Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Real Clean Air, Inc.

About

Founded 2012 • With Angi since May 2013

We are a locally owned and operated business that prides ourselves on our ability to grow thru referrals. We take our time to explain in detail our cleaning procedures and make sure that any questions are answered. We guarantee 100% Customer Satisfaction....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

Before

+3 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

dryer vent cleaning (10)air duct cleaning (8)HVAC Companies (2)
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
5.0

02/03/2021


Scott M.

Outstanding job cleaning our ducts. Much better than other providers. This is not a carpet cleaner trying to vacuum out in the area of the vents. They sealed up all vents and then sucked out the debris using a reverse vacuum by unsealing one vent at a time. Scoped out the entire system with a camera. Discovered and then fixed an air flow problem (internal insulation had come loose) that was causing our AC to work really well in certain areas of our home, and really poorly in others. He showed us how much dirt was removed, and we can breathe much easier. Deodorized the venting as well. Very professional, and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Clean all air ducts and restore proper air flow

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Cost $645

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2021

5.0

05/17/2020


Barbara H.

Yes you wow me. Tucker’s referred us and I couldn’t be happier. Mr. Jonathan Cohan was professional, polite and friendly. He explained everything he was doing. Also gave me some tips. I would us this company again.

Description of Work
Duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

5.0

04/17/2018


Joan S.

They are outstanding and come out right away when you call them for service. I dealt with their field service supervisor who is great. He discovered my chimney cap had blown off in the wind and needed replaced.

Description of Work
Chimney Cap Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2018

5.0

02/28/2018


Joe F.

Very professional company, very good service in all respects. They do the job right and this is NOT a scam company that lures you in with a low price and raises the price or doesn't properly complete the job. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Needed all ducts and dryer vent cleaned

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2018

5.0

06/26/2017


patricia F.

Extremely well. They were efficient , effective, and highly professional.

Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2017

5.0

03/31/2016


Mary D.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning. Very good service.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

09/09/2015


Jerome H.

Description of Work
Performed full duct cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2015

5.0

03/24/2015


Sylvia E.

We were very pleased.

Description of Work
Cleaned all the vent and duct work in 2 units

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $1,140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2015

5.0

03/17/2015


michael B.

Kevin arrived on time the quoted price was what my charge was , no hidden charges. The dryer vent cleaning took around a hour.Kevin showed me the inside of my vent 90% clogged. Real clean air did a fantastic job . explained everything I will use the provider again

Description of Work
Kevin and john arrived as promised. They cleaned the entire dryer vent from inside the home to outside. the cleaned the lint trap in the dryer. they dryer works quickly and quietly now. I was very impressed with the professionalism, and honesty on Kevin and john. I plan on using Real clean air again on the HVAC ducts in the fall.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2015

5.0

03/04/2015


Charles W.

Description of Work
Cleaned 15 vents and replaced the dryer vent. They did an excellent job. We can tell the difference.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $660

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2014

5.0

01/17/2015


steve B.

Dryer works 100% better. Very nice people to work with.

Description of Work
Cleaned my dryer vent and the performance of the dryer is 100% better. Very good company to work with. cleaned dryer vent

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2014

5.0

10/16/2014


Gene K.

They arrived within the promised 30-minute window and worked neatly and efficiently for just over an hour. My dryer is located on the third floor of a townhome, so it was a climb to reach it from the outside. They did a great job, thoroughly clearing the duct of lint from both inside and out, and left my laundry room cleaner than it was when they arrived.

Description of Work
Performed a thorough cleaning of my dryer duct.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2014

5.0

10/15/2014


Loretta B.

Description of Work
Replaced part of dryer vent system. Cleaned inside dryer and vent system. |They came on time, checked out what was wrong, explained how they would fix it and did it. They were very courteous, polite and professional. I would call them again if I need their service.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2014

5.0

07/15/2014


Robin P.

I'm surprised to be the first to review this company. I was referred to them by the company that installed my new HVAC system and they were excellent. Punctual, professional, polite…they showed up on time, did the job neatly and quickly, and were very positive and friendly. They also really knew their stuff, giving me tips on how to keep the system clean during my home renovation, giving me suggestions on which filters to buy and where, and so on. A friend of mine was there at the time and she just hired them to clean the vents in her house too. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Cleaned air ducts throughout my home.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2014

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    11383 Canary Drive

    Ijamsville, MD 21754

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Website

    realcleanair.net

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Satisfaction
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Real Clean Air, Inc.

    How is Real Clean Air, Inc. overall rated?

    Real Clean Air, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Real Clean Air, Inc. open?

    Real Clean Air, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Real Clean Air, Inc. provide

    Real Clean Air, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Real Clean Air, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Real Clean Air, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Real Clean Air, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Real Clean Air, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Real Clean Air, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Real Clean Air, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Real Clean Air, Inc.?

    No, Real Clean Air, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Real Clean Air, Inc. offer?

    Real Clean Air, Inc. offers the following services: Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, replacement of dryer flex, sheet metal repairs, installation of Lint Alert (device that tells you when it is time to clean your dryer vent). Real Clean Air improves your indoor air quality, the efficiency of you HVAC system and your dryer. Cleaning your air ducts and dryer vent saves you money on costly repairs.

    Are there any services Real Clean Air, Inc. does not offer?

    Ask for details