Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mulheron Tree Experts

4.8

(99) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since December 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
715
Trade License Locale
Maryland
Trade License Authority
Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

10563 Metropolitan Ave

Kensington, MD 20895

http://mulherontreeexperts.com/

Description

Residential & commercial tree service. Certified arborist on staff. Or email contact information to: kathy@mulherontreeexperts.com....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(99) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

85

4

4

3

2

2

3

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

tree service (99)lawn & landscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 99 reviews
5.0

06/30/2021


SARA T.

Excellent I cant find a better company for tree service. They were always professional and ahs a fair price.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2021

5.0

11/13/2020


Donald H.

Very well- estimator arrived in a timely fashion and I was able to schedule quickly with this company. Would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Removed multiple trees

Category tree service

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

5.0

05/10/2018


Stephanie S.

Great! Mulheron responded immediately to my e-mails and online inquiry. The work was rescheduled due to rain, but that wasn't their fault. They did a great job of removing the dying tree without harming two others with which it was intertwined.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2018

5.0

11/02/2017


Lisa L.

The woman I talked to on the phone was extremely helpful. She arranged for an estimate and got back to me right away. I received the estimate and had a crew out to remove my tree that day. It was excellent service at a reasonable price. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
A tree fell over in the wind and was propped up by another tree. There were also limbs leaning on the phone lines.

Category tree service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2017

5.0

08/10/2017


Alan S.

Mulheron Tree removed 250,000 lbs of trees, taking care to minimize damage to our property and restoring all areas of grass that were impacted by their equipment. Their staff consists of extremely competent, hard working individuals, many of whom have been with the company more than 20 years. I was really surprised at how quickly they were able to complete this huge job and haul away the lumber. I would (and have) recommend them to anyone in the area in need of their services.

Description of Work
Significant tree removal/pruning after a micro-burst felled 6+ trees, some 100' tall, and damaged many others

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2017

5.0

06/26/2017


Evan A.

Work was scheduled and completed after 1.5 weeks

Description of Work
Cut down 4 trees and prune 5 others and vines

Category tree service

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2017

4.0

05/24/2017


Robert S.

Quite well, after a 3-hour delayed start. All work was finished by the end of the day, and the removal and clean-up work was well done.

Description of Work
We needed to have one large Chinese Elm and 8 medium-sized Leyland Cypress trees removed, and two oak trees pruned (and all materials removed).

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

5.0

03/25/2017


Susan D.

Played phone tag for a while but finally received quote have not chosen the company for the work yet. They were a little high then other quotes, however they can do some work the other company can not.

Description of Work
We were given a quote for some tree trimming.

Category tree service

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

03/24/2017


Macara L.

It went extremely well. Mulheron showed up on time and the crew was very skilled and professional. They had to maneuver their truck down our neighbor's driveway to the back of their house to reach the tree in our yard, and they had to move the bucket crane around while working near another large tree without damaging it. The work was completed within several hours and the crew cleaned up completely afterwards. Both we and our neighbors were very satisfied with how the job was handled and with the result.

Description of Work
We had a large willow tree removed in our back yard.

Category tree service

Cost $1,725

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2017

5.0

02/27/2017


Frank M.

Workers arrived on the date/time scheduled, completed the work in under 3 hours, cleaned up the area, backfilled the hole, smoothed everything out and left. They did a very professional job.

Description of Work
Removed a very large tree stump on the side of my house.

Category tree service

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2017

Services Offered

Tree removal, pruning & maintenance. Stump removal. Chemical treatments. Emergency tree service.

Services Not Offered

Tree installation.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mulheron Tree Experts

How is Mulheron Tree Experts overall rated?

Mulheron Tree Experts is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Mulheron Tree Experts open?

Mulheron Tree Experts is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Mulheron Tree Experts provide

Mulheron Tree Experts accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Does Mulheron Tree Experts offer free estimates?

Yes, Mulheron Tree Experts offers free project estimates.

Does Mulheron Tree Experts offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Mulheron Tree Experts does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Mulheron Tree Experts offer a senior discount?

No, Mulheron Tree Experts does not offer a senior discount.

Does Mulheron Tree Experts offer emergency services?

Yes, Mulheron Tree Experts offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Mulheron Tree Experts?

Yes, Mulheron Tree Experts offers warranties.

What services does Mulheron Tree Experts offer?

Mulheron Tree Experts offers the following services: Tree removal, pruning & maintenance. Stump removal. Chemical treatments. Emergency tree service.

Are there any services Mulheron Tree Experts does not offer?

Tree installation.