Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Community Forklift

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2011

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Community Forklift is nonprofit thrift store for home improvement and architectural salvage. You can donate renovation leftovers like gently-used or vintage kitchen cabinets, hardware, lumber, & doors. We also accept appliances, landscaping materials, and architectural salvage. We offer a free pickup service, so you'll save on disposal fees. And, of course, you'll receive a tax deduction for donating to our nonprofit program. Or, come shopping at our huge warehouse to save big on building & landscaping supplies. Prices on standard building materials are up to 75% below big box home improvement stores. We're easily accessible from downtown DC - see bus, bike, and driving directions at www.CommunityForklift.org Proceeds go right back into making reuse happen! Our name refers to to our nonprofit mission: we are lifting up DC-area communities by reducing waste; creating green jobs; & making repairs affordable for homeowners, low-income folks, small businesses, and community groups. By donating or purchasing from our organization, you are helping to turn our region's waste stream into a resource stream for the local economy....

Other local Pros in your area

Best Landscape & Construction

Welcome to Best Landscape & Construction. Best Landscape Construction is a professional Custom Landscape and Masonry company serving in the Price Georges and Montgomery County. Our Business Philosophy is simple, We show up when expected and deliver superior Gardening and Masonry service at a competitive rate. How do we always know what the customer wants? Communication -we listen to your needs, then follow through with your project to fit your specific needs. Satisfaction always guaranteed. My name is Abel Rivas, owner of the business. My personal experience with Business Owners and Homeowners reveal that most people looking for Landscape Maintenance or Masonry Company, is just looking for someone they can trust. Someone whose personal commitment to them offers real solutions and a follow through that is rarely seen in our industry. We are a small business, focus on offer quality Work.  

Offers by Best Landscape & Construction on Angi
All Pro Chimney Service

All Pro Chimney Service is a full service chimney and hearth company specializing in chimney cleaning, inspections, and maintenance. Our goal is to provide you, the valued customer, the quality service and satisfaction you deserve. We provide quality workmanship, honest and expert analysis on your chimney and hearth products, and most of all a fair and competitive price on any of your chimney and hearth needs. We want to make sure that your satisfaction and expectations are met by All Pro Chimney Service and our chimney sweeps. Our professionals will go above and beyond to facilitate any need you may have regarding your chimney or hearth appliance. At All Pro Chimney Service we believe it is important to educate our customers on our products and services during their decision making process and will help them every step of the way. That’s why we’ve provided our customers with this web site which has a wealth of information about our products and services. We hope you find all the information you need and if you don’t please contact us and we’ll be happy to answer any questions you may have  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Mr. Handyman of Anne Arundel and North PG

We are proud to have won more than 50 Angie's List Super Service Awards! We do everything on the honey-do list that honey doesn't do! Individually owned & operated franchise of the largest Handyman companies in the country. We are licensed, bonded and insured. All of our technicians have a minimum of 10 years experience and are full-time employees of the company. All work guaranteed for at least one year (any exceptions are discussed and noted on the invoice). And it's not just the small jobs! We have years of experience doing larger projects, especially bathroom remodeling! MHIC # 102097  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/27/2016


Michael & Barbara T.

Description of Work
.

Category buying services

5.0

12/03/2015


Rick H.

Description of Work
Accepted a used filing cabinet.

Category lighting

5.0

10/21/2015


Alison F.

Description of Work
We had kitchen cabinets and bathroom vanity with sinks that they case and picked up. They were terrific.

Category hauling services

4.0

01/24/2015


Michael & Barbara T.

I'd rather sum up than give details. These are workers and volunteers in a community supported salvage yard. Many of the items are donated. If you can rehab furniture, wrought iron gates, do your own repairs and installations, this is a wonderful source of quality material. Somebody is always there to help you load a cart or answer a question. The only drawback is the warehouse itself, they need to crowdsource money for an HVAC system.

Description of Work
offer help in choosing the right tools for wire work, yard, etc.

Category lighting,wrought iron

5.0

10/13/2014


Benjamin W.

It is a nice place to get items for your home. You can find things here that you wouldnt find at a regular hardware store. It is a treasure cove of antique and vintage knick knacks. They are a lot of fun.

Description of Work
We bought a whole piece of granite from them for our kitchen.

Category marble & granite

5.0

05/10/2014


Vicki A.

Last visit was truckload of donations and they have this system down. Give you a receipt with everything itemized and signed; up to donor to place values. Staff always helpful in unloading and friendly to boot!

Description of Work
We use mostly to donate construction/home excess or materials in good condition. We do also go there looking specifically for something for our home or rental properties. Have found some great bargains and other times do not have what we are looking for, but have never left empty-handed because of price. It's a great service, tons of stuff, but often not what we need.

Category lighting

5.0

03/07/2013


Nick K.

I couldn't find that particular wooding siding except at Community Forklift. Their quality, responsiveness, and punctuality were excellent.

Description of Work
I purchased cedar siding from Community Forklift.

Category Uncategorized

5.0

02/28/2013


Tania L.

It was great! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and they had excellent pricing on all of their items.

Description of Work
I purchased a dish washer and a clothes dryer from them. I also purchased light fixtures and a kitchen sink. Basically, they were my primary resource during my home's remodel.

Category lighting,appliance sales

5.0

02/08/2013


Renee T.

Great warehouse to located salvage, antique, hard to find, recycled materials. They do not perform services. This is a place you go to look for a replacement to that old light fixture, or a old countertop you want to refinish yourself, or perhaps you are an artist and need some inspiration. They have great DIY classes as well.

Description of Work
Salvaged material haven.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,glass repair,lighting,masonry,replacement windows,wrought iron,ceiling fans,marble & granite,antiques,glass block,doors,home improvement stores

5.0

03/11/2011


gerald R.

This store is perfect for those who do their stuff on their own and does not want anything new. It is a wonderful place and is very friendly. There is no high pressure and are good people. The atmosphere in the place is very friendly. You can just walk around and do what you want to do. We enjoyed dealing with them. It was a very educational experience.

Description of Work
We used Community Forklift to buy countertops from them. It is a nonprofit company that sells construction stuff. IT is a big warehouse area around here. They have used kitchen cabinets and counters. They also have a lot of antique and architectural materials. They have gates and fence section too. They have chandeliers and panel doors.

Category countertops

    Community Forklift

    Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2011

    5.0

    (11) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    4671 Tanglewood Dr

    Hyattsville, MD 20781

    Services Offered

    Surplus building materials, gently-used home improvement supplies, vintage building materials, architectural salvage, free pickup of reusable building materials

    Services Not Offered

    If you are interested in our products, please remember that it's best to come look for items yourself! Our materials go very quickly - so you can call us, but our Reuse Associates probably won't know what we have left in stock (it's kind of like calling Goodwill during a half-price sale to ask how many shirts they have!).

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Yes
    Warranties
    No