Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lyons Plumbing Inc.

Founded 1959 • With Angi since March 2005

4.9

(97) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Family owned company serving the Washington DC metropolitan area since 1959. Lyons Plumbing Inc. is a family owned and operated company. The company’s slogan, Skilled Hands, Dependable Hearts, was recently created in honor of the owner’s daughter, Kendall, and all children and adults maintaining Trisomy 21, also known as Down Syndrome. The company's business principles encompass the Stature, Spirit, Courage, Might and Persona of the 5,000 babies and 350,000 people in the United States living with Down Syndrome. Lyons Plumbing #1 business goal is to earn your trust and confidence through reliable, honorable and warranted service. The company prides itself as exceptional Home Stewards, thus the services rendered, and your personal experience must always be outstanding....

Other local Pros in your area

Yard Enhancement Services LLC

Locally owned and operated full-service landscaping company  

East Coast Landscape Design

IN BUSINESS SINCE 1979. 15 EMPLOYEES. All WORK IN HOUSE EXCEPT FOR FENCING. ALL EMPLOYEES DRUG TESTED AND BACKGROUND CHECKED. COST DETERMINED BY THE JOB. LICENSE #42490. INSURANCE #Q89-0102236-M. ADDITIONAL EMAIL: mark@eclandscapedesign.com.  

Drainage and Erosion Solutions

Drainage & Erosion Solutions (DES) is an award-winning company that provides assessment and repair of all drainage and erosion problems for residential and commercial properties. We are a design-build firm, with both engineering and contracting divisions; offering aesthetically pleasing and professionally engineered solutions to drainage and erosion problems. Our team members are year-round, full-time employees with a strong reputation for technical knowledge, attention to detail, great customer service and general excellence. All DES consultations, assessments, and installations are performed by a licensed professional soils engineer, or landscape and drainage systems designer. These professionals have several decades of combined design and contracting experience. Clients like working with us - much of our business comes from referrals and from our top rankings among the most popular contractor ratings services .  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/09/2021


Bruce L.

We have a clogged drainage shared by the kitchen sink and washing machine in the mudroom. Kevin and Arvin came. They are very friendly and clean. They covered the floor to make sure it didn't get soiled. It took them 15 minutes to snake it and waited patiently for the washing machine to fill up with water before dumping it to the drain. They fixed the problem and even helped me clean up afterwards. Just amazing. I will definitely ask them again next time.

Description of Work
Unclogged drainage.

Category excavators,drain cleaning

5.0

01/27/2021


ROBERTA G.

They were very helpful and generous. They were willing to do more than the original job. I was very pleased.

Description of Work
Replaced faucet

Category plumbing

5.0

03/13/2019


Bruce L.

Jason was able to fix the clogged drain in my kitchen sink and mud room tub the other plumber failed to resolve after two visits. He patiently wait for the washer to complete the drain cycle to ensure the problem is fixed before leaving. I am happy and satisfied with his work.

Description of Work
Clogged drain

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.
5.0

09/28/2018


ELSA G.

Smooth and timely. Mr. Steve Lyons has been our highly reliable plumber for almost two decades and he is a true expert at his profession. Steve is the most honest and fair service we know, Period. Plumbing is a complex process that not just anyone can do well. He does it all right and will tell you the straight truth about issues. He has the highest standards of service integrity and is a pleasure to call. We wish all home services were as great as Lyons and Sons Plumbing which is a family business that's always responsive and understanding of customer concerns. Would like to rate them A+!

Description of Work
Fixing both bathrooms pipe leaks, installing new bathroom fixtures and faucets, installing kitchen faucet, diagnosing various plumbing issues, snaking a drain, examining a water heater for a quote on a solution.

Category plumbing,water heater repair,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your glowing review of our services! We appreciate it more than you know and we are so happy to continue to provide you with the service you expect! Have a wonderful day! Steve
5.0

01/04/2018


Dorothy W.

Steve Lyons Plumbing has done plumbing work in my house for more than 20 years. They are absolutely excellent.

Description of Work
plumbing leak cause determined and fixed

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hi, Mrs. [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review! I hope to continue providing service when you need it for many years to come!! Happy New Year! Steve
5.0

03/22/2016


Susan B.

Excellent!! Stephen is the best!! Magnolia Plumbing came out the day before with an estimate of $2000 to replace 3 valves. I called Stephen that afternoon & he came the next morning. Said the replacement was totally unnecessary. Leak was only in one valve, and that could be repaired - no replacement. Stephen successfully repaired the valve - took 10 minutes. He also diagnosed an issue with our leaking dishwasher. Until I can get an appliance repairman out, Stephen capped the garbage disposal so we can use the kitchen sink. And he diagnosed an issue with our shower faucets. Told me how to order warranty parts - and then he can fix. All this took less than 1 hour! Cost $175 - not $2000.

Description of Work
Repaired 2 leaks - main water supply valve & garbage disposal connection to dishwasher. Diagnosed shower faucet issue - will return to fix that

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] We're so happy to have helped you! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we appreciate that a great deal! Steve & Laurie
5.0

07/13/2015


Monte M.

They did everything I needed them to do. They were polite and professional.

Description of Work
They replaced facets and provided plumbing services.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member name removed], Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company! We look forward to working with you again if you have a need for our services! Steve, Mike, and Laurie
5.0

04/13/2015


Lourell B.

Always good. Mr. Lyons is like a friend of the family.

Description of Work
Unclogged our toilet for the 3rd straight time. Fixed within 5 minutes

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you SO much for your kind words. This will mean so much to Steve and I know for sure, he feels the same way :)
5.0

04/10/2015


Gaby T.

They have repaired various plumbing, replaced a hot water heater, responded to a leak that came through the ceiling, and many more emergencies. Always super friendly, fast and top quality.

Description of Work
I've been using them for many years and Steve and his sons always deliver top quality!

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member name removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review. We appreciate that a great deal and look forward to working with you in the future if you have any plumbing issues :) Have a great day!
5.0

04/08/2015


Rich S.

He's awesome. He's very knowledgeable. He always gets the plumbing done right the first time. His availability is very good. His experience is the most important to me.

Description of Work
He replaced an old valve underneath the sink.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [removed member name]! Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! Steve works hard to provide outstanding customer service so it's very rewarding to hear from a happy customer! Thank you again and have a great day!

    Services Offered

    Installation and Repair on Faucets, Toilets, Sinks, Water Heaters, Disposals, Water and Waste Sewage Lines, Sump Pumps, Sewage Pumps, Remodeling, Repiping, Leak Detection, Gas Lines and Drain and Sewer Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes