Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ambient Bamboo Floors Inc

Founded 2005 • With Angi since May 2013

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8125 Stayton Drive Unit C

Jessup, MD 20794

Description

Ambient Bamboo Floors is your local source of high quality bamboo & eucalyptus hardwood flooring at the best value! Come visit our friendly staff and see over 30 styles of bamboo flooring in all colors and sizes at our showroom in Jessup, MD right off of I-95 between Washington DC and Baltimore, MD. We stock over 100,000 square feet of bamboo flooring right here in our Jessup facility, and we offer blockbuster deals and factory direct pricing every day. We are proud to have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. Additional DBA - Ambient Bamboo Products Inc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/20/2017


Gisile G.

Great working with a company who has staff that know their product. So great to pick up samples, or just buy a box of wood to bring home and lay out. Very helpful, always willing to answer questions and work with contractors, most of whom are not familiar with installing such a dense wood. Floors look great.

Description of Work
Purchased Eucalyptus flooring, transition pieces, quarter round, stair caps.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

10/29/2015


Camille H.

They were extremely helpful in answering all of my questions and responding to my cocnerns. Ordering and obtaining my flooring was super easy. The flooring looks great after installation. No complaints. An excellent flooring company to work with. Their prices are reasonable for the quality of their product.

Description of Work
Purchased Strand Woven Bamboo Flooring.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member name removed]! It was a pleasure meeting you. It's working with positive people like yourself that make our business meaningful. Thank you so much for the feedback, we hope you enjoy your new floor for years to come! The Ambient Team
5.0

06/10/2014


Stephanie K.

I really like the flooring. They worked quickly and they were very responsive. The work was done without any issues. I plan on using them in the future.

Description of Work
They put in bamboo floors in a kitchen, foyer, living room, powder room and stairs.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Happy to hear you love your floors. It's always nice to hear from satisfied customers! - The Ambient Team
5.0

04/04/2014


Pamela F.

We got an incredible deal on flooring (about 1/3 the price of another store). My husband installed the flooring and everything looks amazing. We could have gotten the floor installed, but we were able to do it. We will recommend Ambient Bamboo to anyone looking for beautiful flooring.

Description of Work
We were looking for a mid tone bamboo flooring for our first floor. My husband was willing to do the installation himself. Ambient Bamboo rented us the air nailer and provide the information my husband needed to do the job. Ambient Bamboo had a huge range of color options and were able to provide us the information and resources needed for a successful DIY project.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

03/24/2014


Robyn B.

It was all done online and we got it delivered. It was fine. We e-mailed them back and forth and they were very helpful over the phone. It was prompt delivery. The price was very good.

Description of Work
We ordered hardwood flooring from Ambient Bamboo Floors.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

09/06/2013


Daniel B.

Ambient recommended a company that Used for the installation. Could not be happier as these floors exceeded my expectation! Just gorgeous. Staff at Ambient were outstanding as well.

Description of Work
I bought about 900 sq feet of Strand Woven Carbonized Bamboo flooring

Category hardwood floor

5.0

08/19/2013


Jerry K.

The experience was great. We didn't really have any bad experiences, they were all good. They were very receptive to any questions that we had. I remember they were very helpful in helping us pick out what we wanted and showing us all of the selections that they had. They helped us figure out how much we really did need. We did get some extra and we were able to take it back. That was positive. We didn't get stuck with some extra flooring that we didn't really need. I would recommend them to anybody. We didn't really compare the price to anybody else and I know that bamboo isn't necessarily cheap but it didn't turn us off. I figure you get what you pay for. We bought it there and then my husband had someone else help him install it, they didn't install it so I have no comment on the punctuality.

Description of Work
We used Ambient Bamboo Floors a couple of years ago. We did almost the entire first floor of our house.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

08/19/2013


Jeff H.

We highly recommend them. We think that their product was superior. We're very happy that we used them. They were very pricey but it was fair compared to the market. One of the boxes was damaged in the shipment and they sent us a replacement very quickly and free of charge. They're actually really good to work with. We actually have future plans and we will be going back to them.

Description of Work
We purchased hardwood floors through Ambient Bamboo Floors but we did the installation ourself.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

08/19/2013


Dan C.

They are wonderful. They answered all my questions, the product was top drawer and their delivery was timely. I ordered from the on-line and you couldn't have asked for a more cooperative corporation. They were very helpful and the product arrived in a timely fashion and all that and was reasonably priced. I would recommend them to anybody. My experience was very good.

Description of Work
Ambient Bamboo Floors Inc. I order flooring from them several years ago, but recently I ordered floor cleaner from them.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

08/15/2013


Margaret U.

They're really good! I like the quality of products, service and shipping. I'm just very impressed by them. They were far superior in their quality. Also, they're very competitive in their price. From what your paying, you get a very high quality product.

Description of Work
I ordered bamboo flooring from Ambient Bamboo Floors, and then my father installed it.

Category hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Quality flooring services llc

    Specializing in FLOORING SERVICES! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Offers by Quality flooring services llc on Angi
    AG Construction & Flooring

    AG Construction is a licensed small business dedicated to providing customers with the highest quality work, while keeping pricing very fair and affordable. With more than 10 years experience restoring, refinishing, and installing wood floors owner/operator Aaron Goodman personally oversees all projects. When you work with AG Construction you know you are getting the work of skilled professionals who are committed to giving customers the personal care and attention they deserve. We offer free estimates and promise an honest assessment of your project. We don't believe in taking on jobs for which we can not provide the best-possible service. AG Construction is committed to prompt and reliable scheduling.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by AG Construction & Flooring on Angi
    Mr Buidit Inc TA Showcase of Floors

    Showcase of Floors is the premier flooring expert in the Anne Arundel County , MD area. We are family owned and operated and have been in business for over 40 years. From our wide selection of product options to our free in-home estimates and expert installation, our quality and value is unparalleled. Showcase of Floors is interior design made easy. We have relationships with the world's best carpet, hardwood, and laminate manufacturers so that our flooring store experts can help you select the best options, at the best price, for your specific design needs. Whether you are shopping for flooring for your home, business, or office, we have the products, prices, and service to make your project a success. Come visit our expansive showroom or let us bring carpet, hardwood, vinyl, tile, and laminate samples right to your home for a prompt and free in-home estimate at a time most convenient to you and your family. Please give us a call today so that we can schedule your personalized appointment and together we can get started on designing and installing the new floor of your dreams. To learn more about the beautiful flooring options that we carry, visit Showcase of Floors in Riviera Beach here where we proudly service the areas of Baltimore, Pasadena, Glen Burnie, Severna Park, Severn, Arnold, Anne Arundel County, Pasadena, Glen Burnie, Lake Shore, and Green Haven.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Flooring Sales & Installation, Bamboo.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ambient Bamboo Floors Inc

    How is Ambient Bamboo Floors Inc overall rated?

    Ambient Bamboo Floors Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ambient Bamboo Floors Inc open?

    Ambient Bamboo Floors Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Ambient Bamboo Floors Inc provide

    Ambient Bamboo Floors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Ambient Bamboo Floors Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ambient Bamboo Floors Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Ambient Bamboo Floors Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ambient Bamboo Floors Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ambient Bamboo Floors Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Ambient Bamboo Floors Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ambient Bamboo Floors Inc?

    Yes, Ambient Bamboo Floors Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Ambient Bamboo Floors Inc offer?

    Ambient Bamboo Floors Inc offers the following services: Flooring Sales & Installation, Bamboo.