Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aguilar Home Improvement LLC

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2009

4.9

(32) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 8102

Langley Park, MD 20787

Description

Wide variety of home improvement projects with emphasis on structural, roof, and interior job applications. Contact us to set up a free estimate appointment when investing in your home or commercial site.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/27/2016


JOEY R.

Description of Work
.

Category tree service

5.0

08/17/2015


Richard M.

The crew showed up on time an did the job as promised. This was the third time I have used Freddi and one of his crews. In all cases I have been very satisfied with their work.

Description of Work
Replaced soffit and fascia boards where needed. Included having to remove and reattach gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

08/02/2014


Viola L.

I was very satisfied with them. My neighbor recommended them to me after she had used them. I ended up with a descent price. They recommended fake slate and it looks real good. It is lasting and they had some good ideas.

Description of Work
Aguilar Home Improvement put my new roof on. They re-built it and put in new insulation.

Category roofing

4.0

06/12/2014


Patrick C.

Two story/level old part of house. Performed quickly. Looked very nice. Matched soffet vent of new part of house. (After he finished then I had insulation blown into my attic.) I would hire him again.

Description of Work
Installed soffet vents in my roof.

Category roofing

5.0

04/04/2014


Daniel M.

Fredi Aguilar's team was efficient, professional, and personable. Their price was fair and they completed the work on time and left the property clean. Fredi suggested replacing the railing on the flat roof to bring it up to code and did the additional work for a very reasonable fee.

Description of Work
Replaced flat roof membrane on an addition, fixed leak in main roof, replaced vents

Category roofing

5.0

12/13/2013


Lindsey H.

Working with Fredi and his crew was amazing and super easy. Fredi came and met with us and we explained all the work. I had a quote that night and then work began almost immediately. Fredi and his crew were very nice and professional and did amazing work throughout our house. They performed the work on time and did a fantastic job The paint is flawless and you cannot even tell that we had any work done. Fredi stayed in touch with us throughout the entire project and talked to us about all of our concerns and ideas. He was very polite and professional to work with. The crew was on time everyday and even dealt with our two crazy dogs running throughout the house. We will definitely use them again for home improvement projects and are looking to use him to replace our roof next spring!

Description of Work
Painted our living room, dining room, basement and 2 bathrooms. Finished drywall in the basement, laid new trim in the living room and basement, patched several holes throughout the house.

Category drywall, plastering, interior painters

5.0

11/11/2013


ryan A.

Fredi and his crew were amazing, I can not say enough positive things about them. They were professional, courteous and punctual. They went above and beyond to ensure that the entire area was protected and they left my place clean at the end of every day. They were friendly and very hard workers. They went above and beyond offering suggestions on how to improve the aesthetics of the area they were working on (suggesting molding, etc). I had bought a skylight that was too big and they even worked around the issue and came up with a great solution allowing us to still utilize the skylight. Their drywall work was perfect and they even replastered parts of the walls that had gotten ripped down when the ceiling came down (including touching up the paint). I would recommend them to anyone and definitely plan to utilize them again. Overall it was a really great experience.

Description of Work
Fredi came out and gave me an estimate for installing a skylight and removing the popcorn ceiling (plaster) and replacing it with drywall. He gave me a great estimate and was able to come out the next week (which was very important to me). They installed a skylight, removed the plaster/texture ceiling, put up drywall and painted/did some trim work.

Category drywall, plastering, skylights, interior painters

5.0

07/22/2013


Patrick O.

He was a little hard to understand on the phone, but he came out when he said he would and showed up to do the work on time. My primary focus was getting the roof leak fixed, which he did, and I got a good price from him on the leaf guards so I had him do those too.

Description of Work
Fixed a roof leak around a dormer window (bad job by previous roofers.) Cleaned gutters and installed 64' of gutter leaf guard.

Category roofing

5.0

03/04/2013


Kara S.

He was really good. He was very fair. He was reasonable and reliable. He was real honest. He had one of the best prices that we had. His quality was really good. The next person who came in was for dry walling and when he did dry walling around the skylights he said it was really good. I would like to recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
I had two skylights put in by Aguilar Home Improvement LLC.

Category skylights

5.0

01/27/2013


Charles M.

Dormer roof and rafters replacement.

Description of Work
Dormer roof repair.

Category roofing

2.0

01/22/2013


paul L.

As I said above, once Mr. Aguilar came to look at my roof,I never heard from him again.

Description of Work
Once Mr. Aguilar came to assess my roof, he never provided a proposal. I mentioned that i would be getting other bids, he said he could beat any of them. Once he left my home, I never heard from him again. came

Category roofing

5.0

01/17/2013


Lorena R.

After countless of estimates from other roofing companies, I decided to go with Aguilar Home Improvement. They replaced my townhome roof in a span of 2 days. I am FULLY satisfied with the excellent work and will continue to work with this great company in the months to come. I have decided to contract Aguilar Home Improvement for window and floor replacement next!

Description of Work
Wonderful Job!

Category drywall, roofing

5.0

01/11/2013


Daniel V.

We were very pleased with Mr. Aguilar and his crew. They did a great job and even added some decorative elements to the work. We would be happy to recommend them.

Description of Work
All of our roofing was completed and the slate of the roof.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

12/20/2012


Soundia A.

Excellent. Fredi and his crew our hard workers and perfectionists. This is our second time using him and we are always impressed.

Description of Work
Performed repairs on the main roof and porch roof of our rental and performed some brick up-pointing work on the chimney.

Category roofing

5.0

12/19/2012


Byron H.

After getting quick look appraisals from three companies, I found Aguilar on Angie's list and Fredy Aguilar came at the time arranged and told me he wasn't certain how much it would be because until the roof was opened up he could not determine what the entire damage would be but did say it would probably be over $30,000 because of the kind and size of the roof. He got the contract and the insurance adjuster agreed on the price but with the understanding that it could turn out to be more if water had gotten to the lowest levels. Over the next couple of months the crew worked from 8 am to after dark, always being careful of possible damage, keeping me informed at each stage of what was going on. For example after first deciding to go with a rubber type roof, it was decided that it would be best to do roll type roofing with a logical explanation of why. Each section was opened up and allowed to dry out for several days before moving on to another section. Downspouts were relocated to insure no standing water on the roof and skylights were raised to prevent leaks from high snow falls. All receipts for materials were made available and clean up and haul away was done correctly. When the roof was covered at one point with tarps, during a rainstorm, the foreman Francisco called at 11 pm and wanted to know if he should come over in case any leaks developed. We are very pleased with the final result.

Description of Work
Replaced a roof on a home with a flat roof after storm damage on June 30.

Category roofing

5.0

12/08/2011


Megan & Edward I.

Fredi has repaired a couple of our skylights and is always very prompt and efficient - often he will fix the issue without us being home. When not covered by our warrantee, his prices have been very fair.

Description of Work
Skylight repair

Category roofing, skylights

5.0

08/25/2011


Soundia A.

Great experience. We plan on using him again this coming spring to replace our siding. His quotes are reasonable and his workmanship is second to none. His workers work hard and he knows his craft. He will tell you upfront what he does and doesn't do which we appreciated as we have had contractors tell us they can do x only later to find out that they have never done x before. On both occasions he arrived on time, and his crew worked without stopping. If an extra part was needed, he went to home depot to get it. He actually replaced the downspout that our general contractors had installed when he was working on replacing the gutters. he gave us advice on the siding but we couldn't affoard to address the issue immediately as we were undergoing a whole home renovation at the time, however plan to have him out in the spring to redo the siding.

Description of Work
Freddy replaced our gutters and repaired and painted our roof in our DC rowhouse. We've used him twice to-date. Once in Spring of 2011 (gutters) and again in Fall of 2011 (roof).

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

06/07/2011


Kate P.

Fredi did a good job, we have not had problems with the skylights or gutter. He is very good at following up if there are any issues. He is very reasonably priced. Overall, highly recommended.

Description of Work
We have hired Fredi Aguilar twice. The first time he patched up our roof, painted it reflective silver, and replaced our gutter and downspout. The second time he replaced two skylights, fixed some decorative tin on the front bay windows, and painted the tin.

Category gutter repair, roofing, skylights, house painters

5.0

05/04/2011


Joy M.

Fredy was easy to work with and came out to do a free estimate the same day I called. He charged $15/tile to repair our old slate roof and that is a very fair price. I've had estimates for up to $25/slate. The total cost fo the work ended up being less than what he originally estimated because he needed to replace fewer tiles than he thought. He was very professional and the workers who came out were friendly and fast. I'm very happy with them and will definitely call again if we need more work done.

Description of Work
Aguilar repaired my roof by replacing some broken slate tiles.

Category roofing

5.0

01/03/2011


RAYMOND W.

It was a great experience. The quote was pretty detailed and the owner went over exactly what needed to be done in more detail that other bidders. They pretty much did what they said they would do and it worked. I was having a leaking problem and it was solved. They had the best price.

Description of Work
I used Aguilar Home Improvement to install a new porch roof and they removed the old roof. They provide some structural support under the roof.

Category roofing

5.0

12/02/2010


Eric B.

They did a great job and Mr. Aguilar was a great contractor to work with.

Description of Work
They removed all shingles and replaced rotted wood with new plywood. Then replaced the shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

07/15/2010


Lyn A.

Freddie was recommended to me by a roofing company that he once worked for. He gave me an estimate for the work in April or May 2010. The initial estimate was to replace the leaky porch roof and rotted wood trim, but he told me that if the beams were rotted, there would be an extra cost. His price was very competitive. I wanted to make sure I used someone that was insured and bonded, and Freddie was very cooperative in providing that information. In fact, he told me that he thought it was good that I was checking. Freddie and his crew showed up to do the work as promised, and the job took a few days. During the repair, Freddie discovered that two of the beams were rotted and needed to be replaced. He worked with me on the price and gave me what I thought was a great price to replace the wood beams. I also had him paint the dormer windows and gutters. I paid at the end of the job. Several of my neighbors have commented on the quality of the work. Freddie was very professional and easy to work with, and I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Replaced front porch roof, two supporting beams and downspout. Painted all wood trim and porch ceiling of DC rowhouse.

Category roofing

5.0

10/05/2009


Jason M.

Everything went smoothly. The new roof has been perfect. The work was done quickly and all the debris was removed. I couldn't recommend them more.

Description of Work
I contracted with Aguilar Home Improvements to repair three sections of my roof -- leaks in two flat areas and a leak in one sloped area. When they came out to do the work, they realized that the prior roof installation had been horribly done. So much water had leaked in that the plywood was the consistency of oatmeal (I got up on the roof to see this myself). Also, the prior contractor had installed their flat roof over the existing roof (I assume because they had no faith in their work). So instead of repairing the flat parts of the roof, they replaced them entirely.

Category roofing

5.0

07/27/2009


Tailynn G.

Freddie came out punctually for the estimate and did the work a few days after that. He did not always call me back when I left a message, but he always responded appropriately (i.e. if I left a message that Friday was a good day, he didn't call back to confirm but his guys showed up on Friday). There were two small jobs, so the price was a little high because I required two trips, but all in all, really great service.

Description of Work
Freddie replaced two fallen slate shingles and repaired/replaced the second story gutter. We then had his team come back to tear out and remove about 7 or 8 aluminum window awnings.

Category roofing

5.0

10/21/2008


IRENE A.

They showed up on time. They cleaned up very well after themselves. They got the job done in the time they said they would. They offered a really reasonable price.

Description of Work
I hired Aguilar to completely remove my old roof and replace it with a new one.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    AMRO Construction

    Remodeling company serving Northern Virginia. Taking the step of remodeling your home involves a significant commitment of time and money. Rather than attempting to undertake such an endeavor on your own, let Amro Construction help you! We are experienced in interior painting, exterior painting, pressure washing, kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, and applying epoxy coating. We are one of the premier remodeling contractor businesses in Northern Virginia, and we are here to help you with your commercial or residential remodeling project.  

    Manor Works Ventures Inc., DBA Manor Works Painting

    We are open for business during Covid-19. We are taking extra precautions to ensure the safety of our customers and our teams. We are practicing social distancing and wearing masks and sanitizing areas. Exterior estimates can be done with out contact. Founded in 1998, Manor Works specializes in serving the needs of residential homeowners. Having completed over 10,000 painting projects since our inception, we have built systems and processes to ensure our projects are of consistently high quality, and just as importantly, they run smoothly. Part of this is by not employing day laborers or subcontractors. All of our painters and carpenters are full-time, year round employees. Our stable and highly trained workforce allows us to control quality. When paired with our other benefits like the longest Warranties available, highly detailed proposals, online scheduling systems, and more Cost is determined by job. No travel charges. Phone numbers (703) 339-6800. Additional e-mail - VictorT@manorworks.com . Award winning. Additional DBA - Mark Osborne Enterprises.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Manor Works Ventures Inc., DBA Manor Works Painting on Angi
    Loayes Painting

    Loayes Contracting LLC, is a fully licensed, bonded, and insured company which has been operating in the Washington, DC metropolitan area since 1,999, specializing in interior and exterior custom painting and remodeling. Our 17 years of reliable and competent service had empowered us to be in fully control of your project from beginning to end. We have the experience of talented and trusted crew workers and contractors highly trained and skilled craftsmen, who are full time dedicated employees.  

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home Improvement

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aguilar Home Improvement LLC

    How is Aguilar Home Improvement LLC overall rated?

    Aguilar Home Improvement LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aguilar Home Improvement LLC open?

    Aguilar Home Improvement LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Aguilar Home Improvement LLC provide

    Aguilar Home Improvement LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Aguilar Home Improvement LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Aguilar Home Improvement LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Aguilar Home Improvement LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Aguilar Home Improvement LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aguilar Home Improvement LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Aguilar Home Improvement LLC offers a 15% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Aguilar Home Improvement LLC?

    Yes, Aguilar Home Improvement LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Aguilar Home Improvement LLC offer?

    Aguilar Home Improvement LLC offers the following services: Home Improvement