Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jiffy Plumbing & Heating, Inc.

4.5

(1109) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
DC #PC1000316
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4623 BALTIMORE AVE

Hyattsville, MD 20781

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Welcome to Jiffy Plumbing, Heating and Cooling. Our Company has been providing professional home services as well as commercial services, including Plumbing, Heating and Cooling services throughout the Metropolitan Washington, DC Area, Baltimore and Frederick areas, Southern Maryland and Northern Virginia since 2000. Jiffy also specializes in gas logs, inserts, stoves and fireplaces as well as geothermal HVAC systems and home remodels. Our professional plumbers and HVAC technicians have extensive training and an average of six years with Jiffy. We are committed to exceptional service and we are happy to help educate our customers regarding plumbing, heating, air conditioning, fireplaces and solar and geothermal systems. Jiffy has a fireplace, insert and gas log showroom at its Hyattsville shop and customers are welcome and encouraged to come visit. For reliable service from a professional plumbing heating and cooling company 24 hours a day, seven days a week, 365 days a year, call Jiffy Plumbing, Heating and Cooling toll free at (877)860-2001 or at (301) 277-9111. 60-70 employees, licensed throughout MD, NOVA and DC. Financing and utility company rebates available....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(1109) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

777

4

150

3

61

2

42

1

79

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

plumbers (1006)drain cleaning (169)HVAC Companies (99)water heaters (64)sewer cleaning (33)home remodeling (27)fireplace services (22)gas fireplace repair (14)drywall (13)well & water pump repair (12)water damage restoration (12)gas leak repair (11)
Showing 1-10 of 1109 reviews
5.0

04/14/2021

Jiffy was HIGHLY responsive, over a weekend, when we were in an emergency situation. They were knowledgeable, available, and very professional. While we ended up not using them, that was just a function of availability of work crews and we couldn't wait. I fully plan to use Jiffy in the future given the excellent service we received, and the professionalism they showed.

Description of Work
Jiffy gave us a quote for sewer line repair and replacement.

Category ceramic tile,drain pipe

Cost $9,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2021

2.0

03/02/2021

Estimate was WAY TO HIGH! $2,600 to fix 3 toilets and snake a tub. I'll go to HOME DEPOT.

Description of Work
Repairs to 3 toilets and snake a drain

Category ceramic tile,plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $2,600

Work Completed On 02/09/2021

5.0

02/15/2021

Great job by Jiffy. They had to pull a new water line under my townhouse slab foundation to replace the leaking poly water line. Pete Kristiansen, who is very knowledgeable and experienced, knew exactly what needed to be done. Plus it was a fair price. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Water line between city shutoff valve and my townhouse was leaking and needed replacing.

Category ceramic tile,plumbing

Cost $3,940

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

02/08/2021

very well. called and scheduled work for following day. Work performed in about 1 hour including clean up. tech was courteous, professional, wore a mask and feet protection. He left no mess.

Description of Work
clear kitchen drain clog

Category drain cleaning

Cost $279

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

5.0

01/04/2021

He fixed the problem that was causing the tub to leak. And now I don't think I will ever have another problem again.

Description of Work
Plumbing in the bathroom

Category plumbing

Cost $460

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

1.0

12/18/2020

Technician never showed after estimate and future appointment was made for installation

Description of Work
Installation sink and toilet

Category ceramic tile

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Confusion on date of installation customer thought Thursday appt. we had scheduled for Friday . work was subsequently done on Saturday.
1.0

12/12/2020

First thing Tuesday morning, I called Jiffy Plumbing because my shower faucet broke and would not turn off. They said they would send someone that morning and that the person would call in advance. By afternoon, no one had rung or called so I called them. Plumber #1 rang me back and showed up shortly after. However, he could not fix the faucet because he needed a part. I was informed that he (or a...

Description of Work
Faucet Repair

Category plumbing

Cost $189

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

5.0

12/03/2020

It went great. I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
"Faucets, Fixtures and Pipes - Repair or Replace "

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

4.0

12/03/2020

They did a great job but a pit pricey!

Description of Work
Bathtub faucet is leaking, can't loosen hex screw to remove fixture.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

5.0

11/13/2020

Leaky pipe replaced, drain opened, toilet repaired All went very well

Description of Work
Basement ceiling leak, slow drain, toilet running

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

Services Offered

A COMPLETE RANGE OF DRAIN CLEANING, LEAK DETECTION & REPAIR, WATER HEATER REPAIR & INSTALLATION, SEWER LINE CLEANING, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT, TOILET, SINK, & TUB REPAIR & REPLACEMENT, PIPE REPAIRS, FOOD DISPOSAL REPAIR & REPLACEMENT, WASHING MACHINE LINE REPLACEMENT, HOT WATER DISPENSER INSTALLATION, HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING SERVICE. SALES OF GAS FURNACES, BOILERS, HEAT PUMPS, & THROUGH-THE-WALL UNITS. ELECTRICAL SERVICE AND INSTALL. SALE & INSTALL FIREPALCE

Services Not Offered

ASK FOR DETAILS

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes