ARUNDEL within Maryland. See website for more details .

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes; for replacement
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(694) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 694 reviews
Kelly H.
1.0
12/02/2021
Terrible. Scam Artist. I was supposed to just get a cleaning AFTER another company came to unclog my AC pipe. Somehow after they come to clean they turn off my heat (which was never an issue) and are telling me i have $1,000 to repair it. PLEASE BEWARE. I'm filing a complaint with the BBB and possibly the courthouse. The owner says he knows for a fact his Technicians don't lie. That speaks volumes being its a lie.
Description of Work
Supposed to just be a cleaning but turned into them disconnecting my heat and making up false repairs.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Earlene G.
5.0
06/23/2021
It went extremely well, very professional, on time and they did a good job.
Description of Work
AC Filter Inspection
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cindy M.
5.0
11/10/2020
They did a great job and I would definitely hire them again. I would highly recommend them as well.
Description of Work
They accessed my air conditioner and replaced it with a new one.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Wanda B.
5.0
04/16/2020
They did a great job, they replaced my thermostat, and were very professional. They even let me borrow an air conditioner while my system was on order. They followed up with me when it was all said and done and I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
They installed my whole HVAC system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
frank B.
5.0
01/14/2020
IN AND OUT IN ABOUT A HOUR... INFORMED ME OF OPERATING CONDITIONS (HIGH PRESSURE). I WOULD NOT HAVE KNOWN.
Description of Work
MIMI-SPLIT CHECK UP (HVAC)
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Sandy D.
5.0
12/29/2019
Outstanding work. Very friendly and did what I asked for. Cleaned up after work done. Would gladly hire again.
Description of Work
Add light to crawl space and add outlets to kirchen and elsewhere
Category
electrician, lighting
Barbara S.
5.0
12/05/2019
Went well. Technician was knowledgeable and professional. Only small complaint I have is over the battery replacement. Price was much higher than what I could buy battery for, and I thought installation was included with that price. But technician charged another 1/2 hour of labor to install. So little disappointed by that, but otherwise very pleased
Description of Work
Koehler NG Generator
Category
generator service
Kourosh S.
4.0
12/02/2019
While they were nice to work with and polite and honest, they weren't the most knowledgeable about their product. Also, pricing was high with them.
Description of Work
The screw needed to be tightened behind the fan as it was causing water to leak into my basement.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your response it is much appreciated and will have the operations officer of the field look into the person who serviced your home. Hope you system is operating fine at this time and thank you for choosing Arundel Cooling & Heating.
Earlene G.
5.0
11/05/2019
They have been excellent and I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
I have been using them for years for service heating and ac needs. They installed a new heater for me as well.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Terrill (Terri) M.
5.0
08/10/2019
Amazingly well: smooth, easy installations and problem-solving. Mike had a great attitude and was highly skilled. Could not have asked for more.
Description of Work
Installation of light with associated flip switch; 3 prong outlets, ceiling fan repair, installation of new multiswitch in bathroom, correction of old wall switch in pantry, etc.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Barry W.
5.0
05/14/2019
It went great! Mike Adams was so efficient and extremely polite.
Description of Work
New light switch
Category
electrician
Arlene S.
5.0
05/02/2019
The experience was great. The entire team was responsive, professional and friendly. The quality was excellent and Mike the technician who came out was wonderful. He even took the time to explain options for a future project.
Description of Work
Electric socket replacement
Category
electrician
palseta D.
5.0
04/24/2019
They're very good. Very pleased with them. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Serviced system
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ajmer D.
5.0
04/24/2019
Crew showed up on time and did a great job installing the furnace. Sales process was low stress. Would definitely recommend.
Description of Work
New furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Arlene S.
5.0
04/23/2019
Mike was wonderful. He completed the job and provided guidance for future upgrades. He took the time to help me understand my options snd teach me about LED lights. The entire experience was great. Everyone was responsive, helpful, friendly and professional.
Description of Work
A ceiling light fixture needed to be replaced.
Category
electrician
L L.
5.0
04/12/2019
Scheduling was easy and efficient, and I received a text message confirming my appointment immediately, and both a text message and a call confirming my appointment. I received a text when Mike was on his way (with a link letting me know where he was, and his estimated arrival time.). Mike was awesome -- professional, kind and friendly. He replaced our broken fan with a new fan, and made sure to confirm what I wanted (height, what lights I wanted to control it, why he recommended against a remote). He helped us figure out which switches related to which parts of the fan, and that they worked. He also helped me put new pulls on our upstairs fan. At the end, he asked, "We have 15 minutes left. Is there anything else you need help with?" How awesome is that? He was great. Overall, a FANTASTIC experience. I will certainly hire from here again -- no question.
Description of Work
Ceiling Fan Replacement
Category
electrician
Pam S.
5.0
02/27/2019
Eddie very quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem.
Description of Work
Furnace wasn’t working
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lucy A.
5.0
12/18/2018
Very knowledgeable and honest. Did not think that the electrical grounds on our copper pipes are causing corrosion. Sent an estimate for outside grounding, but thought it unnecessary. We may or may not pursue this.
Description of Work
consultation on electrical grounding in basement
Category
electrician, plumbing
Lucy A.
5.0
12/18/2018
Both occasions, Perfect job. Arrived on time, did the required work very quickly, no problems. AC has worked all summer with no issues
Description of Work
tune up mini-split AC system replace wall plug install 2 wall lights
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
A M.
5.0
11/14/2018
He technicians tried every method to figure out what was the issue. One found it was fixed in no time.
Description of Work
Locate the reason for power surges
Category
electrician
Patricia P.
5.0
10/21/2018
Arundel Cooling is always pleasant and very professional. THEY have never disappointed me!!
Description of Work
Winter preventive maintenance
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Michael W.
5.0
09/28/2018
Punctual, professional and very tidy. Not a complicated job but done very well.
Description of Work
Installation of replacement chandelier and replacement of 5 switches.
Category
electrician
David W.
5.0
09/25/2018
They troubleshoot the program. The found two small problems 1. Bad light switch 2. The real problem was a loose connection in a junction box.
Description of Work
Electricity out in a section of house
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you in the future for any further needs. Have a great day! Jeff
George L.
5.0
09/24/2018
First tech sent was OK, diagnosed controller failure but did not fully diagnose problem. Second tech discovered that the A/C contactor had shorted through the system and fried the controller board. He repaired the systems and they worked fine all summer. Systems are 14 and 22 years old, so I was pleased they could fix them. Replacing in the fall.
Description of Work
Replace TRANE HVAC Controller and AC Contactor
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Bill E.
4.0
09/21/2018
In many respects this project went very well, and except for one significant issue noted below, this would have been an "A" rating across the board. The initial planning for a complex retrofit was responsive and thorough, with considerable creativity required to overcome some existing site conditions. Arundel's pricing was very competitive. The work itself was timely, with the exception of one missed appointment, which resulted in some inconvenience. The installation was handled well with only minor, and unavoidable, hiccups. The only significant negative in the project related to the water heater. For a variety of reasons, we were forced to replace an aging electric water heater with a gas model. After installation was completed, we discovered that the blower required for venting for the replacement was very noisy - so noisy that it is clearly heard in our living room, one floor away from the basement closet where the heater is located. Had we been made aware during the planning stages that noise was likely to be an issue with the replacement heater, we would have sought out a quieter model, or investigated other measures to mitigate the noise. I feel this is an issue that Arundel's sales rep/estimator should have brought to our attention during the planning process.
Description of Work
Replaced HVAC and hot water systems in Baltimore row house
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

Phone

Address

707 Nursery Rd

Linthicum Heights, MD 21090

Other Information

Services offered

Commercial, Residential & Geothermal Heating & Air Conditioning, Electrical, Air Purification, & Generators

Services not offered

Ask for Details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Arundel Cooling Heating & Electrical Co Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Arundel Cooling Heating & Electrical Co Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Arundel Cooling Heating & Electrical Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

No, Arundel Cooling Heating & Electrical Co Inc does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Arundel Cooling Heating & Electrical Co Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Arundel Cooling Heating & Electrical Co Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Arundel Cooling Heating & Electrical Co Inc offers emergency services.

No, Arundel Cooling Heating & Electrical Co Inc does not offer warranties.

Arundel Cooling Heating & Electrical Co Inc offers the following services: Commercial, Residential & Geothermal Heating & Air Conditioning, Electrical, Air Purification, & Generators

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Atlas Home Energy Solutions is committed to providing the highest quality home energy improvements to homeowners interested in reducing their utility bills and improving the comfort of their home year round. Customer Satisfaction is our number one priority and we promise that we can make a real impact in your home in a way that keeps you happy every step of the way. Images  

Atlas Home Energy Solutions is committed to providing the highest quality home energy improvements to homeowners interested in reducing their utility bills and improving the comfort of their home year round. Customer Satisfaction is our number one priority and we promise that we can make a real impact in your home in a way that keeps you happy every step of the way.  

Additional Contacts: Brian