Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JD Locksmith And Doors

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

Located In:

Hyattsville, MD 20913

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We specialize in locksmith and key services and doors, We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide. while delivering great customer service! Check out all of the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today! ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

door installation (6)locksmith (6)handyman (3)home remodeling (2)plumbers (2)drywall (2)window replacement (3)roofing (1)egress window (1)electrician (1)carpet installation (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

09/21/2021

Josue did a fantastic job. He did the job in a timely fashion though he had to do some extra drilling because my lock holes were not even. Josue completed the job, cleaned up and left me very pleased. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Install a double deadbolt and a keypad deadbolt

Category carpet installation,locksmith

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

5.0

08/28/2021

Great showed up on time and got the job done even FT me to make sure everything was ok

Description of Work
N/realignment of multilatch door lock A

Category doors

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it very much. We are more than happy to work with you anytime! Have a great rest of your day!
5.0

04/11/2021

Awesome!!! Dependable and very Professional!!! Can fix ANYTHING!! Spiritual Individual and now a friend our our family!!!

Description of Work
Handymen, Electrical, Remodeling - General, Plumbing

Category drywall,electrician,egress windows,picture framing,handyman service,locksmith,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon Mr. [Member Name Removed] and thank you so much for a wonderful review. I’m so happy to find families like you. We are more than happy to work with you anytime! Have a great rest of your day!
5.0

04/05/2021

They were amazing. They were professional. They gave us a competitive quote. They were our number one locksmith. I would recommend them to anyone whose looking for a professional service and fast. They had a great customer service.

Description of Work
They did a commercial locksmith. They replaced our doors and repair our windows.

Category locksmith,replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, Mr [[Member Name Removed] for the wonderful Review JD Locksmith and Doors are very happy to work with you any time you need and for all you needed
5.0

03/29/2021

It was excellent. They had fair prices, always on time, and deliver works when needed done. I also recommended them to other people.

Description of Work
They did my radiator, new floor in the kitchen, painted it, installed the garage door, and took down the tree.

Category handyman service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon Mrs. [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the positive and wonderful review. We are more than happy to work with you anytime and to find families like you! Have a wonderful rest of your day!
5.0

03/22/2021

Fantastic - would recommend them to anyone needing locksmith services.

Description of Work
Locksmiths, Doors

Category locksmith,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

5.0

03/22/2021

Excellent service and professional

Description of Work
Roofing, Plumbing, Remodeling - General, Locksmiths

Category drywall,handyman service,locksmith,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,replacement windows,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

5.0

11/07/2019

Joshua was very prompt and communicative. He refuted the issue we brought him out to repair, identified the correct problem and repaired the door. We then had another issue with our front lock and he fixed the tumbler and provided additional non=duplicating keys. Both of these problems had been “repaired” by other locksmiths. His pricing was very fair and we could not be happier.

Description of Work
Fix hinges on commercial door and reset keys

Category locksmith,doors

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2019

    Services Offered

    Locksmith and key services, doors, We also accept Zelle in addition to cash, check, and credit/debit cards.

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes