Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Best Value Property Solutions Inc

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2012

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15900 Sherwood Ave

Laurel, MD 20707

Description

The company was established to provide the best value to homeowners who want to give their property a unique look they never dreamed about. We offer professional and timely services in: •general repairs •remodeling, and •service projects....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/13/2016


Adrian G.

Great communication. Very meticulous. I'm very happy.

Description of Work
Total gut rehab of a rowhouse in Baltimore. New electrics, roof, stairs, drywall.

Category drywall,roofing,home remodeling

5.0

06/16/2015


kazmer J.

good work , on time on budget. As agreed.

Description of Work
finish a basement recreation room , with soundproofing

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/13/2015


Adrian G.

Description of Work
They did a 2400 square foot remodel - new plumbing, kitchen, electric, finishes, HVAC (coordinated with sub). In short they did great work - we are extremely happy and would use them again in a heartbeat.

Category insulation,home remodeling

2.0

10/01/2014


Gwendolyn P.

The guy was professional and nice. The quote took 3 days to get it and again I had to call to request it. They also had a story why they didn't return my call or make the appointment day/time. This was unexceptable to me, then the price was more than everyone else I had contacted.

Description of Work
They didn, t show up on the schedule day. I had to call and leave a message to see if they were still coming. They came three days later with a price double what other companies quoted me for less work. Not the best value in my opinion.

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/04/2013


Adrian G.

Martin and Paul did a phenomenal job. They were extremely conscientious and professional, as well as meticulous. They gave very reasonable bids, started on time and were extremely trustworthy. At several points along the way, unanticipated issues (we were dealing with 100+ year old buildings) came up, and they were timely and professional in helping us deal with them. Also, at several times they were able to notice opportunities to improve on our original designs. In particular, their plumbing and carpentry solutions were innovative. They were also very flexible in terms of helping us find relatively inexpensive materials with a and quot;high endand quot; look - for example tiles, flooring, and kitchen cabinets. We plan to continue using them. I recommend them without reservation.

Description of Work
Best Value Property Solutions did gut renovations of five separate apartments for us, including a total of 11 bathrooms, five new kitchens, electrical work, HVAC, and structural work.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/07/2012


kunle O.

I

Description of Work
I had a burst water supply pipe in my house and the house got flooded. I callled them and they were there in a few hours, helped with all the major repairs, like new carpets, new plumbing, new walls and painting. Best Value Property Solutions Inc (Paul and Martin) are highly professional in all they do, they were very responsive, punctual and dedicated. They delivered on time and the quality of their job is exceptional. They make the job like personal and do it with a sense of "we own it" so it must look great. Without a doubt, these guys will work for me always, within days i had referred them to my family and friends. GREAT JOB!!!!

Category closet systems,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,insulation,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,doors,drain cleaning,basement remodeling

5.0

11/09/2012


Deborah W.

In the past if you have been frustrated with searching for a good contractor, then join the club. Our frustration is over and so is our search. We now have found the best contractors and our contractors for life. Martin Jurek and Paul Jakubowski are all right with us. They are the best and their business names fits them perfectly,BEST Value Properties Soutions, Inc. They are licensed and bonded contractors and very professional and punctual. For your next project, I suggest you pick up the phone and call them now and tell them you ready this review on Angie's List.

Description of Work
Within one and a half days, they converted our garage into livable space. Martin and Paul, the contractors, moved the plumbing and electrical wiring for our washer and dryer to a new location. They connected the new washer and dryer and enclosed them inside a closet with double doors. They wired the new space with new electrical outlets and laid tile on the floor in the garage. They also build us a door leading to our crawl space. All of these services were completed to our satisfaction within one and a half days and just before we are about to get married.!!!!

Category closet systems,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,doors,drain cleaning

5.0

08/04/2012


marek Z.

Fantastic! Mr. Jurek and his crew took upon the challenge of bringing a small bathroom into modern times appearance and functionality. They listened carefully to our needs and preferences, and came up with creative and practical solutions, maximizing the efficiency of the limited space while beautifying it at the same time. The crew was very professional and responsive to our budget constraints and to our request for minimal disruption to our lives as well. The team was very friendly and Mr. Jurek was easily available by cell phone whenever we had any questions. The work project began and ended on time, and with much less hassle than we could have imagined. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Total bathroom remodeling

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/10/2012


Michelle P.

Best Value Properties Solutions did such a fantastic job. Paul (owner) and his employees completed an amazing master bathroom install in a record amount of time. This was a very difficult job that involved Onyx shower tile with a bubble tile on shower floor and around tub. The bathroom looks fantastic. Paul answered his phone when called and was at my home within 24 hours to provide us with an estimate and to go over the details of the job. They arrived on time every single day and worked through the day, cleaning up the messes behind them. This company is reliable, trustworthy and very knowledgable about every aspect of the renovation process. Lastly, they complete every job themselves. In other words, they do not subcontract to others. We highly recommend Paul and his crew.

Description of Work
Complete master bathroom remodel, including plumbing, electrical, shower and floor tile install, vanity, medicine cabinet and light fixture install.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Closet America

    Closet America is a privately owned and locally operated manufacturer and installer of custom home organization systems for closets, home offices, pantries, media centers, and garages. By raising the standards for quality and customer service, Closet America has steadily grown into one of the premier names in the professional organizing systems industry. We have been consistently awarded the prestigious GuildMaster Award for exceptional customer service and satisfaction.  

    East Coast Landscape Design

    IN BUSINESS SINCE 1979. 15 EMPLOYEES. All WORK IN HOUSE EXCEPT FOR FENCING. ALL EMPLOYEES DRUG TESTED AND BACKGROUND CHECKED. COST DETERMINED BY THE JOB. LICENSE #42490. INSURANCE #Q89-0102236-M. ADDITIONAL EMAIL: mark@eclandscapedesign.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All Aspects Waterproofing

    Serving Maryland, D.C. and Virginia, All Aspects Waterproofing the leader in service and quality. Over 35 years experience, providing ​the quality workmanship needed to keep your basement dry. Our life of the structure warranty is a reflection of our commitment to ensure every customer is satisfied. Whether you're a homeowner or a perspective buyer, ​having a dry basement will add value to your home.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by All Aspects Waterproofing on Angi
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling and Home Improvement

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Best Value Property Solutions Inc

    How is Best Value Property Solutions Inc overall rated?

    Best Value Property Solutions Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Best Value Property Solutions Inc open?

    Best Value Property Solutions Inc is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Best Value Property Solutions Inc provide

    Best Value Property Solutions Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Best Value Property Solutions Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Best Value Property Solutions Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Best Value Property Solutions Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Best Value Property Solutions Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Best Value Property Solutions Inc?

    Yes, Best Value Property Solutions Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Best Value Property Solutions Inc offer?

    Best Value Property Solutions Inc offers the following services: Remodeling and Home Improvement