JD Locksmith And Doors

About

Founded 2018 • With Angi since November 2019

We specialize in locksmith and key services and doors, We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide. while delivering great customer service! Check out all of the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

26

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

locksmith (21)door installation (14)handyman (3)home remodeling (2)plumbers (2)drywall (2)window replacement (3)roofing (1)egress window (1)electrician (1)carpet installation (1)
Showing 1-25 of 26 reviews
5.0

11/03/2022


LaWanda K.

Excellent service. Professional service Awesome customer service. Knowledgeable Friendly

Description of Work
Storm doors repaired.

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2022

5.0

10/30/2022


Rex H.

I had a doorframe which was damaged by an animal attack which JD Locksmith and Doors fixed with a dutchman-type repair. They also replaced the weatherstripping, which had also been partially destroyed during the attack. The work was excellently and quickly done, and Darwin was communicative and flexible. The team was efficient and professional, and I would go to them again for future work.

Description of Work
Partial replacement of doorframe and weatherstripping

Category doors

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2022

5.0

10/19/2022


A P.

Great! Joshua booked appointment - was very courteous and able to get next morning service. Darwin was technician - came early, very professional, very quick and a pleasure. I would definitely use them again - great group to work with!

Description of Work
Locksmiths - ReKey

Category locksmith

Cost $110

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2022

5.0

10/17/2022


Pema S.

Darwin is a true expert and fixed my issue accordingly with clear explanation.

Description of Work
Re-key for my storm doors.

Category locksmith

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2022

5.0

08/20/2022


Jerry S.

JD Locksmiths is a great company to work with. My technician, Darwin was extremely friendly and he is very knowledgeable!

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2022

5.0

06/17/2022


Sierra G.

The workers were very nice and did a good job. They even replaced on of my locks for me since it was not working well.

Description of Work
Re-key locks

Category locksmith

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2022

5.0

06/16/2022


DARLENE D.

The guys were great. The service was great

Description of Work
Locks changed

Category locksmith

Cost $859

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2022

5.0

06/07/2022


Melanie T.

Josue and his team were excellent. Prompt, courteous and helpful. I would definitely use them and recommend.

Description of Work
Changed deadbolt and door knob locks

Category locksmith

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, Ms. [Member Name Removed]. It is a pleasure to serve you and we hope to continue working for you when you need it.
5.0

05/31/2022


Brandi M.

It’s was great. They were responsive, arrived on time and did the job.

Description of Work
rekey locks

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it very much. We are more than happy to work with you anytime!
5.0

01/11/2022


Carroll W.

Excellent and I would highly recommend this company for Locksmith assistance. The technician was highly professional and an expert in the completion of the tasks requested.

Description of Work
Locksmith

Category locksmith

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2022

Service Provider Response

we are so glad you are satisfied with the service we provide to you and Thank you so much for the excellent review and also recommend it to others, thanks again hope we serve you in the future
5.0

12/12/2021


Jesse L.

Absolutely wonderful work. Took the time needed to meet and exceed everything I asked and was super easy to work with. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Locksmith

Category locksmith, doors

Cost $565

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, The satisfaction of our Client is our Priority, For JD LOCKSMITH AND DOORS it is a pleasure to serve you and we hope to continue working for you when you need it Thanks Again
5.0

11/30/2021


Onson M.

It went great. Called in and they showed up within ours. Nice friendly and clean service. Would definitely hire again and highly recommend it.

Description of Work
Locksmith

Category locksmith

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2021

Service Provider Response

we are so glad you are satisfied with the service we provide to you and Thank you so much for the excellent review and also recommend it to others, thanks again hope we serve you in the future
5.0

11/27/2021


LaVerne J.

My doors were originally hung up wrong which added to wear and tear to my locks. JD was responsive and professional and made me aware of said issue. If you want someone who cares & assures a smooth transition of services, JD is someone I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Locksmith

Category locksmith, doors

Cost $875

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2021

Service Provider Response

we are so glad you are satisfied with the service we provide to you and Thank you so much for the excellent review and also recommend it to others, thanks again hope we serve you in the future
5.0

11/02/2021


Malissa L.

Excellent. I worked with Josue Pineda and he was nothing short of outstanding. He was knowledgeable and provided great recommendations.

Description of Work
Locksmith

Category locksmith, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, The satisfaction of our Client is our Priority, For JD LOCKSMITH AND DOORS it is a pleasure to serve you and we hope to continue working for you when you need it Thanks Again
5.0

11/01/2021


Yolanda D.

It went extremely well. Joshua was very knowledgeable and professional. He refused to give up when he ran into complexities. I am a forever customer and will highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Locksmith

Category locksmith, doors

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, Mrs. [Member Name Removed], The satisfaction of our Client is our Priority, For JD LOCKSMITH AND DOORS it is a pleasure to serve you and we hope to continue working for you when you need it Thanks Again Joshua Pineda JD Locksmith and Doors LLC. Office: 877-779-0375 Cell: 301-313-9046 Email: jd.locksmith.dr@gmail.com
5.0

10/13/2021


Kristin U.

Joshua was fantastic. I had 15 doorknobs that were a hot mess and he figured out a creative way to fix them. He will be coming back to replace a door next! Great experience!

Description of Work
Locksmith & Lock Repair

Category doors

Cost $420

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it very much. We are more than happy to work with you anytime! Have a great rest of your day!
5.0

10/13/2021


Donna W.

Joshua put the hinge back in place and he changed the back door lock! To ensure the door could open and shut freely, he shaved the threshold! He did a good job of fixing the door hinge and correcting the issue that caused the problem in the first place!

Description of Work
Door hinge came loose from door jamb!

Category locksmith, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, Mrs. [Member Name Removed], The satisfaction of our Client is our Priority, For JD LOCKSMITH AND DOORS it is a pleasure to serve you and we hope to continue working for you when you need it Thanks Again Joshua Pineda JD Locksmith and Doors LLC. Office: 877-779-0375 Cell: 301-313-9046 Email: jd.locksmith.dr@gmail.com
5.0

10/09/2021


Francine T.

Joshua, was very professional and did an excellent job replacing my door knob and lock.

Description of Work
Locksmith

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2021

5.0

09/21/2021


Carla F.

Josue did a fantastic job. He did the job in a timely fashion though he had to do some extra drilling because my lock holes were not even. Josue completed the job, cleaned up and left me very pleased. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Install a double deadbolt and a keypad deadbolt

Category carpet installation, locksmith

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it very much. We are more than happy to work with you anytime! Have a great rest of your day!
5.0

08/28/2021


ron G.

Great showed up on time and got the job done even FT me to make sure everything was ok

Description of Work
N/realignment of multilatch door lock A

Category doors

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it very much. We are more than happy to work with you anytime! Have a great rest of your day!
5.0

04/11/2021


Larry H.

Awesome!!! Dependable and very Professional!!! Can fix ANYTHING!! Spiritual Individual and now a friend our our family!!!

Description of Work
Handymen, Electrical, Remodeling - General, Plumbing

Category drywall, electrician, egress windows, picture framing, handyman service, locksmith, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon Mr. [Member Name Removed] and thank you so much for a wonderful review. I’m so happy to find families like you. We are more than happy to work with you anytime! Have a great rest of your day!
5.0

04/05/2021


FREDRICK S.

They were amazing. They were professional. They gave us a competitive quote. They were our number one locksmith. I would recommend them to anyone whose looking for a professional service and fast. They had a great customer service.

Description of Work
They did a commercial locksmith. They replaced our doors and repair our windows.

Category locksmith, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, Mr [[Member Name Removed] for the wonderful Review JD Locksmith and Doors are very happy to work with you any time you need and for all you needed
5.0

03/29/2021


Kianna M.

It was excellent. They had fair prices, always on time, and deliver works when needed done. I also recommended them to other people.

Description of Work
They did my radiator, new floor in the kitchen, painted it, installed the garage door, and took down the tree.

Category handyman service