Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pro Spex Home Inspection Services

4.9

(350) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since September 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

606 Main St.

Laurel, MD 20707

http://www.pro-spex.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All staff fully vaccinated. See website for more details.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Don't Judge a Book By Its Cover

Don't Judge a Book By Its Cover

home inspection
This house looked very appealing from the outside, but the interior problems were yet to come!

Description

Super Service Award the past 9 years. Our goal is to become the best Home Inspection company in the DMV. We utilize technology to benefit our clients. We offer 24hr Online Scheduling, Our inspectors are trained to use infrared cameras and we use drones for hard to reach roofs. We are the only company in the DMV that offers a Performance Guarantee vs. a limited liability clause in our contract. We have performed Inspections for all the major home builders in the DMV area, small commercial buildings, and residential homes of any age and size. If you can live in it, we can inspect it. We don't compete on price, we compete on service - so contact us today!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(350) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

323

4

11

3

6

2

3

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home inspection (341)radon mitigation (89)pest control (38)sewer cleaning (6)mold removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 350 reviews
5.0

05/04/2021


Ruby M.

It was a great experience...I learned so much about my home. The inspector (M. Nunez) was awesome, took his time and explained everything to me along the way. I am so glad I contacted this company. I will refer and definitely use again!!!

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2021

5.0

02/19/2021


Stephanie A. R.

Mr. Chris Quick is so professional and thorough. He pointed out so much during the inspection that was helpful and educational.

Description of Work
Eleven month warranty repair inspection.

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

Service Provider Response

We are glad you were able to have this experience and we appreciate your comments.
5.0

01/31/2021


Jasmeet J.

Joe Clavey was very thorough and professional. He was extremely knowledgeable and did a fantastic job in checking every part of the exterior and interior of the house. While conducting the inspection, he took the time to explain to us in simple terms what he was checking and why he flagged the the things he did. He was very sincere and polite. We are very pleased with the job he performed and would strongly recommend him to anyone who is looking to get an home inspection done.

Description of Work
Home and Termite Inspection, Radon Testing and

Category pest control,home inspection,radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.
5.0

12/23/2020


Mary C.

Pleasant and questions asked were answered.

Description of Work
Standard home inspection and termite inspection

Category pest control,home inspection

Cost $465

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

5.0

11/28/2020


Zaakia B.

Planned inspection went well. The inspector provided us with detailed feedback which allowed us to feel extremely comfortable to move forward with the purchase of the home.

Description of Work
Full home inspection was completed on a home I am purchasing

Category home inspection,radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

Service Provider Response

That's great that you felt comfortable moving forward. We hope that you will not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions that we can answer. Enjoy the Holiday Season and thanks for trusting Pro Spex!
5.0

11/21/2020


Christopher T.

The inspector was very thorough. During the walkthrough, he took the time to review each major finding with us and answer our questions. He also explained what he was looking for and indicated the near-term and long-term implications of the items he identified as a problem. I’d highly recommend this company again.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience and we were glad to be of assistance to you. Happy Holidays to you and your family.
5.0

11/18/2020


Jean Guillaume P.

Fantastic. Thourough, knowledgeable and educative

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category pest control,home inspection,radon testing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and for trusting Pro Spex!
5.0

11/12/2020


Jerome C.

Inspection went great learned a lot from Glen. He’s a true master of the trade.

Description of Work
New construction inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $747

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Its good to know that you learned a lot during your inspection. We hope that it will be useful to you as you enjoy your home.
5.0

11/06/2020


Keevin H.

As a first time homebuyer, I felt extremely comfortable after the home inspection. The inspectors went throughout the entire house while educating me. I know so much about the house and houses in general due to the guidance and support from the team. I would 100% recommend them. Completely amazed!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Great! We appreciate you taking the time out to let us know how we are doing to help you during this important time in the buying process.
5.0

11/03/2020


Kristine E.

My experience with Pro Spex Home Inspections has been great so far! My inspector is Chris, and he is very professional, thorough, and knowledgeable. He just did the framing inspection for my new build this morning, and I already got the report complete with pictures. If you are building a new home, I highly recommend doing a new construction inspection for your peace of mind, and go with Pro Spex. They were recommended to me by my brother and I will be recommending them to others as well.

Description of Work
New home construction inspection

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are happy to be of service to you and your family.

Services Offered

INSPECTION TYPES: Pre-purchase Inspections, Pre-Listing Inspections, New Construction (Foundation, Framing, & Final), Home Warranty & Annual Check-Ups, FHA/203K, Deck Safety, Limited Inspections, Pre-Offer Inspections, Radon Testing, Mold Assessments and Testing; Under ground Sewer Scope Inspections, Termite Inspections. Please Note: We DO NOT offer Radon Abatement or Termite Treatments. Our termite inspections are only done when doing a home inspection.

Services Not Offered

May be Offered through a 3rd party: Pool Inspections, Well & Septic Inspections, Lead Inspections

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
1%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pro Spex Home Inspection Services

How is Pro Spex Home Inspection Services overall rated?

Pro Spex Home Inspection Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Pro Spex Home Inspection Services open?

Pro Spex Home Inspection Services is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Pro Spex Home Inspection Services provide

Pro Spex Home Inspection Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Pro Spex Home Inspection Services offer free estimates?

Yes, Pro Spex Home Inspection Services offers free project estimates.

Does Pro Spex Home Inspection Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Pro Spex Home Inspection Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Pro Spex Home Inspection Services offer a senior discount?

Yes, Pro Spex Home Inspection Services offers a 1% senior discount.

Does Pro Spex Home Inspection Services offer emergency services?

Yes, Pro Spex Home Inspection Services offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Pro Spex Home Inspection Services?

Yes, Pro Spex Home Inspection Services offers warranties.

What services does Pro Spex Home Inspection Services offer?

Pro Spex Home Inspection Services offers the following services: INSPECTION TYPES: Pre-purchase Inspections, Pre-Listing Inspections, New Construction (Foundation, Framing, & Final), Home Warranty & Annual Check-Ups, FHA/203K, Deck Safety, Limited Inspections, Pre-Offer Inspections, Radon Testing, Mold Assessments and Testing; Under ground Sewer Scope Inspections, Termite Inspections. Please Note: We DO NOT offer Radon Abatement or Termite Treatments. Our termite inspections are only done when doing a home inspection.

Are there any services Pro Spex Home Inspection Services does not offer?

May be Offered through a 3rd party: Pool Inspections, Well & Septic Inspections, Lead Inspections