TriStar Electric

4.9

(201) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since February 2005

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 3266
  • Trade License Locale
  • MD
  • Trade License Authority
  • Maryland: General
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/09/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
6:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2979 Jessup Rd.

Jessup, MD 20794

Description

Congratulations! If you are reading this you have made the first step in selecting the right company for your electrical needs. We can say this because a large portion of our work is from satisfied repeat customers and our goal is to provide you with the same enjoyable experience as they had with us. TriStar Electric provides high quality services for homes such as free consultations, adding recessed lighting, panel upgrades, surge protection, outdoor lighting, under cabinet lighting, low voltage systems, photocell and timer controls, all residential wiring such as basements, renovations and new home wiring. We have over 20 years experience and our expertise is second to none. We stand behind everything that we do and are not happy until we have met all of your needs and expectations of us. Additional phone - (410) 799-5791 or (301) 384-8880 or (800) 685-0100....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(201) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

184

4

13

3

3

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
electrician (195)lighting (40)ceiling fan installation (31)generator service (6)landscape lighting (5)home security systems (3)lamp repair (1)home inspection (1)
Showing 1-10 of 201 reviews
5.0

07/30/2020

Bob McGinnis 2:46 PM (0 minutes ago) to me TriStar just finished the installation of my new Generac 22kk standby generator and I couldn't be more pleased. From John, who came out and sized up the job (and made sure I passed inspections) to Amanda, who was always there to answer my questions and schedule crews to come out to top-notch electricians, like Todd and Brendon, who did a stellar job - it ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Standby generator with ATS for home

CATEGORY generator service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for this excellent review! We believe that our customers deserve great service and you are a pleasure to work with! We appreciate you choosing TriStar Electric and taking the time to share your experience!
5.0

07/07/2020

I have had them out twice and they were excellent both times! This time I had them replace the two outdoor light fixtures in the rear of my home and replace some of the older fuses on my electric panel. They showed up on time and did an excellent job completing the work. They did an excellent job cleaning up after themselves as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Outdoor Light Fixtures and Fuses Replaced in Electric Panel

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate the positive review!
5.0

06/10/2020

I was expecting to have to replace 2 (20+ years old) ceiling fans, but it proved to be unneccessary when Debbie and Danielle figured out that new switches would do the trick. It did take them two visits, but we still saved some money by not having to replace the fans entirely. D&D were efficient, knowledgeable and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of 2 ceiling fans

CATEGORY ceiling fans

COST $320

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review. We are available for any future electrical needs!
5.0

06/01/2020

Excellent. Fast and knowledgeable. Very helpful

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Range outlet relocation

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for reviewing Tri-Star Electric!
5.0

02/21/2020

Had a backyard shed wired for lights and HVAC. The team did a fantastic job and went above and beyond helping to trouble shoot and fix a HVAC wiring issue. Quality of their work was fantastic and they were very prompt A+++

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shed lights and outlets

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $3,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate the kind review!
5.0

01/07/2020

Quick response to my request. Day of: On time...early even, neat, cleaned up the old light fixtures, very knowledgeable and experienced, and at a good price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
interior lights installed

CATEGORY electrician

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for writing us this positive review!
5.0

08/20/2019

Everything went great. Dustin and his partner worked very efficiently to get everything done. Dustin replaced the garbage disposal switch while his partner (sorry can’t remember his name) accessed the GFCI outlets. Turns out, they were not needed after all. They just had to correct the wiring on my basement GCFI outlet in order for the other outlets to be protected. TriStar could have easily insta...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garbage disposal switch and GFCI outlet installation

CATEGORY electrician,home inspection

COST $145

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review! Let us know if you are in need of anything in the future.
5.0

06/29/2019

Very quick and professional. We'll be hiring these folks again for some work we're doing in the fall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical socket repair

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. As always we very much appreciate your referrals. Enjoy your summer and we look forward to hearing from you in the fall to help with your next project. Thanks! Team TriStar
5.0

05/22/2019

The 2 techs handled a tricky installation perfectly! They were a pleasure to deal with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove and replace ceiling fan

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind review and for your business! Please let us know if you need anything in the future. We very much appreciate your referrals to your friends and family as well.
5.0

05/11/2019

I have never worked with a company like TriStar. They were incredible. I researched many companies and found that they would not give an estimate unless I paid for a service call. I also found out they do not repair any damage to walls or ceilings while installing light fixtures. I called and spoke with Greg at the office about our lighting needs. We discussed options and approximate costs on the ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our living room was very dark and we needed recessed lights installed.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to post such a flattering review. Call us if you need anything in the future.

Services Offered

Service Calls; Troubleshooting; Panel Box Upgrades; Surge Protection; Smoke/CO Detectors; Electrical Design & Custom Lighting; Ceiling Fans; Interior & Exterior Lighting; Security Lighting; Generator Installation, Service & Maintenance; Home Renovations & Additions; Electrical Heating; Hot Tub, Spa & Steam Generator Hook Up; Electric Vehicle Chargers; Panels & Breakers; Small Jobs; Recessed, Under Cabinet, Kitchen, Bathroom & LED Lighting; Landscape & Deck Lighting; Dimmers & Timer Controls etc.

Services Not Offered

HVAC & Plumbing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes