Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Brothers Landscaping, LLC.

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since May 2017

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

Located In:

Laurel, MD 20707

Description

We are a small family business that do landscaping as well as fencing. We work in and around the Bethesda, and Silver Spring areas. Our company is dedicated to our customers and we work one on one with their every need. All of our work is guaranteed, call today for a free estimate....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (7)lawn care (5)hardscaping (1)tree service (1)leaf removal (1)fence company (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

03/16/2021

reinstall paver patio and add drainage

Description of Work
Brother Pavers were amazing! The responded almost immediately to my quote request, came the next day to assess the job and delivered a written estimate via email the next morning. The price was the best offer we got, and the reviews checked out. They reinstalled a large patio we’d had done in November (which was a disaster because we did not do our homework) and installed three drainage pipes to address some major issues that had developed. The arrived to do the job within a week and competed it well within the projected timeframe. It looks amazing!! The pavers are even, well spaced and slope gently in the right direction. They cleaned up some sloppy finishing and even removed some excess sand that had been left by the previous group. We could not be happier and would definitely hire them again!

Category hardscaping

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

05/20/2020

It went very well. Prompt, knowledgeable courteous service. They exceeded my expectations. I would recommend them to friends.

Description of Work
Placement of sod and removal of some bushes

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

5.0

01/31/2018

Excellent. The Brothers team was great to work with and we would recommend them without any reservation. They met with us promptly and discussed exactly what we needed. The estimate was provided quickly. The work was scheduled and completed on time. They were very attentive to detail and explained all the steps as the project was ongoing.

Description of Work
Brothers Landscaping helped build a retaining wall on our property.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2018

5.0

12/26/2017

Very well, they did a great job at a great price.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning, leaf removal, yard cleaning

Category landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2017

5.0

08/15/2017

In a word: Fantastic. Cesar and Manolo are very responsive via email and phone to requests. The team arrived early both mornings of the work and did a good job cleaning up the yard debris when the work was complete. For the second day of work, I was home and Manolo checked in a few times to ensure I was happy/satisfied with how the work was being done. They were quick and efficient, their prices a...

Description of Work
We have hired Brother's Landscaping twice in the past. Once, to regrade and re-sod part of our backyard, and the second time, to remove a massive tree in our backyard.

Category landscaping,lawn service,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2017

Images

Review for Brothers Landscaping, LLC. - Located In:, Laurel, MD - 36042961

Service Provider Response

We're glad you liked it!
5.0

06/11/2017

Very well. Came back to fix any issues without question.

Description of Work
Very willing to please and make sure job gets done right!

Category landscaping

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

5.0

06/02/2017

Excelente. he did a wonderful job and was on time and professional.

Description of Work
Create flowerbeds, installation of fence, cut tree.

Category fencing,landscaping,lawn service

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2017

Images

Review for Brothers Landscaping, LLC. - Located In:, Laurel, MD - 35158023
2.0

05/31/2017

Would not come to make estimate.

Description of Work
put in rocks to prevent erosion

Category lawn service

Work Completed On 09/14/2017

5.0

05/29/2017

Excellent. My yard look beautiful, the new plants are thriving and the company continues to take care of my yard.

Description of Work
Lawn and yardwork and landscaping. The front yard was cleared of unattractive ground cover, the ground was tilled, new plants were planted and mulch was added.

Category landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Images

Review for Brothers Landscaping, LLC. - Located In:, Laurel, MD - 35132963

Service Provider Response

We are so glad you liked it!

    Services Offered

    Landscaping, planting, installing sod, retaining walls of all kinds, pavers, patios, driveways, walkways, drainage pipes, fencing, etc. We also accept PayPal and Zelle, in addition to cash, check, and credit/debit cards.

    Services Not Offered

    We also accept PayPal and Zelle, in addition to cash, check, and credit/debit cards.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes