A A Action Waterproofing Inc

About

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 2010

AA Action offers permanent solutions to fix your leaky, moldy or flooded basement or crawlspace. Call AA Action Waterproofing, Inc to schedule your Professional Foundation Inspection 888-922-5517. What our inspection will involve is a very thorough examination of the foundation inside and out. We will explain why your foundation is leaking and what we can do to fix it permanently and provide a written estimate. This service is FREE of charge as long as we are meeting with the homeowner. We have over 30 years of experience helping homeowners in Maryland, Washington DC and Northern Virginia. We offer lifetime warranty's that are recognized and accepted as proof of a dry basement by FHA, VA, conventional lenders, and real estate professionals. Our warranty is also transferable should you sell your home. Interest Free Financing available with approved credit. We look forward to working with you....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

Basement Waterproofing

+20 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(352) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

314

4

22

3

10

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (325)well & water pump repair (72)foundation repair (67)mold removal (41)drain pipe installation (40)concrete repair (27)excavating (21)structural engineering (3)egress window (1)plumbers (36)home inspection (13)tile installation (3)
Showing 1-25 of 352 reviews
5.0

08/22/2022


Fran D.

I needed to address a problem in one corner of my basement before an appraiser came in for a refinance that was in process. I was very appreciative of the companies that responded and fit me into their busy schedules on very short notice. Jason from A Action Waterproofing came by to give me an estimate for basement waterproofing. Two days earlier another company quoted $5,200 -- they would dig up a large bush and 2 smaller plants I had had for years to put in two protective layers (one plastic, one asphalt) for my exterior basement wall, then replace the dirt and mulch. At this point, I was just hoping for a lower quote. Jason let me know 3 hours before his scheduled arrival that he would be running about 1-1/2 hours late because he needed to take his daughter to an appointment, and asked if that would be OK. I certainly respect anyone who puts family first, so it was not a problem. As soon as Jason arrived we went to the basement. He said water was not leaking in and there was just discoloration on the floor with some on the lower wall. All that was needed was to clean the walls, apply hydraulic cement where the floor meets the wall, then paint with DryLok, and I could do that myself. I already had a can of DryLok that had never been opened. He said there was no damage to the interior and exterior walls. He did that during heavy rains there was one location where the downspout from my roof connected to the drain pipe that left my property where water could be released onto the ground, which should be addressed. I was so happy with his diagnosis that I wanted to pay for his call, but he refused. I'll take care of this before the appraiser arrives end of the week. Now just need to see what the appraiser says.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2022

5.0

02/16/2021


Michelle R.

They did a great job. We got 4 quotes; they were neither the cheapest nor the most expensive. Everything was done on schedule, and they did not try to talk us into work we didn't need. Very professional, and they did a good clean-up job. We were initially annoyed that they had not cleanly cut through our tile (which we did not think to request), but we would have ended up pulling up and replacing the cut pieces anyway, so it really doesn't matter. Water problems in our basement have stopped! We are very satisfied.

Description of Work
French drain installation

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

Images

Review for A A Action Waterproofing Inc - 805 Barkwood Court, Linthicum Heights, MD - 39260374
5.0

01/28/2021


William M.

Job was promised to be less than two days. The crew arrived at the time agreed on and was thorough, covered walls not affected by the work and were finished by the end of the morning. I will recommend AA Action to anyone in need to basement waterproofing, crawl space improvements and related items.

Description of Work
Along one basement wall, water leaked in during severe rainfall that pounded against this one basement wall of a one-story duplex with basement. AA Action was the only vendor contacted who came up with the contract that focused in on the problem, not looking for ways to pad the contract with items I consider not relevant. AA Action price was lower than the other two and their foreman was able to place the drain pipe where it was most effective.

Category ceramic tile, basement waterproofing

Cost $6,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Glad we were able to help. Respectfully The Entire AA Action Team
5.0

12/11/2020


Cheryl W.

A large contingent of workers arrived on schedule. They moved the remaining stuff in the basement, a collection of 47 years of "stuff", and got right to it. They jack hammered the perimeter of the basement, removed the concrete, laid new drainage piping, recemented the floor, and painted the moldy walls with a water proof sealant paint. The job took 2 days. They didn't make a mess. They didn't leave my gates open so my dogs could escape (VERY important to me). They sealed off the work area so that dirt and dust wouldn't come into other areas of the house. They mixed concrete in my driveway but left no trace of this on departure. The workmen were industrious, finishing this large project in a very short time. We are happy with this contractor.

Description of Work
We had a moldy basement with a failing sump pump.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $13,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. Glad we were able to keep the pups safe and provide a clean, dry basement . Hope you and the family have a great holiday season. Respectfully The Entire AA Action Team.
5.0

10/25/2020


Ben M.

Jason was excellent and I will absolutely use AA Action Waterproofing for future projects. After having two other companies provide estimates for fixing our basement leak problem, I called AA Action for a third quote. The first two companies recommended extensive indoor and outdoor remedies with expensive price tags. I was a bit surprised because our leak is very minor. Enter Jason. Jason was friendly and clearly had extensive experience. He assessed the problem and pointed out that, while we could of course undertake the considerable actions the other companies recommended, it was more than likely that a simple fix of rerouting our gutter drain would fix our problem - a $20 fix that we could do on our own vs. the thousands of dollars in repairs recommended by the other companies. He told us that he could not honestly take our money knowing this small fix was likely all that was required. The remedy worked. It's rare to find Jason's honesty in the home contracting world; I will definitely call AA Action for any future issues.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing - Honest Quote

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. Jason is genuine asset for our company. His integrity is and knowledge are true benefits. Glad we were able to help. I will also let Jason know about your review. Respectfully The Entire AA Action Team.
5.0

10/16/2020


Sydney E.

The job was easy to schedule and was completed in a timely manner. The job was actually scheduled and completed sooner than expected. Steve was very knowledgeable about the water issues I was experiencing and he answered all of my questions. It's been about a month since I had the work done and my basement has been completely dry.

Description of Work
Sump pump installation

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review we do appreciate it. Respectfully The Entire AA Action Team
5.0

09/20/2020


James S.

Crew were exceptional. They tried to minimize the Jackhammer as much as possible (I was teaching online). Beautifully finished. Very Professional, and capable. The site was cleaned beyond expectations and the yard is no worse for wear. I WIIL recommend them willingly! I am very pleased with their service! I would share pictures, I will need to email them, Please supply to me a link that I can send to.

Description of Work
Exterior drainage

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Wow what a great review. Thank you so much. We would love to see the pictures. If we can be of further help please give us a call. Respectfully The Entire AA Action Team 888-922-5517
5.0

09/11/2020


Harry W.

They did a very good job, it looks nice, and they were courteous. End result looks nice, and neat but let's see when it rains. And, I got a 50 year warranty.

Description of Work
They put in a sump pump, and drainage.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for review. Glad everything went well. You have a lifetime warranty on system installed. We really appreciate the opportunity to have worked with you. Respectfully The Entire AA Action Team 888-922-5517
5.0

09/08/2020


Susi M.

Professional, knowledgeable person conducted inspection of work to be done and presented a realistic, no games, offer. While not the least cost of the proposals received, we appreciated the honesty. The work was done on schedule, very professional, super cautious with dust and protection of house, and minimum disruption. No change orders required. Work was completed in two days. Very happy with work and professional quality of company and its employees.

Description of Work
Repair cracks in foundation wall, reinforce wall and install water proofing system.

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing, structural engineer

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review we really appreciate it. Respectfully The Entire AA Action Team
5.0

08/21/2020


Kim S.

It went extremely well. Total project took just 2 days to complete. Mr. Ronald Coleman was very thorough and explained everything to me in his initial visit. He monitored the work being performed, visiting multiple times each day, to make sure the work met his expectations. I really appreciated that. The crew that actually did the work was great, prompt, professional and cleaned up everything before they left. A very quality job was done.

Description of Work
I had waterproofing done all around my basement, had 3 window well drains installed, and had 2 sump pumps installed.

Category basement waterproofing, wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Ron is a huge asset to AA Action Waterproofing He is really thorough and we are really blessed to have him as part of our team. Respectfully The Entire AA Action Team.
5.0

07/09/2020


Kathy W.

The crew was professional, curtious, efficient and more than happy to show me their work and complete what was needed. They worked quickly and cleaned up perfectly, with very reasonable pricing. Thank you!

Description of Work
We had flooding in our crawl space/basement area. We needed a drain system and sump pump which they installed and works beautifully.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you. The Entire AA Action Team
5.0

06/15/2020


Sandra S.

Excellent work. The installation was completed in two days and the work area was thoroughly cleaned up. It has been a year since installation and the sump pump is working fine.

Description of Work
Installation of a sump pump.

Category basement waterproofing, wells

Cost $4,725

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Respectfully The Entire AA Action Team
5.0

06/08/2020


Doug F.

Everything went very well! Rhonda set up the appointment. Steve came out, explained everything and a few days later the project began. Marvin and his crew did a great job! They were finished in 2 days instead of 3 or 4 days. Rhonda, Steve and Marvin were all very professional and easy to work with! If you have water or moisture in your basement, I would highly recommend that you call AA Action Waterproofing!

Description of Work
basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. Respectfully the entire AA Action Team.
5.0

03/04/2020


Joe D.

Extremely excellent.. The service was good since 2008. They did excellent work. They repair the problem issue by installing a inside french drain and a sump pump. Which correct the problem at the time. The costing was reasonable and except able. And in addition to that courtesy and professional. And very clean after finishing work.

Description of Work
repair to basement flooding

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2008

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. The Entire AA Action Team
5.0

01/25/2020


Melissa R.

It was a pleasure working with AA Action Waterproofing. We had issues with water seeping through our floor after rain and had no idea where it was coming from or why. Then we saw mold! We needed new sump pump and drainage and 1 wall crack addressed. From the estimate to job completion AA Action Waterproofing was thorough at explaining our issue, the cause, and answered any questions we had. The team was punctual, clean, and did not remove anything other than what was needed (flooring, drywall, etc.). They also did a walk through with us and explained all the work done before they left! Since the work was done, it has rained, and our basement is dry! For the cost, it was great value for the quality of work. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Sump pump drainage and replacement, 1 wall crack

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2020

Images

Review for A A Action Waterproofing Inc - 805 Barkwood Court, Linthicum Heights, MD - 38349866

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you. The Entire AA Action Team
5.0

10/03/2019


Ricky E.

The entire experience was professional and of high quality. Jason came out to my home and provided an estimate for installing an internal french drain around the perimeter of my entire basement. The price was the lowest of three contractors by a wide margin. The team came out and completed the entire job in three days. My home was left cleaner than it was before and no debris was left behind. They even agreed to fix a small issue, not their fault, without an extra charge. I highly recommend AA Action Waterproofing and would hire them again.

Description of Work
Installed internal french drain in basement

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe, mold removal

Cost $11,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review ,we really appreciate it. If we can be of further help please give us call. Respectfully The Entire AA Action Team 888-922-5517
5.0

09/29/2019


Timothy L.

I shopped for estimates and received 3 quotes. AA Action seemed like the best value and quality. Ronald Coleman provided the estimate and I appreciated his straightforwardness and candor in walking me through the work. The estimate was honest, the scheduling was quick, and the installation of a complete waterproofing system with two sump pumps only took three days. Rhonda Plaine on the phone was helpful and friendly in helping me to schedule the order. Customer service was exceptional from the initial phone call to get an estimate to the maintenance team that came. The crew was great, they covered everything in the basement against the dust, they worked quickly and efficiently. They cleaned up each day and did a professional job on the cement that they put in my basement. The system installed in October 2018 and it has worked like a charm. The water and dampness is finally out of my basement! Recently a contractor who had come by for an estimate on another project commented on what a good job AA Action had done. Their work also comes with a lifetime-of-the-house warranty that carries over to future owners of the home. Many thanks to Rhonda, Ron, and all the others who make doing business with AA Action Waterproofing a pleasant experience. I would absolutely recommend AA Action Waterproofing - they are a 5-Star company which provides outstanding work and customer service.

Description of Work
Installation of complete basement waterproofing system with two sump pumps.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company. Glad we were able to help and everything is dry. Respectfully The Entire AA Action Team
5.0

09/06/2019


Nick S.

The work was excellent. AA Action came when scheduled and did all of the work that they agreed to for the price that I was quoted, I really feel that I received a lot for the money that I paid. They cleaned up each day and did a professional job on the cement that they put in my basement. Bill is very honest and knowledgeable about water proofing. Bill gave us the best advice and was very helpful. I would definitely recommend them to anyone that I know and would hire them again. The dampness is finally out of my basement and it look great.

Description of Work
I needed by basement waterproofed and Bill and his workers did an excellent job with the French drain, vapor barrier, and dehumidifier.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review. Glad we were able to help. Respectfully The Entire AA Action Team 888-922-5517
5.0

07/23/2019


Ricky B.

AAAction Waterproofing provides excellent service at an amazing price for what you're getting. I would highly highly recommend them for anyone in the DMV. These guys don't apply a cookie cutter approach to waterproofing. They make sure to identify the real source and innovate a solution that works for the space. I can rest easy knowing they put thought into how to waterproof my condo.

Description of Work
Waterproofing

Category concrete repair, excavators, basement waterproofing, wells

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We really appreciate earning your business. If we can be of further help please contact our office. Respectfully The Entire AA Action Team 888-922-5517
5.0

07/20/2019


Brenda D.

Excellent job all around. The work was done in late March, 2019, but I waited to post this review until after a heavy rainstorm. The storm of July 8, 2019 (>4"/hr) would normally have caused water to seep up through the concrete floor. After the storm, there was not even a drop. The sump was dry. The job was messy: jackhammers and lots of dust. They left it clean. One cannot even see where they cut the lawn to get the pipe to the curb. My only critique is that the new concrete poured to replace the broken floor should have been completely leveled. From initial estimate to installation, excellent work.

Description of Work
Install french drains at footer on three sides of the basement, install new sump pump, install discharge pipe to street.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $8,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2019

Images

Review for A A Action Waterproofing Inc - 805 Barkwood Court, Linthicum Heights, MD - 37996169

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our company. The storm on July 8th was insane to say the least, even the White House got water in the basement. So glad your basement is dry even in the worst conditions mother nature can throw our way. The pictures you posted are awesome, you really captured the severity of that storm. We really appreciate earning your business. If we can be of further help just give our office a call. Respectfully The Entire AA Action Team 888-922-5517
5.0

05/24/2019


Shaun H.

Estimate was fair and they were able to complete the job within 1 week of requesting service. Sam and his team were very professional regarding installation. A check valve on one of my new sump pumps began leaking after installation and Sam and his team came back within 2 days to replace with a new one.

Description of Work
Interior perimeter drain system

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Sam and his team are valued employees. If we can be of further assistance please contact us. Respectfully The Entire AA Action Team.
5.0

05/20/2019


Robert K.

We have been very impressed with AA Action Waterproofing. The whole team has been a pleasure to work with. Everyone is dedicated to ensuring the job is done right and quickly while taking extra effort to be respectful and courteous to the customer. If we ever need this type of service again, AA Action Waterproofing is the only one we would call. Thanks for the outstanding job!

Description of Work
Basement interior waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019