Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC

Founded 1987 • With Angi since July 2010

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6216 SEABROOK RD D

Lanham, MD 20706

Description

full lawn & tree removal service

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

09/12/2018


Karen C.

My initial call to the company went very well. I made an appointment for certain day and was told someone would call me the morning before coming out to do an estimate. No one called. I called the company back a few days later to make another appointment. I was told someone tried to call me but I did not answer my phone. No one called me on my cell phone. No one left a voicemail on my cell phone. Then I was told someone would come out the following morning. No one came and no one called... again. I understand this is a busy time for tree removal companies, but as far as professionalism goes, I believe this company needs more training when dealing with first-time customers.

Description of Work
Estimate On tree removal and trimming

Category landscaping, tree service

Service Provider Response

The customer did not answer phone calls on two occasions when estimator tried to come out to give estimate are policy is customer have to be home to get estimate.
4.0

07/22/2017


Indrek L.

It went OK.

Description of Work
Tree trimming.

Category tree service

5.0

12/05/2016


Robert B.

Great service.

Description of Work
Topsoil delivery.

Category mulch

5.0

09/01/2015


Tonya T.

I really appreciate their work. It was very well done and the workers were prompt, very courteous and they cleaned up after themselves very well. I will continue to use them in the future for all my tree and lawn needs. They are the best!

Description of Work
Allen's Lawn and Tree Service pruned my trees back off the power lines and off the house; trimmed all hedges in front and in the back of the house, and removed all over grown weeds in the front and back yards. They also laid mulched in both yards.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, tree service

5.0

05/01/2015


Tonya T.

My husband called Allen's Lawn and Tree Service to see if they could repair our chain saw after using them last year for removing a tree in our back yard. The owner, Mr. Allen, indicated that he was in the neighborhood and he would stop by and take a look at the chain saw. Upon Mr. Allen's arrival, he looked at the chain saw and knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it on the spot. We were so impressed with how swift and professional he was and the excellent customer service he provided. We were also very pleased and appreciative that we did not have to take the chain saw to his shop and wait for it to be repaired. A very good company and will recommend highly. I give the company an A+

Description of Work
Repaired a chain saw.

Category lawn mower repair

5.0

04/13/2015


Yolanda S.

Allen's Lawn & Tree Service did a great job pruning the hazardous tree. They cleaned up all of the debris coming from the tree! As always, they did a fantastic job and did the job when it was scheduled!

Description of Work
Allen's Lawn & Tree Service came back to service my yard again! They pruned a hazardous tree that was hovering over my roof from my neighbor's yard. This tree was a potential danger.

Category tree service

5.0

04/12/2015


Yolanda S.

As expected, everything went well! The tree is no longer on my side!

Description of Work
Allen's Lawn & Tree Service was called back to remove hazardous limbs of a tree coming from my neighbor's yard; these limbs were hovering over my roof....ugh!

Category tree service

5.0

03/25/2015


Yolanda S.

Everything went well. This company cleaned up all debris after cutting down trees and I was quite pleased! No hidden fees.

Description of Work
Allen's Lawn & Tree Service removed a few trees in my yard. When providing an estimate the owner was extremely knowledgeable and pointed out other trees that may potentially be hazardous. I really appreciate him educating me about dead trees!

Category hauling services, tree service

5.0

11/18/2014


Tonya T.

Very good company on all levels.

Description of Work
Remove dead tree in backyard

Category tree service

5.0

11/18/2014


Tonya T.

Very good company will recommend highly.

Description of Work
Remove dead tree

Category lawn service, tree service

5.0

11/16/2014


Tonya T.

I am quite happy about the removal of a dead tree in the back of my home. I was impressed with the professionalism! They did a wonderful job cleaning up all of the tree debris! I would definitely recommend Allen's Lawn and amp; Tree Service.

Description of Work
Removal of dead tree in backyard

Category lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    City Clean Inc

    Pressure Washing * Soft Washing * HybridWash! - We are an owner-operated small business with quality and customer service as our main focus. Established in 1996, we currently have a super team of 6 highly skilled full time technicians. Up to 15% discount to Angie's List members. We are also a Super Service award winning company 9 years in a row! Call or message us today for a free quote.  

    Offers by City Clean Inc on Angi
    Affordable Pressure Washing & Roofing

    Affordable Roofing and Affordable Pressure Washing are veteran owned local companies. They are Branches branch of our Affordable Group of companies along with Budget Construction Cleaning. Having been involved in the construction industry since the late 1980’s in the DMV area, we saw the demand from our customers to provide them with roofing services. We’re also a family-owned business. Ellie Harvey has headed the administrative part of the group for over 15 years, forging relationships and a high quality workmanship reputation in the region. Her son Johnny Hernandez joined the group after an honorable career in the US Military and the DC Police Department now heads the day-to-day field operations.  

    Offers by Affordable Pressure Washing & Roofing on Angi
    East Coast Landscape Design

    BEAUTIFUL OUTDOOR LIVING. East Coast creates inspiring landscapes, hardscapes, water features and drainage solutions that bring beauty, new outdoor experiences and exceptional value to your life and home. SPECIALIZING IN: Patios, walkways, driveways, landscaping, fire pits, outdoor kitchens, retaining walls, outdoor lighting, drainage and erosion control (including eco-friendly permeable pavers, dry riverbeds and rain gardens through RainScapes and RiverSmart rebate programs). TRUSTED: Employees drug tested and background checked. License #42490. Insurance #Q89-0102236-M. ADDITIONAL EMAIL: mark@eclandscapedesign.com  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    we offer full lawn & tree removal service.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC

    How is ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC overall rated?

    ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC open?

    ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC provide

    ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC offers free project estimates.

    Does ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC offer a senior discount?

    No, ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC?

    No, ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC offer?

    ALLEN LAWN & TREE SVC INC offers the following services: we offer full lawn & tree removal service.