Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ROOFWORKS

4.7

(206) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since April 2009

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 65386
  • Trade License Locale
  • MARYLAND
  • Trade License Authority
  • DLLR
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 07/01/2018
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

9336 Annapolis Rd

Lanham, MD 20706

Description

ROOFWORKS is a locally owned and operated company. Whether your roof is in need of repair or replacement, you can rest assured you are in good hands with ROOFWORKS. ROOFWORKS promises to provide the highest quality workmanship, using the industries finest materials. All of our replacements and repairs are backed by exceptional manufacture's warranties and our own outstanding labor warranty. This is our promise to you, so go ahead and give us a call for a free, no hassle estimate....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(206) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

159

4

24

3

7

2

8

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
roofing (199)gutter repair (32)siding companies (8)skylight installation (7)chimney repair (5)roof snow removal (1)handyman (7)woodworking (6)gutter cleaning (2)roof cleaning (1)door installation (1)house painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 206 reviews
5.0

02/17/2021

Great company. Did a great job. Just need a repair and the accomodated. All other companies would only replace. Will call on them when I am ready to replace.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Repairs

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We greatly appreciate your kinds words...please be sure to call when you need a new roof or any other repairs!
5.0

02/27/2020

prompt, courteous, affordable! Very pleased the work was completed before any snow or wind could potentially do more damage

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
had squirrel damage to the shingles

CATEGORY roofing

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your time in sharing this. We truly appreciate it!
5.0

02/19/2020

Very responsive and prompt; completed the work when and as promised

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced three flat roofs

CATEGORY roofing

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your time in sharing your experience! We appreciate your kind words!
1.0

08/09/2018

Badly. Never responsed to my request for contact/estimate

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter replacement and slate tile work

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I apologize if we never connected regarding your service request. We appreciate all business and make every attempt to contact and schedule every customer. I'd be glad to help you myself and make sure you receive prompt service.
5.0

06/07/2018

From the instant confirmation that they had a truck in the area, to the call at exactly 10am that he was on the way, we had wonderful service - Dave, the specialist was prompt, knowledgeable and funny to boot. Price was more than reasonable for work done, and our gutter is fixed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter repair

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with ROOFWORKS. I'll be sure to share this with Dave and the team. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
2.0

06/04/2018

Most of the work seemed to be fine, initially, but one area was not quoted in the job, maybe a misunderstanding, and some of the work turned out to be sloppy. When they finally came back to do the extra bit (for which we negotiated a fair price, but this was an uncomfortable process), the gutter was installed at the wrong angle and the gutter guard was never installed. Maybe it’s a good thing that...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof cleaned, repaired and new gutters installed

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing,roof cleaning

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2017

Images

Photo for ROOFWORKS - 9336 Annapolis Rd, Lanham, MD - 37124584

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Initial job was sold for a flat roof replacement and partial gutters. Installed specifically as sold and the relative that lives in the home was very confused at the completion of the job as to what was sold and agreed upon. We made further repairs to the home as agreed upon with the customer and gave a 50% discount. They never paid the balance after many attempts.
2.0

05/26/2018

Roofworks kept pushing the date after signing the contract and giving initial payment. They were not responsive in providing an update. Eventually the contract had to be cancelled which has lead to delay in implementing the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2018

4.0

04/13/2018

We love our new roof! Really nice! Sketchy communication with a few office workers via phone and e-mail, but in the end everything turned out well. We loved the guy who came out to give us the estimate. Large team of experienced workers worked very quickly and completed the roof in just a few hours. We would definitely use them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New 3D Townhouse Roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you
5.0

12/06/2017

It went well. The arrived on time, very professional and they did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I need my roof replaced

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience with ROOFWORKS. We truly appreciate it :)
5.0

11/24/2017

Did not hire but was impressed with the punctuality, professionalism and price quote when I got an estimate. It was a hard choice. I would recommend getting an estimate from this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $6,750

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Good luck with your project.

Services Offered

New Roof Replacements - Shingles, Flat, Slate, & Woodshake, Roof Repairs, Roof Tune-Ups, Siding Replacement - Aluminum, Vinyl, & Hardie, Siding Repairs, New Gutters - Aluminum, Copper, & Galvanized, Gutter Repairs, Roof Inspections & Certifications, Snow Removal, Window Replacement, Door Replacement, Skylight Replacement, New Trim Packages, Trim Repairs, Shutters, Soffits – Vinyl & Aluminum, Attic Insulation, & Emergency Service.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes