Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ash Maids of Lanham

4.4

(137) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2012

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

9110 Annapolis Rd

Lanham, MD 20706

Description

Ash Maids provides Reliable maid and cleaning services in Falls Church and Washington DC metro area. Ash Maids has been in the Maid service in Virginia, Maryland and Washington D.C. for 20 years or so. Your satisfaction is our priority. Our team are well trained, full-time professional cleaners, and most importantly reliable and trustworthy. We provide them with the latest cleaning equipment and products that are both effective and eco-friendly. We use non-toxic products that will bring freshness to your home and keep it hygienic and clean. No matter what cleaning or maid services you might need, Ash Maids is ready to customize a cleaning service that suits both your needs and budget best....

Verified Reviews

4.4

(137) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

91

4

22

3

14

2

5

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

house cleaning (128)carpet cleaning (20)floor cleaning (8)upholstery cleaning (3)window cleaning (7)oriental rug cleaning (3)water damage restoration (1)
Showing 1-10 of 137 reviews
5.0

06/29/2021

Team arrived on time, and did a really great job.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

Service Provider Response

“Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.” Ash
3.0

05/25/2021

The housecleaning was done well, the two ladies did an excellent job. Unfortunately, the guy who cleaned the carpet was in a rush. He finished 4 rooms in 30 minutes. I don't think he did a professional job.

Description of Work
N/A

Category carpet cleaners,house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

Service Provider Response

“Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.” Ash
3.0

05/25/2021

Contracted for 3 cleaners for 2 1/2 hours. They showed up and finished in 1 1/2 hours but didn’t clean the kitchen cabinets, the baseboards or the doors. I had explicitly stated the need for the doors and baseboards. They did a good job on the bathrooms and refrigerator.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $267

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

Service Provider Response

“Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.” Ash
5.0

03/06/2021

The service was excellent and noticeable done with care. Thanks Ash, Elaine

Description of Work
N/A

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

Service Provider Response

“We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone” Ash
5.0

03/06/2021

Ash Maid Service did a really great job cleaning my house. Been with Ash for over four months. I really like the way they cleaned my house. I will continue to use this company for all my house cleaning in the future. They are also very professional and respectful at all times. Thanks again Ash Maid Service.

Description of Work
House Cleaning Service

Category carpet cleaners,house cleaning,window cleaning,floor cleaning,oriental rug cleaning

Cost $145

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2021

5.0

03/04/2021

Just wonderful! My two ladies are a great team. They leave my home very clean and sparkling!

Description of Work
Monthly housekeeping/cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2021

Service Provider Response

“Thank you for your review. We will share this with the store team to let them know how we are doing.” Ash
5.0

02/05/2021

The maids are always prompt, very professional and thorough. They always go "the extra mile". When I point out anything that was overlooked, they gladly make it right. I highly recommend Ash Maids.

Description of Work
N/A

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

Service Provider Response

"Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.”
5.0

01/16/2021

Ash maids responded to the angies list request the most promptly and were easy to reach subsequently. . Customer service good and the cleaners worked hard and did a great job.

Description of Work
Clean out for move. Fridge and oven.

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2021

Service Provider Response

"Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.”
5.0

12/14/2020

Ash Maids dies a wonderful job. Staff are polite, attentive, and have very good work ethic. I use them each month for a routine cleaning.

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Service Provider Response

"Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!" Ash
5.0

12/04/2020

Their work was very thorough. The staff is respectful and goes the extra mile to keep our office clean. We appreciate their service!

Description of Work
We had Office Cleaning Done

Category house cleaning,floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

Service Provider Response

"Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.”

Services Offered

Cleaning Services- Routing Cleaning, Deep Cleaning, Move-in & Move Out Cleaning, Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning, Office and Building Cleaning, Seasonal Cleaning (Spring & Fall) and Laundry Services

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Ask for details