Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

'58 Foundations

4.3

(154) Verified Reviews

Founded 1958 • With Angi since August 2005

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

1344A W Nursery Rd

Linthicum Heights, MD 21090

Description

For more than 60 years, ’58 Foundations has provided the highest-quality basement waterproofing, crawlspace encapsulation, foundation repair, and mold remediation solutions for homes and commercial properties. We lead with a promise of Trusted Five-Star Service, which means the customer experience is at the center of everything we do. Since 1958, we have been steadfast in keeping this promise and in upholding the values on which '58 Foundations was built: trust, teamwork, integrity, respect and communication. This comes across in all that we do: from the initial call to job completion, our customers are met with a knowledgeable, caring, and professional staff prepared to offer a five-star experience that is unmatched in the home repair industry. ...

Verified Reviews

4.3

(154) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

97

4

28

3

10

2

6

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (141)well & water pump repair (33)foundation repair (26)concrete repair (6)water damage restoration (5)drain pipe installation (23)excavating (5)basement remodeling (2)water heaters (2)stone & gravel (2)roofing (2)
Showing 1-10 of 154 reviews
5.0

01/08/2018

Great, the crew was friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Waterproofing basement

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2018

4.0

12/19/2017

Explained all that needed to be done to fix the problem. The problem was corrected and there have not been any problems. Satisfied.

Description of Work
Leak in the wall in the basement

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear the problem has been corrected. If you need anything in the future please contact us. -- The BDry Team
5.0

10/17/2017

Great! Rob was very proffesional and even called to ask if he could come earlier than scheduled.

Description of Work
There is a crack in our foundation. Rob measured the outside and inside of the house where the crack was. Fortunately the crack was not on any interior wall, so no repair was needed.

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2017

3.0

06/08/2017

The person who provided the estimate was punctual, polite & professional. BUT, we did not choose to work with B-Dry. Here's why...sales tactics, pressure, upselling, price. I did feel a little verbal pressure to commit immediately, (discount for agreeing by end of day of estimate) which was not our plan, we wanted to collect a few estimates & compare. As I compared I noticed a few things that I ur...

Description of Work
Provided an estimate for waterproofing a finished basement.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

04/10/2017

Couldn't have been better. Very professional, courteous and friendly. Left the basement spotless.

Description of Work
French drain and new pump.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2017

5.0

01/31/2017

Excellent, they were courteous and professional, prompt and thorough

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. Our employees make our company great! We are proud to have your in our BDry family. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know. The BDry Team
5.0

12/12/2016

They fixed it - no more water, even in the biggest storms

Description of Work
We had work done to try to fix a chronic leak

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are happy to have you as part of the BDry Family. Please let us know if you need anything in the future! The BDry Team
5.0

11/14/2016

It went as planned- on schedule and done correctly. No issues with any water since the system was installed 2 years ago.

Description of Work
waterproofed basement

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2016

Service Provider Response

Thanks for being part of the BDry Family! Please let us know if you need anything in the future. The BDry Team
3.0

09/29/2016

Half the things the salesman told me were not true and no one will return my call about getting a new door for my crawl space. The sump pump works so I guess I should be happy.

Description of Work
I needed a new sump pump and a new crawl space door.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2016

Service Provider Response

I will pass your review along to the Operations Director in your area. Please let us know if you need anything else. The BDry Team
4.0

06/09/2016

They were very responsive. The work was more than one day and their punctuality was great. They were really good. It is just the mess we were left with, but it is bound to happen with all the grinding, concrete, and everything else like that. They just did not pick up the mess when they left.

Description of Work
We used B-Dry for basement waterproofing.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and being part of the BDry Family! Please let us know if you need anything in the future. The BDry Team

Services Offered

Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Encapsulation, Foundation Repair, and Mold Remediation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes